Chevron Left
Вернуться к Unordered Data Structures

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Unordered Data Structures от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
stars
Оценки: 114
Рецензии: 22

О курсе

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

VM

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

Фильтр по:

1–22 из 22 отзывов о курсе Unordered Data Structures

автор: Yuguang T

Oct 11, 2019

One of the best online classes I have ever had! That said, this is probably not a course for someone who don't know data structures already. I learned data structures and algorithms a couple years ago and had done many interview algorithm problems so this series of courses help me to review things I know in C++. Nevertheless, great course design, great material and incredible presentation by the instructor!

автор: Venkatesh M

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course! Looking forward to a more advanced course from the same course staff!

автор: Tomer B

Oct 05, 2019

The lecturer is super excellent and super clear. I wish he has more courses here.

автор: Aren T

Dec 26, 2019

An outstanding conclusion to this MOOC specialization. I have learnt a huge amount on this course, and the opportunity to do programming assignments where you have to make additions to a provided substantial codebase is a brilliant learning strategy. The exposure to this high-quality code gives you plenty to read/digest. Meanwhile, the quizzes are superb and consolidate learning, and the video lectures are excellent. All in all, brilliant; you both learn a huge amount about computer science/data structures & algorithms, and you also develop some serious exposure to C++. Thoroughly recommend this Specialization.

автор: Andre A M

Dec 30, 2019

Great (non-math proof) introduction to topics such as Disjoint sets and Graphs. It's a bit more theoretical than the other two courses and topics are covered at a high level with decent examples. Of the three courses, this one was more confusing and challenging at times. I'd definitely recommend this course as a good foundational stepping stone to other algorithm specializations on Coursera.

автор: Hovannes J

Oct 07, 2019

The third course in the specialization was quite dense, but the instructor did a great job providing a sufficiently clear overview + detail; the assignments are fun and interesting. Would be good to have more opportunities to code.

автор: Abe P

Dec 17, 2019

Great introduction to Unordered Data Structures, a topic I was unfamiliar with. This class is a little more challenging then the first two classes in the sequence but well worth the additional C++ experience and information.

автор: Timo K

Dec 18, 2019

The course has amazing explanations of data structures and thoughtful exercises. If I had one gripe it would be that there is too little coding. While the exercises require thinking you don't write a whole lot of code.

автор: Ravi K

Sep 16, 2019

Very Challenging course. Learned a lot, very clear instruction. Assignments were interesting and challenging.

автор: Amar R

Jun 02, 2019

Thanks for offering this challenging course!

автор: Ping W

Nov 06, 2019

Great class! Exceeded my expectations!

автор: Yuyuan L

Nov 18, 2019

One of the best courses in Coursera!

автор: Yuxin W

Oct 23, 2019

Good course with good exercises.

автор: Harsh B K

Oct 28, 2019

Great Assignments...

автор: Kai J Z

Nov 16, 2019

Awesome!

автор: Luke L

Jan 05, 2020

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

автор: Yasaman S

Jan 03, 2020

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.

автор: Guo L

Nov 22, 2019

This course is good though some of the contents may need refinement. Code examples are very helpful.

автор: Parag S

Dec 22, 2019

Very Nice Course, recommended for every Computer student.

автор: Vladimir N

Sep 30, 2019

I've audited this course. It was useful for me. Thanks.

автор: Arvind D R

Jan 07, 2020

Needs to be a bit more in detail

автор: Christopher M P

Dec 28, 2019

Quick, automatic grading is nice, but final challenge problems that require simply filling in a couple of lines, and not enough problems requiring one to write a function on one's own.