Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,288
Рецензии: 1,447

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

SD

13 июля 2020 г.

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

DA

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Фильтр по:

1401–1425 из 1,446 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Mike Z

9 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and found it useful. The majority of the students don't seem to speak good english. That isn't a problem for their writing, but I feel like they have a hard time usefully evaluating my work due to the language barrier.

автор: Allison R C

15 сент. 2020 г.

I got the most out of listening to the modules. I wish that there was some feedback from the instructor on the writing assignments. Everything is peer-reviewed only, and the quality of the feedback is quite poor.

автор: Noah S

30 июля 2019 г.

The course was a good motivator to start writing and keep writing every week. The lectures were short and generic. Nothing other than the very basics. The peer review system works okay but it certainly isn't great.

автор: FeetForBrains

15 нояб. 2021 г.

The course provides some opportunities to learn. That said, there doesn't seem to be much of a bar to pass to get into it and the student grading of assignments often falls short of providing any useful feedback.

автор: Lisa G

13 окт. 2016 г.

I understand the importance of reviewing other classmates work however with the time constraints of today's world, I believe it takes away from precious time that could be spent developing the craft of writing .

автор: SANCHEZ C M P

8 окт. 2020 г.

La verdad es muy difícil aprender algo ya que nunca hay retroalimentación aparte de la que dan los compañeros del curso. Solo son videos muy abiertos para explicaciones que deberían ser concretas.

автор: Marc E S

27 апр. 2017 г.

I was hoping the lectures would be more dense. My previous coursera courses where on data science, machine learning, etc. I somewhat feel that the content on those courses is twice or thrice more.

автор: nathan g

28 сент. 2020 г.

Some of the instructions didn't seem to match the assignment and I think a lot of learners were confused. Needs more moderation. I did learn and found the challenges in the course useful.

автор: Sharon A D

8 янв. 2021 г.

The instruction is clear and quite good, but what good is feedback if you cannot read it. I can see my grade but there is nowhere to see what my peers had to say about my work.

автор: Justin S

9 сент. 2020 г.

the grading system could improve star selection process such as grammar; clarity; congruency; originality; captivation may broaden the critque of the story

автор: katherine l

2 апр. 2018 г.

Materials were engaging. Some assignment direction was a little vague. Some professional interaction or review would help to supplement the peer review.

автор: Youssef A

10 июня 2020 г.

What's most beneficial about this course are the assignments rather than the videos. I do wish though we got some feedback from the instructor himself.

автор: S. J W

27 февр. 2016 г.

Someone needs to review/proofread the final part and assignment. Many students were/are confused about the final assignment. Revise the video too.

автор: Paul C

28 окт. 2018 г.

Too many interviews without delving into the core of the subject. There were some good tips but left feeling disappointed.

автор: Jesica M E D B

22 авг. 2016 г.

The course is nice and informative. Unfortunately one can not do any of the pear rated assignments or pear reviews.

автор: Fatema R

25 дек. 2021 г.

Very basic overview of plot, great for giving amateur writers a push in developing their stories.

автор: Nima Y Z

8 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very practical and I learned very useful content and tips.

автор: Mariana C

28 мар. 2020 г.

Good morning. How can I unenroll? It is not what I expected. Thank you.

автор: priya v

21 дек. 2016 г.

it would have been great if the final assignment had been grade

автор: ahmed i

17 янв. 2017 г.

it seems good and hopefully will be valuable in my context

автор: Digant K

27 мар. 2016 г.

So overly simple with a lack of details in the steps.

автор: Michael K H

26 мая 2021 г.

Very very good assignments. Peer grading was poor.

автор: Zamzam A

19 мар. 2020 г.

I feel we need professional assignment reviews.

автор: Mohammed A

18 авг. 2016 г.

Nice, informative, but basic and short.