Chevron Left
Вернуться к Unordered Data Structures

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Unordered Data Structures от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 466
Рецензии: 99

О курсе

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

YC

6 мая 2022 г.

Great Teacher, although there are still a lot that I need to learn on my own(I come from non-CS background), after hereing these lectures, I feel that I have already learnt a ton.

AF

16 июля 2020 г.

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.

I'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 101 отзывов о курсе Unordered Data Structures

автор: Jared P

3 сент. 2020 г.

Overall, great course. Slightly obscure challenges sometimes, but homeworks were awesome because of how well commented all the provided code was.

Instructor and videos were also amazing!

автор: Carl W

28 июля 2020 г.

Good class. I'm still a little mixed on the approach where the student just supplies a small amount of code in a large (mostly complete) class. Nevertheless, enjoyed.

автор: Ruslan K

12 янв. 2021 г.

Overall very good course. It is VERY time consuming if don't have background in CS. Each programming projects can easily take 35-40 hours to complete.

автор: Wang Q

17 дек. 2021 г.

T​he final course of this specialization, really useful, and I learned a lot. Just need more practices to understand some difficult concept.

автор: Suhas A B

14 авг. 2020 г.

The last section on graphs seems hurried, everything right up to BFS seemed structured but it felt like there was a sudden pack up.

автор: Yasaman S

3 янв. 2020 г.

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.

автор: MRIDUL K

23 авг. 2020 г.

overall course was excellent but there were a few mistakes in week 4, which took a bit of extra time to understand.

автор: Yu H

29 мая 2020 г.

Hard topics nicely explained. Wish the lectures cover more content. The assignments were a bit too straightforward.

автор: Guo L

22 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is good though some of the contents may need refinement. Code examples are very helpful.

автор: Eder R

13 мар. 2020 г.

The class videos and the quizzes are excellent. the coding part is a bit to easy

автор: Parag S

22 дек. 2019 г.

Very Nice Course, recommended for every Computer student.

автор: Vladimir N

30 сент. 2019 г.

I've audited this course. It was useful for me. Thanks.

автор: مريم ع

27 сент. 2020 г.

The course added alot of knowledge to me

автор: Arvind D

7 янв. 2020 г.

Needs to be a bit more in detail

автор: Pedro G

12 июня 2020 г.

Tough, but I am glad I took it.

автор: Eliot C

31 июля 2021 г.

S​till not enough assignments.

автор: Gloria

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I've finished all three courses in this specialization. They are all great overall. However while studying the third course I feel like it's not well organized as the first two courses. There are some errors in the video that are not corrected yet, with only a few pages of note inserted into the video. And I think the most important part in this course is the run time analysis. But somehow the professor just went through them very quick with only a few words of explanations. I have to check back the old slides and the forums to read the explanations provided by the assistants. It gave me an impression that the professor just want to finish each topic as fast as he can.

автор: Claire L

1 мая 2021 г.

the tempo of the lecture is not very well, especially for the week 4 courses. the video should have presented the lecture slides ALL the time so that people have enough time to read through the content, instead of switching to the full screen of the prof. immediately after the prof. read through the lines in a super fast speed. it is not very friendly for people who aren't familar with those algorithms. overall, the learning experience is not as good as the previous two courses.

автор: Jeffrey C

19 февр. 2022 г.

A decent course if you wish to review previously learned concepts. Not good for those learning for the first time. The actual programming exercises were very simple, as they provided most of the code for you. I would have prefered a more hands-on apporach where they guided you to bulding the structures yourself. Honestly, would not reccomend taking this course unless you have to.

автор: Sang L

9 янв. 2021 г.

So many errors in the video which distract students from learning the material. Makes me wonder about the quality of the online MS program by UIUC

автор: Zhanzhi J

13 апр. 2020 г.

The concept of the mentioned data structures are clearly delivered. But there is a gap between concepts and implement of C++ codes.

автор: Aderlly L L

27 апр. 2020 г.

More theory discussed along the course but there are not many examples and the difficulty increases a lot.

автор: Ankith M

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Exceptional course! Lots of theory involved!.

Week 4 challenge seems to have been designed in a rush

автор: Changlin J

4 февр. 2021 г.

a lot of typo and error on the video

автор: Robert M d V

18 апр. 2020 г.

The lectures were only mildly informative and the assignments give too much hand holding to even be considered a challenge at all

I feel the course has failed to effectively provide the students the rigor required to fully utilize and understand the power of data structures. Also, some real world examples on applications of data structures would go a longer way than simply academic ones