Chevron Left
Вернуться к Unordered Data Structures

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Unordered Data Structures от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 441
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

AF
16 июля 2020 г.

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

TK
30 мая 2020 г.

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 94 отзывов о курсе Unordered Data Structures

автор: Amar R

1 июня 2019 г.

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

автор: Ben m

24 февр. 2020 г.

Good introduction to graphs, I enjoyed it.

автор: Ping W

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

автор: Yuyuan L

18 нояб. 2019 г.

One of the best courses in Coursera!

автор: Yuxin W

23 окт. 2019 г.

Good course with good exercises.

автор: Michael F

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great intro to the topic.

автор: Wei D

18 мар. 2020 г.

Good course, very clear.

автор: harsh k

28 окт. 2019 г.

Great Assignments...

автор: Juan C C C

17 июля 2020 г.

Amazing lectures!

автор: ‍조정빈(학부학생/공과대학 전

9 мар. 2021 г.

helpful lecture!

автор: Jeff F

26 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing Course

автор: Kai J Z

16 нояб. 2019 г.

Awesome!

автор: Jeff D

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Jinyun L

29 июля 2020 г.

Materials in this course 'Unordered Data Structures' is not as clearly explained as its predecessors: 'Ordered Data Structure' and 'Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++'.

That's why I only gave 4 stars. I just tell the organizer my wish that it could be as perfect as the other two :)

However, in general, it's a good course which has well-organized material and well-prepared homework.

автор: Aishan Z

26 окт. 2021 г.

a little bit too fast-paced when teaching about graphs. It is a complicated alogorithm to talk about. Yet, I noticed a lot of material has been edited out from the original content to fit the subject in one week...Otherwise, I like this course. It is very informative.The quizes and projects helped me understand the material better.

автор: Joshua T

23 янв. 2020 г.

Really good and succinct course to gain a foundational understanding of data structures & algorithms. I would have liked some more challenging assignments, as I could complete some of them without writing more than 20 lines of code.

автор: Isaac C A

16 мар. 2020 г.

A lot of new concepts learned. However I would have like to do more programming, exploring more features of C++. Changing only one or two lines of an existing code does not help much in our learning.

автор: Luke L

5 янв. 2020 г.

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

автор: Priyabrat D

23 сент. 2020 г.

Could have been a bit more explanatory for people not from CS background. Typos and mistakes should have been eliminated to the largest possible extent. Leaving these aside, nice course.

автор: Jared P

3 сент. 2020 г.

Overall, great course. Slightly obscure challenges sometimes, but homeworks were awesome because of how well commented all the provided code was.

Instructor and videos were also amazing!

автор: Carl W

28 июля 2020 г.

Good class. I'm still a little mixed on the approach where the student just supplies a small amount of code in a large (mostly complete) class. Nevertheless, enjoyed.

автор: Ruslan K

12 янв. 2021 г.

Overall very good course. It is VERY time consuming if don't have background in CS. Each programming projects can easily take 35-40 hours to complete.

автор: Wang Q

17 дек. 2021 г.

T​he final course of this specialization, really useful, and I learned a lot. Just need more practices to understand some difficult concept.

автор: Suhas A B

14 авг. 2020 г.

The last section on graphs seems hurried, everything right up to BFS seemed structured but it felt like there was a sudden pack up.

автор: Yasaman S

3 янв. 2020 г.

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.