Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,291
Рецензии: 1,448

О курсе

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Лучшие рецензии

BM

4 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

DA

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,447 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

автор: Divine A

21 февр. 2021 г.

A really great course that teaches immensely the craft of creative writing. it also allows learners to understand flaws in fellow learners work and build on the flaws.

автор: Rounak S

21 июля 2020 г.

loved the course. it really made me learn concepts I didn't know to implement. Now I can easily plot the story. Thanks to mentor who always should examples to explain.

автор: Muwaffaq S

16 июня 2018 г.

Good starting module that gives some simple techniques to improve writing. Not too easy and not too hard. I am doing the second unit based on the strength of the first

автор: Warren P

30 авг. 2017 г.

This class helped me a lot. I learned how to structure my stories and get the mechanics right, so they follow the arc they should. I also learned to show and not tell.

автор: Pablo R P

30 сент. 2021 г.

Very interesting starting point, manageable with the workload, recommended to anyone willing to get some ideas to turn haphazard writing into a more structured craft.

автор: Bandhana D

17 июля 2020 г.

I am thrilled to attend the course - I learned a lot. It was well constructed and with great examples and also made very engaging by the visiting professor.

Thank you!

автор: Paris

17 окт. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course! It is well organized, interesting and educational. In addition, I found beneficial that we need to review other assignments. Thank you!

автор: Summer S

19 сент. 2019 г.

I enjoyed these introductory lessons into creative writing. It has given me a great jumping-off point from which to continue growing into the writer I'd like to be.

автор: Alejandro P

17 июня 2018 г.

It has been a great course that helped me better understand the basics of plot, structure, "scenes", building characters and trying to show rather than tell a story

автор: Caroline B W

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Me trouxe uma nova percepção sobre escrita! Creio que com certeza aprendi a desenvolver minha narrativa de maneira muito melhor, e com métodos práticos e didáticos

автор: Janet W

6 июля 2016 г.

I loved this course. It really gets into the meat writing. I look forward to the other Creative Writing Courses and recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

автор: Sayanta K S

3 мая 2021 г.

Such a great course to learn !!!!!! Hat's off to the teachers and lecturers who've guided me to tackle every barrier of Plot Formation in my mind !!!!!! Cheers...

автор: Abdul h

31 авг. 2020 г.

This course is really wonderful for me. I am glad to choose this course and i have learned many things many technics that i should have learned

Thank you Coursera

автор: Brianne P

26 мая 2016 г.

I love it and very easy to follow. Great for the beginner trying to fine tune their work and/or get started. They offer you the tools to author your first story!

автор: Kashera A

6 янв. 2020 г.

A wonderful course to learn what it really takes to develop a strong plot, write and review it, and to see what others may be doing that you aren't! I loved it.

автор: Kathrina C O

30 апр. 2019 г.

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

автор: Carol A G

17 нояб. 2018 г.

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course. I look forward to moving through each phase and I feel that I am being guided through the basics in the best possible way.

автор: Candice T

19 июня 2018 г.

I really didn't expect to learn as much as I did! Great, well-organised course. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics of writing a story.

автор: BELEM L

8 янв. 2019 г.

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.

автор: Rafael S

6 сент. 2020 г.

A very good course that helped me practice my writing and get some feedback. The modules were well organized and the lessons that I learnt were very valuable.

автор: Hein M

11 июня 2019 г.

I really enjoyed writing the assignments and connecting to students worldwide. I look forward to making more fun during the next course in the specialization.

автор: Lynnette O

2 февр. 2017 г.

I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed taking it. The instructor was awesome and the feedback from fellow students was invaluable. Thank you very much

автор: Kumar S

22 окт. 2020 г.

It was an outstanding course. Got to know many nuances of story writing. Peer graded assignments helped me getting started. Brando Skyhorse Sir is brilliant.

автор: TS A

19 мая 2020 г.

This was a great course with a great teacher. I have taken several courses on Coursera for a number of years now. This to me was the best of all, thus far.

автор: mariagrazia c

9 апр. 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course, because it gives a good insight to the tecnique of crafting a plot. I will certainly keep the suggestions precious for my own writing!