Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,318

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,459 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Catherine O

3 апр. 2022 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed Brando's use of sample passages and easy-to-understand steps. I loved this course and I cannot wait to practice all I have learnt.

автор: Susan L

27 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Each assignment focused on different skills, and the ability to peer review gave me insights on my own writing and style.

автор: Clémence C

31 янв. 2018 г.

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

автор: Catherine B

10 авг. 2016 г.

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

автор: Cj B

27 июня 2016 г.

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

автор: lisa r

17 июня 2016 г.

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

автор: Harish p

2 нояб. 2020 г.

the course is very useful for writers, it helps me in improving my writing skills now i can write my works in structured way as learned in this course

автор: Leila M

27 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.

автор: Candy L

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This class was easy to follow along with. Even after writing for years, I learned several new gems from Professor Brando Skyhorse. Thank you so much!

автор: Мария В

15 сент. 2020 г.

It was fun and engaging. I really enjoyed the tasks and grading others' works, even though the peer review part was an unexpected part of the course.

автор: Courtney Z

27 мар. 2018 г.

I learned so much in this course, particularly, how to edit what I am writing to tell a better story to the reader. Great course- highly recommended.

автор: MPearsall

15 мая 2017 г.

Excellent! The content is interesting and I enjoyed how Mr. Skyhorse addresses the material he teaches in a very simple yet meaningful way.

Thank you

автор: Niño S M

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Through this course, I have been encouraged to write and tighten my writing. I have to make it count by making it not only taut but also thoughtful.

автор: Lourdes M P C

11 дек. 2020 г.

Me encantó la forma de explicar del instructor, muy clara. Las entrevistas me encantaron, muy orientadoras para alguien que quiere aprender. Gracias

автор: Theofilos D

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course. It had much more than I anticipated. It had very basic and important things that you should know to write a well structured story.

автор: Shillpi B

20 окт. 2020 г.

This is such an amazing course and I am happy to learn so much and can't wait to get started with the other variants of the creative writing course.

автор: Laurel D

17 июля 2019 г.

This is a great class. I love the instructor and the materials I learned in this course. I will be looking into other Weslyen courses in the future.

автор: Max H

20 июня 2017 г.

I think Brandon Skyhorse is an excellent teacher. The prerecorded segments are very good and easy to follow. The Assignments are challenging and fun

автор: Susan S

20 июня 2016 г.

Before taking this course I had no idea that there can actually be a format to follow to create a good story! I've learned a lot and Brando Skyhorse

автор: Aniketh B

4 июня 2020 г.

Fun And Easy to follow. The assignments help a lot and it has genuinely made me feel like a better write and given me confidence to pursue writing.

автор: Geraldine R

8 окт. 2018 г.

This course is great. I learned a lot and I didn't feel that I was stifled creatively.

The course content is relevant and is presented well online.

автор: Avalon B

27 июня 2021 г.

Loved this course! Provided clear approach for developing plot, and the assignments were super helpful for getting practice. Definitely recommend.

автор: Juan C

4 мар. 2021 г.

Fue una experiencia satisfactoria donde pude intercambiar ideas con más escritores, y aprender muchísimo de las enseñanzas del gran Prof. Brandon.

автор: Ma. L I M

8 янв. 2021 г.

It enlightened me with a lot of ideas which encouraged me to begin to write stories. It's also nice to share and learn with your peers. Thank you!