Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creativity And Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creativity And Entrepreneurship от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 298
Рецензии: 58

О курсе

Creativity & Entrepreneurship will help you tap into your inner creativity and learn how to leverage it for career development or business innovation. Presented by Berklee Institute for Creative Entrepreneurship founder Panos Panay, this course features interviews with world renown entrepreneurs, innovators, songwriters, producers, creative directors, educators, performers, visual artists and chefs as they discuss parallels between the creative and entrepreneurial journeys. The course approaches entrepreneurship as a creative process, a fundamental human instinct that we all possess and can unlock. Creativity & Entrepreneurship applies concepts from the creative and musical creation process, such as observing, prototyping, iterating and embracing failure, as a means of guiding you through the concept of thinking like a startup. You will develop the basic mindset, knowledge, and insights required to pursue an entrepreneurial career, whether as the steward of your own career or as the founder of a new business in any field. Creativity & Entrepreneurship is about the side of entrepreneurship you won’t learn at a business school but, instead, in the music studio. What you'll learn: How to approach your career or startup as if learning a musical instrument Why entrepreneurship, like creativity, is something we all possess How to apply “the musician mindset” as means to collaboration and creative problem solving Why songwriting is a perfect parallel to career and product development Why there’s more to entrepreneurship than business plans and spreadsheets much like there’s more to music than scales and lead sheets...

Лучшие рецензии

MP
28 июня 2020 г.

It really helped analyze myself, and come up with solutions which I never knew I had! It has also give a great mindset and a headstart for anything i do next or anytime in life!\n\nTHANKYOU!

DA
10 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course with lots of Great learnings !! Great Value Additions obtained while traversing this course . Excellent!! Attitude of Gratitude for the makers of this course !!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 58 отзывов о курсе Creativity And Entrepreneurship

автор: Javier G J

26 дек. 2019 г.

Sorry but this is not a course. I learned a lot about copyright law, promoters, agencies and labels with John P. Kellogg and E. Michael Harrington. They teach many of the basics when you are starting in the music industry. Leah Waldo show us the creation of your image as an artists, social media and some other stuff. But this last course in the Music Business specialization is not other thing but a motivational speech. About subjects that you learn probably in high school or university: "you can learn from failure", "you have to keep trying", "you have to found something that makes you special", etc. More than a course is a TED Talk about entrepreneurship and a very basic one.

автор: Andrejs V

19 окт. 2018 г.

Introduction of general idea of internal obstacles and dealing with failure are ok, but in this case not to many words about solutions, about big failures and any kind of repercussions afterwards, such as dealing with depression and long stuck. The course is interesting as a very introductory point, but I would love to see some interviews with psychologists and with some entrepreneurs who experienced great failure and they coped with it afterwards. What gave them the power to go further.

автор: Dr. K R

3 мая 2020 г.

Dear All,

First of all I sincerely thank the course organizer and Berklee University for preparing the course and coursera for adding this course in the catalog. This course has given me the real essence of creativity and entrepreneurship and the feel after taking up this course is wonderful. So I would also recommend many to take up this course and get this wonderful feel which I am having now.

Thank you all and warm regards,

Dr. K. Renganathan, Professor and Head, Dept of EIE, Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai, Tamilnadu, India

автор: Anirudh K

22 июня 2020 г.

Lot of Insights from this course. An Eye-opening course. Literally one of the best. Those who are reading this i will suggest just go and take this course. you'll love it.

автор: Johanna M

28 мар. 2018 г.

This course is great for developing better focus and attention in what one wants to create and for who. It has helped me ask myself questions to better brand my product. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to taking their career to the next step.

автор: Arthur M

13 авг. 2019 г.

I love it. The videos were short but full of really informative content and not boring at all.

I love the peer assessment.

And all in all I loved the feeling of pursuing something to fruition and this one was definitely one of them

автор: Anuj K

24 сент. 2020 г.

I've learnt a lot about the skills, team, how to cope with the failures, how to understand our customers and so many other important points which will defeneitly help me in making good and efficient decisions in the future.

автор: Betty D V G

4 дек. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course a lot, it is profound, it shows the creativity in different contexts. It gave me useful tools that I will implement to keep growing in my projects and in my general quality of lifestyle.

автор: Alysa D P

29 сент. 2020 г.

Very insightful. I already have a bit of background on entrepreneurship but it was interesting to have it be compared to the arts, especially music and performance. The teachers & speakers were amazing!

автор: Manav P

29 июня 2020 г.

It really helped analyze myself, and come up with solutions which I never knew I had! It has also give a great mindset and a headstart for anything i do next or anytime in life!

THANKYOU!

автор: Deleted A

11 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course with lots of Great learnings !! Great Value Additions obtained while traversing this course . Excellent!! Attitude of Gratitude for the makers of this course !!

автор: José N C

29 дек. 2020 г.

El curso abarca muchas áreas interesantes para el emprendimiento musical.

Lo recomiendo encarecidamente si quieres comenzar tu carrera profesional en la industria de la música.

автор: Muhammad S T

4 окт. 2020 г.

This was a well though-out course that added the professional opinions from professionals.

I was able to see similarities between Creativity And Entrepreneurship.

автор: André L M J

30 мар. 2018 г.

I just loved it! The way professor conducts the similarities between a musician, like me that play guitar, and the entrepreneur mind was absolutely incredible.

автор: Alejandro B D

2 авг. 2020 г.

This course provide me a new perspective of Creativity process and entrepreneurship. Panos Panay gives a lot of recommendations in these topics.

автор: Dan C

12 авг. 2018 г.

This is a great course that describes the parallels of being a en entrepreneur and a musician. Panos is a knowledgeable and engaging speaker.

автор: Jorge M A A R

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, vídeos muy claros y entretenidos, los conceptos y los temas de bastante importancia y fácil de entender y analizar

автор: Carbajal S D

1 сент. 2020 г.

It really helps you to understand a little bit more what entrepreneurship is and how to carry it along the way.

автор: Martin S A

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting for someone who likes to create music and is interested in business and is creative

автор: Victor B

29 мар. 2018 г.

This course is really informative. The similarities between music and entrepreneurship are huge

автор: Parulekar P S

19 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course! Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee School of Music. I appreciate it. :)

автор: Andrés F B G

15 июня 2021 г.

An excellent apprenticeship to grow in the music industry targeting certain specific goals

автор: Nanditi K

31 мар. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved this one! Would be great if you could suggest a further course in this.

автор: Sainiranjan S

22 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course. It was so much fun. This was one of the most enlightening courses.

автор: SEERAM Y S

16 июня 2020 г.

the course is so good for the start ups for entrepreneurship and can learn further