Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,118
Рецензии: 1,376

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM
4 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,367 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Spyros S

11 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course, a lot of quality material for a beginner like me. The assignments reinforced said material beautifully. Overall, I feel a lot more confident in my writing after finishing the course. Thank you.

автор: Umme K

24 авг. 2019 г.

A very effective course to learn creative writing. I have surely improved my skills in terms of writing. Thank you for all the valuable things i have learned. Looking forward for the next part of this course.

автор: Derya D Y

17 мая 2021 г.

before this course I didn't know how to write in structure or rising action. This course really helped me. I write short stories so much better now. It was great that they give examples on Harry Potter also

автор: jorge E v D j

4 февр. 2020 г.

Es un curso excelente que amplía el panorama en la escritura de un relato. Es una guía en el trayecto de la estructura como se conforman las historias. Las clases y el instructor son muy amenos y asertivos.

автор: Karen R

2 нояб. 2018 г.

I can't say which one of the courses was the best, as I learned so much from each of them. It's been a while since I've taken this course and I'm sure if I took it again, would learn even more. Thank you!

автор: Laura C

28 мар. 2017 г.

It is a really good introduction to writing, I love it. The format of the course is excellent for virtual studies, the time periods are good for completing the assignments combine with every day activities.

автор: Andrea R H

23 июня 2020 г.

Brando Skyhorse is such a great teacher! I loved this course through and through, I really feel like I'm improving my writing and it's helping me with the novels I'm currently working on. A million thanks!

автор: Hardik R

15 июня 2021 г.

My writing skills improved a lot after this course. I have to say, I got way more out of this than I was expecting. The course is articulately designed and well-paced. Loved it. I definitely recommend it.

автор: Fizzah S

15 июня 2021 г.

a very beneficial course for beginners, just do something with the review section as not everyone is capable of reviewing honestly. if a teacher could guide or review the assignments we do, it'd be GREAT.

автор: Sinny N

14 окт. 2020 г.

Professor was very clear while explaining his classes, I really loved it. I found his writing advices and tips to be very useful. Also the interviews with the other writers shed a new light on my writing.

автор: Deleted A

25 мар. 2020 г.

I've been writing for a long time, even having some success at it, but have never taken any formal training. I feel that you take away from this course what you put into it, even if you're not a beginner.

автор: Stephen C

11 дек. 2020 г.

Loved the experience and challenges in this course. Well-designed learning tasks and helpful videos. The conversational setup of those videos was particularly effective (when compared to lecture style).

автор: Neerja J

18 мая 2020 г.

This was my first writing course, I would say it is well structured and do give you challenges in form of assignments. If you are an aspiring writer, its a good way to begin your writing course journey.

автор: Felicia R W

15 окт. 2020 г.

I truly did enjoy the class and I intend to finish the entire series of courses! I just have to move on a slow pace which I'm very happy it is an available option as well as the discounts on classes.

автор: David K

2 сент. 2020 г.

I have always been an avid reader. I took this class to familiarize myself with the techniques behind plot development. I would highly recommend this course, and the creative writing specialization.

автор: similoluwa f

4 апр. 2019 г.

It was very impactful and insightful...i had to opportunity to thing through my writing creatively. The idea of other writers reviewing my work was a good one as the feedback was quite constructive.

автор: Camille T

12 окт. 2018 г.

Extremely helpful! I'm rethinking a lot of my previous approach to writing, especially when it comes to creating interesting scenes and ensuring my characters each have a clear desire while I write.

автор: Giovanna S

11 мар. 2019 г.

It was a good course. It was a good grading method, I was a little opposed in the beginning but I now I understand the value of having more than a teacher read your work.

It is very much worth it.

автор: Deleted A

1 июля 2017 г.

Course is well structured and the material is very helpful. I enjoyed both the lessons and the assignments. The review from fellow classmates helped me alot in improving my creative writing skills.

автор: Ashley K

15 мар. 2016 г.

Good material. Brando Skyhorse is a very talented lecturer. The exercises look simple but are actually very difficult, so set aside more time than you expect to complete them within the parameters.

автор: Sandhia K

26 окт. 2021 г.

I love the course and the instructor is really engaging. I have never written any story before and found the contents of the course super helpful. I will certainly continue with the other modules.

автор: Crystal M

19 мар. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It had a lot of concrete advice, and motivated me to start writing again. The assignments made sense, and gave me a list of things to look for when editing the draft.

автор: Beata S

5 дек. 2021 г.

The course videos are very instructive and useful, while the assignments put the wealth of knowledge into practice. They can be quite challenging but completing them is very rewarding experience.

автор: Damilola O

19 апр. 2017 г.

This course is worth every minute I spent taking it. Thanks to Brando and the rest of the team behind the lens. You've made a better writer out of me. I'd write your name in my acknowledgements!

автор: Abhinav B

28 мая 2020 г.

I don't think the peer-reviewing is a great thing. I wrote a great scene got 100% grade at the end, but I got 0 at the first attempt of the same.

Would be great if the mentor could have a look.