Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,119
Рецензии: 1,376

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
13 июля 2020 г.

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

LB
15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,368 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Deepak

11 авг. 2020 г.

The course is really good and appropriate not only for the people who are just starting to write but also for people who have some previous knowledge of writing stories.

автор: Meghean M

22 мая 2020 г.

I greatly enjoyed the experience and learned quite a bit. I've been writing on my own for years but feel like I have a better idea on how to format and what to look for.

автор: Kristin T

24 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent Introduction to Creative Writing! As someone new to creative writing I found this class informative, challenging and inspiring. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Sahil M

21 янв. 2020 г.

The exceptional teaching provided by the instructor really simplified the art of creative writing for me , highly recommend it for anyone who wants to pursue the field.

автор: Pritika P

17 дек. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course!!

Brando taught this course so well- with adequate resources, theoretical knowledge, easy-to-understand explanations!

Enriching experience!

автор: Divine A

21 февр. 2021 г.

A really great course that teaches immensely the craft of creative writing. it also allows learners to understand flaws in fellow learners work and build on the flaws.

автор: Rounak S

21 июля 2020 г.

loved the course. it really made me learn concepts I didn't know to implement. Now I can easily plot the story. Thanks to mentor who always should examples to explain.

автор: Muwaffaq S

16 июня 2018 г.

Good starting module that gives some simple techniques to improve writing. Not too easy and not too hard. I am doing the second unit based on the strength of the first

автор: Warren P

30 авг. 2017 г.

This class helped me a lot. I learned how to structure my stories and get the mechanics right, so they follow the arc they should. I also learned to show and not tell.

автор: Pablo R P

30 сент. 2021 г.

Very interesting starting point, manageable with the workload, recommended to anyone willing to get some ideas to turn haphazard writing into a more structured craft.

автор: Bandhana D

17 июля 2020 г.

I am thrilled to attend the course - I learned a lot. It was well constructed and with great examples and also made very engaging by the visiting professor.

Thank you!

автор: Paris

17 окт. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course! It is well organized, interesting and educational. In addition, I found beneficial that we need to review other assignments. Thank you!

автор: Summer S

19 сент. 2019 г.

I enjoyed these introductory lessons into creative writing. It has given me a great jumping-off point from which to continue growing into the writer I'd like to be.

автор: Alejandro P

17 июня 2018 г.

It has been a great course that helped me better understand the basics of plot, structure, "scenes", building characters and trying to show rather than tell a story

автор: Caroline B W

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Me trouxe uma nova percepção sobre escrita! Creio que com certeza aprendi a desenvolver minha narrativa de maneira muito melhor, e com métodos práticos e didáticos

автор: Janet W

6 июля 2016 г.

I loved this course. It really gets into the meat writing. I look forward to the other Creative Writing Courses and recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

автор: Sayanta K S

3 мая 2021 г.

Such a great course to learn !!!!!! Hat's off to the teachers and lecturers who've guided me to tackle every barrier of Plot Formation in my mind !!!!!! Cheers...

автор: Abdul h

31 авг. 2020 г.

This course is really wonderful for me. I am glad to choose this course and i have learned many things many technics that i should have learned

Thank you Coursera

автор: Brianne P

26 мая 2016 г.

I love it and very easy to follow. Great for the beginner trying to fine tune their work and/or get started. They offer you the tools to author your first story!

автор: Kashera A

6 янв. 2020 г.

A wonderful course to learn what it really takes to develop a strong plot, write and review it, and to see what others may be doing that you aren't! I loved it.

автор: Kathrina C O

30 апр. 2019 г.

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

автор: Carol A G

17 нояб. 2018 г.

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course. I look forward to moving through each phase and I feel that I am being guided through the basics in the best possible way.

автор: Candice T

19 июня 2018 г.

I really didn't expect to learn as much as I did! Great, well-organised course. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics of writing a story.

автор: BELEM L

8 янв. 2019 г.

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.

автор: Rafael S

6 сент. 2020 г.

A very good course that helped me practice my writing and get some feedback. The modules were well organized and the lessons that I learnt were very valuable.