Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cryptography and Information Theory

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cryptography and Information Theory от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 341
Рецензии: 62

О курсе

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

CF
26 окт. 2021 г.

Great introduction to cryptography. Professor was clear and concise in his explanations and the work required was reasonable. Overall a good experience, looking forward to the next class.

SS
3 июля 2020 г.

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 62 отзывов о курсе Cryptography and Information Theory

автор: Anton P

19 дек. 2017 г.

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

автор: T K

16 июля 2020 г.

A good introductory course

автор: Oliver J E O

17 дек. 2018 г.

Simple, and effective :-)

автор: NAVNEET A

24 авг. 2021 г.

It is a very good course

автор: M M S

9 февр. 2018 г.

very very useful for me

автор: Jugersa S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed it so much!

автор: Gadala D b

24 авг. 2021 г.

good knowledge gain

автор: leela s K

21 авг. 2021 г.

good session

автор: Shyngys S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very useful!

автор: Karagoz T

2 дек. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Giovanny O

14 авг. 2020 г.

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

автор: Akash 1

19 окт. 2018 г.

EXCELLENT

автор: Alisher T

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Not Bad!

автор: Ajith G N

20 мая 2020 г.

basics

автор: Danelya B

30 нояб. 2020 г.

cool

автор: Bryan C

5 июля 2018 г.

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

автор: Frode

19 нояб. 2017 г.

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!

автор: Eshita S

30 июня 2020 г.

This course requires more information on the topics. Due to less explanation and information on topics it becomes a bit difficult to solve questions. But all in all the course is good

автор: Manuel A H P

19 июля 2020 г.

Really good to start with the basics, the only problem is with the quizzes that are not to clear

автор: Harshit J

13 июля 2020 г.

Good for beginners. Too basic though in my opinion.

автор: Edelweis H G R

3 дек. 2017 г.

It is ok. not a lot of math. Ok for busy people.

автор: Shorya K

6 мая 2020 г.

perfect for beginning with cryptography.

автор: Tarasenko V

22 мар. 2018 г.

too short explanations sometimes

автор: Nikhil Y

4 июня 2020 г.

a basic course to start with

автор: A. S

15 июня 2020 г.

Assignments are quite tough