Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Character от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,752

О курсе

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

10 авг. 2016 г.

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N

25 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 512 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

автор: TJ S

5 июля 2018 г.

Don't shy away from the challenging course material contained within, especially in Module 2. If writing was easy...y'know where this is going.

автор: Maria-Elisa D

29 янв. 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It was interesting, it was fun, I felt motivated to writing scenes and creating characters. Love it, thanks!

автор: Emily H

4 мар. 2020 г.

Really great video examples and writing prompts. Peer reviews have been insightful and I've enjoyed reading other's work. Great series so far!

автор: abrar a

20 мар. 2018 г.

I love the professor. Her tips and lessons and also the assignments.. They were quite challenging and took time to understand.. but I loved it

автор: Victoria

5 дек. 2017 г.

Great exercises that are very effective. A well-taught course with clever instruction designed to get you to the heart of writing character.

автор: Jael P

30 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about how to put my characters into writing instead of letting them float around in my head.

автор: Mariana

14 мар. 2016 г.

Wonderful! Very informative. Filled with examples, literature and very interesting interviews! Thank you so much! You're a great teacher!

автор: Gina A

23 февр. 2021 г.

I truly enjoyed this course, Amy Bloom's way a teaching opened my eyes to a lot of new information, and the excercises were very useful.

автор: harrisonyvette@yahoo.com

24 окт. 2017 г.

Really loved this course but the assignment instructions could be simplified. I cut and pasted them then added bullets to sort them out.

автор: Frank W

29 мая 2021 г.

Thank you for the excellent content in this course. I found it very helpful and thought provoking. Looking forward to the next course.

автор: Jaime E

6 июня 2020 г.

I loved the assignments. They were the right amount of challenge and really enjoyed the instructor. Really helped me grow as a writer!

автор: Ximena d l P G O

8 нояб. 2021 г.

I think it was a really great course, I really liked it and I learned a lot, it's going to help me on my studies in Multimedia Design

автор: Martha G

29 сент. 2020 г.

Very helpful course. I am a beginning writer, and the information and the assignments showed me how to form and develop characters.

автор: James H

29 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent course. It regenerated my creativity which is what I hoped for and it cleared up some confusion I had about point of view.

автор: Rodrigo d c c

12 янв. 2021 г.

Very good content. Very well thought out. I like the divisions and the assignments are a real match for the whole table of content.

автор: Ramona K

29 окт. 2018 г.

This gave me a new perspective on Character and I believe it will help my characters become more true to life than they have been.

автор: Aruna N

7 мая 2018 г.

Really useful materials and exercises, working through the question of characterisation in a systematic and thought-provoking way.

автор: Deleted A

9 нояб. 2016 г.

Is too bad that for those who can't pay can't be evaluated on the assignments. But the whole course is very good and interesting!

автор: Berta-Isabel C Á

23 мая 2018 г.

The course is very interesting.

I learnt a lot in it.

It has got very interesting interviews and assignments.

Very useful for me!

автор: Ignaty S C

6 мар. 2016 г.

I am learning a lot, particularly that I can write up to several thousand words per day; not just words, but meaningful words.

автор: adriene j

31 янв. 2018 г.

Supremely challenging in a terrific way. Amy Bloom top notch. Student reviews tremendously helpful. Try it. You lose nothing!

автор: Cris R

25 апр. 2022 г.

I learned so many things. I am really grateful for this opportunity and Amy Bloom for sharing her experiences and knowledge.

автор: Mohd F

8 окт. 2019 г.

I learnt so much about the developing of characters and Week 4 about Point of view is incredible. Glad to take this course.

автор: Ashish N

15 июня 2020 г.

The session was very indulging and lucid. I felt at very ease learning from Ms. Amy. Just an amazing experience overall.

автор: Varnika K

29 янв. 2017 г.

A pleasure to have learned under such accomplished writers and teachers. Thank you. A beautifully well conducted course.