Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,289
Рецензии: 1,448

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,446 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Sebastián V

26 июля 2019 г.

I liked this course a lot. In a few weeks I learned interesting skills to write better. Thank you so much for the oportunity. I would like to continue... :)

автор: William I H

11 сент. 2017 г.

The course gave me information and practical new ways of looking at structure and plot that I'm sure are already helping to make me a better writer. Thanks.

автор: Raphaela V

25 мая 2021 г.

An experience that completely changed my view of the writing world, I learned so many things in those 4 weeks that I felt like I had years of knowledge now

автор: Liz D

12 янв. 2021 г.

Very informative, engaging and easy to follow videos. Fun writing exercises. The feedback from the other participants was super useful and insightful too.

автор: Hugo E G L

7 февр. 2016 г.

I'm learning a lot about creative writing. The examples are very clear, the course itself is very entertaining. You won't regret taking this course.

Cheers!

автор: Rabbia A

29 мая 2020 г.

That course was best because it initiates creativity. Secondly I really admire our great teacher Brando Skyhorse ,for his best teaching method and style .

автор: Kali C

30 янв. 2019 г.

This course is amazing. The videos explain how to craft a plot in a clear way, and it has fun assignments to do. I enjoyed it! Into the next Craft course!

автор: Elsa W P

14 апр. 2017 г.

I found the teaching videos very easy to follow and understand. The assignments were relative to the teaching and helped cement the knowledge in my brain.

автор: Ishita N

25 июля 2020 г.

For anyone who likes to write but is looking for guidance, this is an amazing experience. I loved this course and also the peer here are very supportive.

автор: Ananyanarayan D

5 июля 2020 г.

This is an amazing course. It forced me to exert my thinking muscles in a way they hadn't before. Professor Brando Skyhorse is an exceptional instructor.

автор: Annette B

9 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course; it provided a thorough overview of plot - well worth the time spent watching the videos and completing the assignments for myself.

автор: Esmeralda C G

23 янв. 2021 г.

The material is perfect to help you see clearly the strcture of a story, and the exercises help you to keep writting and planning stories. Great course!

автор: Carmen P

29 сент. 2020 г.

me gusto mucho el curso, son habilidades y conocimientos que desde hace tiempo buscaba, ademas de aprender este curso me ha dado satisfaccion y alegria

автор: Madeleine M

10 сент. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed it. it helped me with my creative writing skills so much. I know I will use the writing skills I earned from this course in my future!!

автор: Marianna Z

14 янв. 2017 г.

Very good course. Since I've only done the audit I haven't practiced with the assignments (probably going to do so on my own time with a friend though).

автор: Deleted A

9 янв. 2017 г.

I loved the course especially where Mr Skyhorse talked about rising action. The assignments are very engaging and this course has been a great learning.

автор: Numrah F

26 мая 2022 г.

The course was amzing. Mr Brando Skyhorse explained evrything in detail. I would suggest writers to take this course in order to improve their writing.

автор: Catherine O

3 апр. 2022 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed Brando's use of sample passages and easy-to-understand steps. I loved this course and I cannot wait to practice all I have learnt.

автор: Susan L

27 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Each assignment focused on different skills, and the ability to peer review gave me insights on my own writing and style.

автор: Clémence C

31 янв. 2018 г.

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

автор: Catherine B

10 авг. 2016 г.

I thought the course was very informative. It had a lot of good and essential information for writing and the teacher was clear and easy to understand.

автор: Cj B

27 июня 2016 г.

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

автор: lisa r

17 июня 2016 г.

This course involved challenging assignments and very interesting lessons. I thought the course was well thought out and would recommend it to anyone.

автор: Harish p

2 нояб. 2020 г.

the course is very useful for writers, it helps me in improving my writing skills now i can write my works in structured way as learned in this course

автор: Leila M

27 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, the assignments allowed me to encourage myself to write. I was able to understand the course even though I don't speak much English.