Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,498

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

SD

13 июля 2020 г.

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.

The instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,503 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Deleted A

22 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course. I am now able to improve my writing just from learning what the plot is and how stories are structured. It got me thinking about the process in a way I hadn't thought of. I've probably done this without realizing I was doing what I was learning.

автор: Ashish N

10 июня 2020 г.

The guidance and teaching received throughout the course was lucid,informative and well structured. In a lot of way it provided much needed confidence required for a beginner as myself and to make me fall in love of writing fiction and give a sense of belief that i can do it.

автор: Sepas H

14 дек. 2018 г.

the way Amy Bloom describes the process of creating the characters and throws the light on even the simplest questions you would want to ask before doing it is so inspiring. and of course the shop talks are incredibly informative, and a great chance no one can afford to miss.

автор: Abhilipsa D

26 янв. 2022 г.

The experience with coursera is nothing less than an incredible journey.The learnings and lessons have helped me in being a better writer.It is a great platform for providing quality lectures to those who are in need.I am pretty sure that it'll help in my foreseeable future.

автор: Emma F

5 янв. 2020 г.

I have a very technical mind, so I really appreciated the way the lecturer, Brando Skyhorse, broke down the method for writing a good plot. Completing this course, and seeing what I was able to write because of it, makes me excited to complete the rest of the specialization!

автор: Богдан Б

6 февр. 2021 г.

It was very interest course about creative writing. Thank you very much! I have interested in works of Amy Bloom after watching these videos. It's a new look at imagine world for me and I think that the course will be an extremely important event in my life. Unbelievable!

автор: Shoshana B

5 июля 2022 г.

I learned a TON from this course. Make sure to take notes on google docs or paper, it will really help and enhance your experience. It's not too hard but it also challenges you in an amazing way. The lectures are clear and the assignments are reasonable. HIGHLY recommend.

автор: Chittaranjan K

8 июля 2020 г.

This course is something extraordinary. You get many things to learn. I would thank this course leader Brando Skyhorse for explaining such a complex topic in simple language and by giving variety of examples which are relatable to this new generation. Thank you Coursera.

автор: leslie s

29 сент. 2016 г.

Great class! Simple and direct. Brando Skyhorse has a great demeanor and very open and warm. Very encouraging. The assignments were clear and manageable and yet challenging. Stimulating to push past my comfort zone. Definitely recommend it! Thanks so much, Brando!

автор: Mum H

1 апр. 2022 г.

This course really helped me to organize my writing ideas. I can see how I will use the skills I learned in my memoir. I plan on taking the rest of the courses to further develop my skills. I highly reccomend this course to anyone that envisions themselves as a writer.

автор: Jeanne B

4 нояб. 2018 г.

wonderfully set up. I can follow and do at my own page and learn so much at the same time. Its structure keeps me going and the extended deadlines are a very useful feature... so is the price of the subscription, as it does keep me from going too far off off deadlines.

автор: K. S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I love writing more, after taking the first four weeks of this class. The instructor provides top-notch information about the mechanics and guidelines to effective writing, with a lot of insights from professionals in the industry. I look forward to the next lesson!

автор: Sachit M

10 мая 2020 г.

Outstanding course for anyone who wants to write anything. I love writing, and recently someone told me to get trained and become a bettwe writer. I found this course and loved it. Brando is an amazing instructor. Just his presence makes you feel calm. And his looks!

автор: Ole D J

19 февр. 2018 г.

Awesome course.

Can feel the missing pieces slowly fall together in my writing for every assignment.

So happy this and the following courses were made available on Coursera.

Will mention the author as well as this course in my first book if I manage to get it published.

автор: Kawa B

23 нояб. 2022 г.

A wonderful introduction to plot writing and the bones of narration. I loved having the opportunity to write with better instructions. It challenged me in writing better, in wise that I hadn't before and especially in finding ways to build a more in-depth character.

автор: Lefifia L

5 февр. 2021 г.

This is a wonderful class. I learned a lot of invaluable skills that has already improved my creative writing. I've learned transferable skills that will help me as a script writer and novelist. I cannot wait to take the other three parts to this course. Thank you!

автор: Ramsha T

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course has helped me in many ways to understand that how a plot should work. Before this, I ised to get very confuse about the structuring of story to make sense out of it but this course has helped me learn pattern with which I can make any plot make sense.

автор: Andre C

26 февр. 2021 г.

A great primer on structure and introduction to the basic elements of a story. In Wesleyan's Creative Writing course you will learn about scenes, be given specific toolkits such as the "ABDCE of story", and write short works that will be evaluated by your peers.

автор: Royslyn V T

16 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course. It helped me honed my skills and helped me to be better at plotting. I wasn't much for plotting but I realised that I knew and loved that I could produce a good story. Definitely recommend those who wish to better their writing to do this course.

автор: Afonso V N

29 окт. 2020 г.

It's a great course that helped me a lot to develop my desire for writing. The content is clear and easy to assimilate, it offers great exercises to train and meaningful insights about the art of writing through the instructor's shop talks and the peer reviews.

автор: Karena A

23 дек. 2019 г.

This is not your run-of-the mill writing course. Brandon is a gifted teacher and the content and activities opened up new ideas for me. I learned some additional ways to look at story. The format also allows communication among students, which is very valuable.

автор: Surabhi S G

23 мар. 2021 г.

This course was fantastic and alluring! I learnt to craft a plot beautifully and in a cohesive manner. Before I wrote stories but my thoughts weren't organized. This course permitted me to think in a certain order and put that down in an order. Amazing course!

автор: Henry M A M

17 авг. 2020 г.

really excellent, I have learned a lot in this course, many unknown things or that I did not apply correctly with this course I was able to better understand various concepts, I hope that the classmates have also been able to learn and know more, very grateful

автор: Alicia S

4 июля 2016 г.

I didn't take this class for credit, I took this class as a refresher. The professor gave a lot of good information and I really enjoyed the class. I enjoyed the class so much, I would take it again. Please recommend a book for the next class. Good class!

автор: Michael Y

17 дек. 2018 г.

This course has been a godsend to further develop my skill in the art of creative writing.

Thank you, Brando. This course has been incredible, inspiring, and foundational to my future.

Whoever wishes to advance their creative writing; this course is for you.