Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Style от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 782
Рецензии: 218

О курсе

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Apr 19, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR

Dec 18, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 213 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

автор: Alexis K

May 09, 2020

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

автор: Mihir G

Oct 11, 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

автор: Hanlie B

Feb 02, 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!

автор: Arun

Nov 21, 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

автор: Sean D

Sep 27, 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

автор: Elizabeth G

Aug 06, 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

автор: Jillian K

Dec 06, 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

автор: Zach S

Jun 09, 2020

Salvatore is awesome! He presents fascinating ways to consider writer's choices. Very engaging.

автор: Khemchand S

Apr 10, 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

автор: Iryna A

Aug 11, 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

автор: Agustina S

Jun 09, 2020

The exercises really help put into practice the theory. I loved how the course was developed

автор: Javier R

Jun 08, 2020

Salvatore knows his stuff. It was a real pleasure (and very productive) to learn from him.

автор: Esho K

May 25, 2020

The course touched on vital areas and sharpened my creative writing skill. I learnt a lot.

автор: Shalini N

Jul 15, 2018

I have truly learn a lot from this course. Each week had something new to learn and apply.

автор: Cristofer C L

Oct 06, 2016

I feel like a much better writer and I feel capable of going about getting published now.

автор: Matthew J G

Sep 06, 2017

Out of all of the courses, this one is definitely the most enjoyable to write tasks for.

автор: Ezekiel J M R

May 21, 2019

It was a great course and experience. I learned so much from the challenging workshops.

автор: Chris B

Jul 31, 2016

I think this was the best of the four Wesleyan Creative Writing specialization courses.

автор: Gicela H y G

Mar 26, 2017

An excellent course dedicated to you developing your voice through tough exercises.

автор: Natalia C

May 20, 2016

I really like it. I learned things that I was not aware of when it comes to write.

автор: adriene j

Mar 01, 2018

Tough, demanding because so challenging. Worth taking if you want to get better.

автор: Fernanda B

Oct 25, 2017

I never thought I'd learn so much about things I thought I knew. Thank you.

автор: Douglas P

Sep 14, 2017

Loved this course. I learned several new tools to call upon in my writing.

автор: Amanda C

Apr 08, 2018

This course set me on the path to writing a story that I can be proud of.

автор: Lori B B (

Nov 29, 2017

I got the most from this segment of the course. It was very enlightening.