Chevron Left
Вернуться к Криптография I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Криптография I от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 2,995
Рецензии: 594

О курсе

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Лучшие рецензии

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

LG

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 579 отзывов о курсе Криптография I

автор: John S

May 16, 2017

Great course.

The material is explained masterfully. The exercises are interesting, challenging and effectively strengthen the knowledge acquired from the lectures. One of the best courses I've taken both in university and online.

автор: Antoine S

Jul 02, 2016

It 's the second time I follow this course and I still find that so amazing. I'm waiting Crypto II until a year and I hope it will be released soon... Thanks Pr Boneh for sharing your little (for you) big (for me) knowledge !

автор: Michael B

Feb 14, 2017

Really cool course that was fun and very informative. Really well designed quizzes, homeworks, and programming assignments. It was pretty difficult compared to most online courses but I guess that's expected from Stanford...

автор: Christopher H

Nov 22, 2016

Time consuming and hard work but very rewarding. Took me several attempts to finish (other life commitments kept getting in the way).

Will be doing it at least once more to try and finish all the programming exercises too :)

автор: Puth G

Dec 24, 2017

This Is AWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: Yaprak O

Oct 14, 2019

Can be difficult at times but the concepts are definitely rewarding. The psets were creative and effectively asked students to apply concepts. Dan Boneh is articulate as always and knows how to get the subject across.

автор: Stuart M

Nov 19, 2017

I started this course a long time ago, it feels great to finish it. There was a lot of theory, but the message of 'don't try it build it yourself' was driven home. I look forward to the other topics in cryptography 2.

автор: Gabriela S

Sep 07, 2017

Great course! I like the content and organization of the course. However, the last two weeks of the course were somehow complicated to understand. I will continue studying security and I am waiting for Crypto II.

автор: An P

Aug 13, 2019

Awesome course. I would recommend anyone that is into the Cyber Security field to study the course and realize the beautiful of Cryptography. I cannot wait to study more *magic* in the second course of this.

автор: Robert L

Jun 03, 2017

I learned a lot. The Prof. Boneh explains everything very clearly (like the way of presenting). A course materials covers a lot of crypto staff, and are very comprehensive. I can't wait for Cryptography II.

автор: Chenming X

Aug 05, 2019

Really comprehensive. Explain cryptography from bottom up. After learning the primitives I have a better understanding over many cryptosystems. Appreciated it professor! Looking forward Cryptography II!

автор: Blake H

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

автор: Lucio C G

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

автор: Dmitry T

Jul 27, 2017

A really interesting and in-depth course. It is pretty challenging and requires good math/proof skills, but still quite fun. The course could use more study materials, for example lecture notes.

автор: Flavio P

Jul 15, 2017

Really interesting, provides the basic grounds for understanding a lot of discussions out there. Wikipedia can be useful as a reference, but here I was able to learn about semantic security etc.

автор: Feiyu L

Apr 03, 2018

Very comprehensive overview of Cryptography. Though a bit too mathematical for me, the gist of it is very helpful to understand cryptocurrency protocol design of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero...

автор: John L

Dec 09, 2016

Excellent course. I've worked with cryptographic methods and practice for many years, but this course provided me with a stronger understanding of the underlying theory than I'd had before.

автор: Michael S

Dec 28, 2019

Great grounding of the cryptography basics, but does require a decent understanding of basic computing (bits, XORs) and some reading on finite field maths beforehand would definitely help.

автор: George M

Dec 23, 2016

Great Instructor, really enjoyed his style of expanding the math "sentences" into lay English EVERY SINGLE TIME! That really helped this learner "go with the flow" as my background is CS.

автор: Marko D

Jan 08, 2017

The course gives fundamentals of Cryptography. But I would say that it dig very deep with fundamentals so I would highly recommend this course if you need/want to understand Cryptoraphy

автор: Geoffrey K

Aug 07, 2016

Great into to the disciple for those of use who are interested in it but don't have access to a formal crypto class for what ever reason. This class made me fall in love with Coursera.

автор: Debasish R C

Oct 22, 2017

Very well explained. I am also reading some research papers, it has become very easy to understand what they are talking about. One must read the additional material for good results.

автор: Alfred L

Jan 14, 2017

Great introduction to the concepts. I really enjoyed learning everything in this course. My only regret is that I was too busy to take time to do the optional programming assignments.

автор: Seunghyeon S

Jun 10, 2019

Very good lecture. I learned a lot about cryptography and basic ideas about security. I just hope Dan speaks slowly from next lectures. Definitely will take Crpytography II as well.

автор: Matheus R

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, with lots of theory and real life exemples. Be prepared to dedicate a lot of time and effort to pass this course. One of the best and hardest I took from any MOOC.