Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mastering the Software Engineering Interview от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 520
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Лучшие рецензии

MH
16 мая 2016 г.

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC
18 июля 2017 г.

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Фильтр по:

76–97 из 97 отзывов о курсе Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

автор: Sandeep R

28 нояб. 2018 г.

It's pretty good information if you have never had an interview before.

I've been working professionally for many years and this wasn't really what I needed.

автор: Benjamin H

28 нояб. 2016 г.

Very useful information for interviews, especially if you're not familiar with the process used for interviewing software development candidates.

автор: aishwarya r

2 мая 2016 г.

Nice course. Should be taken once you are done with the Computer Science basic courses like data structures, algorithms, etc.

автор: Sudhanshu J

19 июня 2019 г.

The course is best for developing your fundamental concepts and gives great tips on how to approach an interview.

автор: Lesly A

8 окт. 2016 г.

This course is really helpful and useful with great contents and tips !

автор: Gaurav P

17 мар. 2016 г.

Well crafted, but the number of questions could have been more.

автор: pramesh b

17 окт. 2018 г.

great stuff, if you are preparing for coding interview....

автор: abhi k

22 мар. 2016 г.

best to have to get an approach for a technical interview.

автор: 银帆

4 июля 2017 г.

很好的课程,让我对interview的过程及准备方法有了很多了解。只是无法免费访问所有内容,有点遗憾。

автор: Kevin Y

4 апр. 2016 г.

Very useful for job finding.

автор: 李紹弘

2 сент. 2017 г.

Very helpful!

автор: yembuluru r

5 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: elwood f

26 июня 2018 г.

good materials, learnt a lot but human interaction is a desert think this course is too old maybe

автор: Yoav H

9 февр. 2017 г.

Nice but only for those who search their first job.

автор: Jaka C

17 сент. 2016 г.

It's a bit too simple all of this. There is not enough depth in the course. No way I would give 71 $ for such an introductory material. The best part of the course are the additional resources lists. The good and bad examples are useful as well, but they are all too simple as well.

The videos are good quality though and there is some information that is useful. If you are looking for a simple introduction / never seen an interview / have no experience with public speaking / have not taken many oral exams then this is for you.

I rate this at 2 stars because I was expecting more. A lot more. "Mastering...".. really? More like "Not completely failing.."

автор: Yaroslav S

11 мая 2016 г.

I have switched session, but for the second time nobody reviewed my assignment for the second time! I have a doubt about such approach and this particular course as one before a capstone project (to my opinion it should be held after a capstone)

автор: Younyil K

29 мар. 2016 г.

Most of contents are already in the books like Cracking the Coding Interview and similar ones. If you have them, you don't need to take this course.

It can be good for students who have never had an interview.

автор: Shane T

15 апр. 2019 г.

There is a lot of fluff on this course. It doesn't engage much.

автор: Ryotaro K

24 мая 2016 г.

I am not sure peer review is eventually working in this course.

автор: Leah S

2 апр. 2018 г.

Did you know that people who take this class are not exclusively CS undergrads? Perhaps a person who has a job but would like to expand her responsibilities to include more object oriented development might enjoy this course. Perhaps that person already knows how to interview because she has a development role, but just not in Java. Perhaps her company is even paying for this class.

I think every other part of this specialization has been great. But this part was painful. I hated every mind-numbing moment of it and I felt terrible about my company paying for me to learn how to interview. I wanted to learn programming in Java and this was not programming in Java. If I had wanted to take a course on job interviews, I would have.

автор: Ian D

18 авг. 2016 г.

nothing in common with reality. nothing that can prepare for real interview

useless loss of time

автор: Hessam M

12 мар. 2016 г.

Complete waste of time. I could learn the interview skls anywhere.