Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,251
Рецензии: 1,431

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

BM

4 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Фильтр по:

1276–1300 из 1,428 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Nyema J

19 июля 2018 г.

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

автор: Beth P

2 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

автор: Tracy B

14 окт. 2017 г.

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

автор: Emma R

31 янв. 2021 г.

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

автор: Dean F

27 авг. 2021 г.

A good start with pressing home the key to making scenes interesting: ABDCE. A little too wide a net in the editing rubric.

автор: Joel D P

27 июня 2018 г.

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

автор: Alishba M

8 окт. 2020 г.

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

автор: Jing Y

4 мая 2016 г.

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

автор: Lynn U

11 июня 2017 г.

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

автор: Yaqing H

23 мая 2016 г.

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

автор: Diego D C

30 мар. 2016 г.

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

автор: Tom S

23 окт. 2020 г.

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

автор: Analee P

28 авг. 2018 г.

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

автор: Hemant R J

5 сент. 2017 г.

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

автор: Kislay A K

1 мар. 2016 г.

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.

автор: Aida C

30 июля 2020 г.

Very good information, exercises and guests! It was a challenging but very good course for beginning writers.

автор: David J W S

1 янв. 2017 г.

Very interesting and enjoyable. Perhaps a little shorter than I expected, although I only audited the course.

автор: Allen

6 авг. 2020 г.

This is a really good course! It only took me a few days and now I can write great scenes with good detail!

автор: Khushbu P

27 мая 2020 г.

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

автор: Joey B

4 мар. 2022 г.

Practically oriented content and assignments that give you a strong grounding in information and skills!

автор: VISHAL K J

19 дек. 2020 г.

it was very helpful for beginner like me to realize how the art of expressing through writing works

автор: Vibeke K

7 дек. 2017 г.

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

автор: Nina W

10 мар. 2017 г.

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

автор: RACHEL J

21 мая 2020 г.

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

автор: Onur Ş

20 февр. 2018 г.

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.