Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,322

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

BM

4 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

LB

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,459 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Christina C

6 янв. 2021 г.

An excellent professor for an excellent and completely useful course that taught me a lot! Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn and expand my writing skills and knowledge!

автор: Mary F

31 янв. 2021 г.

I appreciate the interviews, the plot structure format suggestions, reviewing other people's work under the same writing parameters, and reading their feedback. It helps. Thank you.

автор: Debra T

24 мая 2018 г.

So many valuable lessons to be learned here about how plot should logically unfold in your story. I will be reviewing the lectures again to constantly improve my writing. Thank you!

автор: Shaunak S

28 апр. 2020 г.

A great course for beginners and aspiring writers. Each and every lessongives you a better understanding about how a plot is written, and what are the various parts included in it.

автор: Alice H

16 февр. 2017 г.

I liked that the bulk of time spent was practicing writing. I learned many things like the elements of a strong scene, how setting plays a role, and the 5-act structure of a story.

автор: Michele S

1 апр. 2016 г.

Great course. I just audited it but even the audit content was very helpful. You'll have to pay for peer review, but I just wanted to learn about plot and this course delivered. :)

автор: Dr. M S k

28 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent !!

The content and explanation is awesome , and the assignments adds the rest to your learning, thank you Wesleyan University and thanks to Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: Caitlyn C

24 сент. 2021 г.

This course allowed me to hone my writing, fitting it into my busy schedule. It's a rather short course, but I've already noticed an improvement in the way I write short stories.

автор: Anmol S

30 мар. 2016 г.

fabulous course with lot of do's and don'ts... and an inspirational guide and techniques for a startup writer or a beginer. course with its full content , quality and knowledge .

автор: Darci C

31 мая 2016 г.

Prof. Skyhorse has a kind, engaging face and mannerisms. The course was well organized and free of technical issues- wish I could say the same thing about Coursera in general!

автор: Rebecca L

6 окт. 2020 г.

I felt the three-part video learning was helpful. The first video taught the skill, the second showed the application and the third reinforced with an interview with an author

автор: aseema s

22 мар. 2019 г.

Amazing instructor and very easy to understand with step by step assignments which make the task at hand easier. Great course to get started with the technicalities of writing

автор: Emily L

24 нояб. 2017 г.

I learned so much from this course. Brando's videos were very clear with identifiable takeaways and assignments that were very much in keeping with the lessons in each module.

автор: Esther M

1 нояб. 2016 г.

This is a good course and a good series. It has been very helpful for me in terms of learning to be a writer and in terms of asking myself what kind of a writer I want to be.

автор: Waheeda B

28 июля 2020 г.

This course taught me more than I thought it would; and I had a lot of expectations, all of them fulfilled! A total recommendation for those who are into stories and writing.

автор: AJ H

7 мая 2020 г.

Overall it's a really good/comprehensive course for a beginner. I'm a big fan of peer reviews so that was lovely. Also, the guest interviews were really engaging and helpful.

автор: eileen p

10 сент. 2019 г.

I enjoy the practical and thoughtful teaching as well as the assignments. They work for me as a beginner and I have loads of information to practice and play with. Thank you!

автор: Daniel O

13 дек. 2018 г.

In the last days of learning this course (not done yet) I feel my fears of venturing into fiction writing leaving. The content of the course is good. The delivery is spot on.

автор: 张凯

30 апр. 2016 г.

This course is very interesting and easily to understand for beginner just like me. And through read the stories of other students, I learned more and find my disadvantages.

автор: JoAnn G

20 февр. 2021 г.

well organized. mostly thoughtful, useful feedback from classmates. videos were thorough and informative, and assignments were matched well with the lessons for each week.

автор: Mert G G

10 авг. 2018 г.

This section gave me a whole new perspective on plot structure. The lectures and discussions were to the point and definitely increased my passion for writing all the more.

автор: Ave G

22 июля 2017 г.

I loved everything about this course: the interviews with other authors, reviewing other's work, Brando's way of explaining made it easy to understand and apply to my work.

автор: Zenab A

17 авг. 2021 г.

This course helps me enhance my creative writing and i just love it. I know learning in a classroom is all fun and a whole different thing than this but it is amazing too.

автор: RAFFO S C O

21 апр. 2021 г.

Un curso muy bueno, ayuda a desarrollar y mejorar las habilidades de redaccion dando una estructura simple flexible facil de entender, que puede potenciar las habilidades.

автор: Seeta T S R

1 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the learning, writing, and reading the stories of other learners. Most importantly, I will always use my learning in future creative writing projects. Thank you.