Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,252
Рецензии: 1,432

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM

4 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,429 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: David A

5 июня 2020 г.

Superb instruction with people who know their craft. My only reservation is this is strict "Peer Reviewed" and I would have appreciated my work evaluated by an instructor.

автор: P. E K

5 окт. 2018 г.

Felt the student feedback was a little cursory and the lectures were a little too much watch and learn. But the content was wonderful and the professors were thoughtful.

автор: Kaitlyn B

1 авг. 2019 г.

I have been writing since I was twelve, and this is the first time I've been able to clearly see what I need to do with my plots. This is good for writers at any stage.

автор: Lena L

19 сент. 2016 г.

It makes you write a lot and that's the most important thing. However, there are some small inconsistencies in the materials, so additional reading might be recommended.

автор: subash G

3 мар. 2017 г.

Very good introduction class and i really learned a thing or two: particularly about the ABDCE structure and the guidance around always starting a scene with an action.

автор: Laura F

22 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course, and I think I learned a lot; but peer-review part of the grading could have been improved (some of the feedback received was not useful at all).

автор: James D R

27 февр. 2018 г.

Great fun, with excellent and interesting video tutorials. I found the course to challenge me far more than I thought it would. It was a really rewarding experience.

автор: Andrea G G

18 мар. 2020 г.

O curso dá uma boa base para quem deseja iniciar a carreira de escritor ao ensinar os aspectos mais importantes na construção de uma boa história. Super recomendo!

автор: Ian B

21 июня 2017 г.

Great course for establishing the common structure for fictional storytelling. Would recommend for the aspiring writer, or someone looking to sharpen their skills.

автор: Sarah D

12 авг. 2020 г.

I really would have liked some professional feedback. Sometimes the word count inhibited creativity, but most times, I managed to get the absolutely necessary in.

автор: Anudari Y

12 дек. 2019 г.

Very to the point and useful as a short starter set to plot. It was well presented and pleasant to listen through, with practical examples and interesting guests.

автор: Ozlem S

26 мая 2016 г.

The instructor has done a good job with the structure and assignments for this course. He explains the course and the assignments very well. I enjoyed the course.

автор: Arun R

10 мая 2020 г.

I think the scene vs plot vs story could be clearer. Each module described a plot or a scene but the assignment asked us to write a story. A little confusing.

автор: Sharon

14 мар. 2016 г.

Thank you for giving me some concrete guidelines. I enjoyed following along without doing the assignments. Grateful to be able to be a part of the learning.

автор: Windy P

22 сент. 2020 г.

I do wish the instructor had gone into a little more detail about creating a full plot. Maybe offered some ideas on tools to help with development.

автор: Becky D

27 мая 2019 г.

I found the lectures to be useful. However, the assignments were not always clearly communicated, and the peer feedback was inconsistent at times.

автор: Santiago L L

20 авг. 2020 г.

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

автор: Bridgit

31 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

автор: Luis R

20 сент. 2020 г.

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

автор: Janak K L

28 дек. 2016 г.

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

автор: Khadim H

29 янв. 2021 г.

This course was really informative and inspiring. It enhanced my creative writing. I expect for more courses with extensive contents.

автор: Michelle S

7 мар. 2017 г.

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

автор: Edismldc

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

автор: Katherine F S

23 мая 2021 г.

Sería bueno que durante los assignments desde un principio se estableciera un solo texto para irlo mejorando a lo largo del curso.

автор: Cristina B

6 июня 2020 г.

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.