Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Style от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 949
Рецензии: 274

О курсе

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
18 апр. 2016 г.

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LR
17 дек. 2018 г.

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 268 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

автор: Monica N M

16 окт. 2019 г.

Easy to follow, content goes deep into what the mind of a great experienced writer looks like. Highly recommend for people of any writing level!

автор: Damilola O

24 мая 2017 г.

This course has taught me so many things that I would not have learnt otherwise. Thank you for creating this course! I enjoyed it thoroughly.

автор: Denise F

31 окт. 2018 г.

These four Creative Writing courses have given me great new tools for writing. I approach each piece with a new confidence and creativity.

автор: Max H

7 июля 2017 г.

i love his way of teaching. very educational and pedagogical. I'm a visual learner and this catered to me more than the other craft courses

автор: Casey

23 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent class for learning prose and editing. I wish there was a class to learn even more about the craft of style, an advanced class.

автор: Music i l o S

22 окт. 2019 г.

Finally I have ended the specialisation, and now I am feeling as a humble writer, who could fulfill his inner desires, anguish and joy.

автор: MAGZ M

28 февр. 2019 г.

I loved this course. I even read the books that were referenced. I'm learning slowly but surely.Wish I'd discovered Coursera years ago.

автор: Piyush M

16 июля 2020 г.

The exercises were way better than a few of the other courses and the instructor was really easy to connect to. Totally recommend it!!

автор: Vicky T

30 апр. 2020 г.

Good challenging activities, but ones that were well explained. I enjoyed the texts we were treated do and some of the writing tricks!

автор: Charlene W

17 окт. 2017 г.

This was a very challenging module. We think writing is about using flowery descriptions but being succinct makes for a better read.

автор: Ananya M

1 авг. 2018 г.

Loved loved loved. I learnt so much in these four weeks, I'm so thankful to Mr. Salvatore! Thank you so much, this was truly great.

автор: Merlin M

13 июля 2020 г.

this was such an interesting course. i highly recommend this to anyone who is looking forward to improve your writing skills.

автор: Raul N C G

14 янв. 2019 г.

Content and instructor praiseworthy! Good structure and very interesting exercise. The course was a joy to take. Cheers, Raul

автор: Hector M C L

14 февр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course, I thought the assignments were challenging and the lectures were really inspiring and clear.

автор: Chew W Y

9 сент. 2016 г.

I like all the writing courses organized by Wesleyan, I find the content meaningful and the instructors approachable.

автор: Melissa T

1 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the in depth thinking and analyzing of character emotions and the construction of a well written story.

автор: Bernat R

28 нояб. 2017 г.

Very important to rookie writers in my opinion, and very practical and appliable to any short or long writing.

автор: Luana B

17 авг. 2016 г.

Another great course of the Creative writing specialization. It was really interesting and helpful. Thank you!

автор: Matthew H

8 нояб. 2017 г.

I really enjoy this guy's style. No pun intended! His conversational and sincere delivery keep you engaged.

автор: Terry T

27 февр. 2017 г.

This course is just what I needed, a lesson in the mechanics of writing. Difficult coursework but worth it.

автор: Valerie H

26 мая 2018 г.

Great course! Salvator is very engaging and knowledgeable. Would love to take a course from him in person.

автор: Jana H

4 авг. 2020 г.

There is so much concrete information in this course! It really helped take my writing to the next level.

автор: Alexis K

9 мая 2020 г.

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

автор: Mihir G

11 окт. 2017 г.

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

автор: Hanlie B

2 февр. 2017 г.

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!