Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Character от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,753

О курсе

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

10 авг. 2016 г.

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N

25 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 512 отзывов о курсе Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

автор: Aecio d B V N

24 июля 2017 г.

Some very interesting topics.

But, overall, the most interesting, challenging and fun part of the course were the exercises - they were the best part of the course.

автор: Abigail M

22 мар. 2019 г.

Estoy verdaderamente agradecida por la oportunidad de desarrollar mis habilidades trabajando en conjunto con personas que compartimos una misma pasión: escribir.

автор: Swapna B

23 июля 2020 г.

I love the course. The teaching and the teachers are both amazing. I will fulfill my dream of being a successful author and this course is helping me in that.

автор: Nowshin N N

1 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. learned a lot and made many mistakes, along the way this course taught me how to engage with your own character and that is the fun part.

автор: Elizabeth G

9 июня 2017 г.

This was very helpful. More so, than plot. The feedback I received from my peers was better. I realized the power of POV. I also learned about looking at scenes

автор: Bharti J

9 апр. 2018 г.

Great course and interactive platform. Just one hitch! I would prefer to have the hard copy of the certificate as required by a Publishing house to get a job.

автор: arya k s

8 мар. 2018 г.

Loved this course. It has been designed in a way that makes you think at characters from different perspectives. It drives into making healthy writing habits.

автор: September L

11 янв. 2021 г.

I got so much out of this particular course. I loved the guest authors, even ordered some of their books. I feel like I got tremendous value here. Thanks!

автор: Jennifer T

16 апр. 2018 г.

Amy Bloom is such a wonderful speaker! Love the videos about crafting vivid and memorable characters. The peer reviewed assignments are challenging and fun.

автор: Matthew J G

6 сент. 2017 г.

I truly loved the tasks in this course. Also, the community found in the forums contributed to a noticeable progression of interesting topics and courseware.

автор: Donna P

21 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course because it gave me a bit of a challenge. The lectures were short, sweet and to the point which allowed me to do them in my spare time.

автор: Vishal M

16 окт. 2019 г.

It was an interesting and in depth course. The resources are good and especially how to ask questions to create a compelling characters. Its worth a shot.

автор: Patricia B

2 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, I am enjoying this adventure in Creative Writing tremendously. I look forward to resume the next modules when I get home later this month.

автор: Savita B

7 сент. 2017 г.

Very good course, including excellent input from the teachers, and, in my opinion, some challenging assignments, which enable the student to learn more.

автор: Anthoni R

1 июня 2020 г.

Great way to introduce writing character and how to embody those characters. Amy Bloom is a brilliant, welcomed voice in the ear of an aspiring writer.

автор: Victoria F S

28 дек. 2018 г.

All of the Creative Writing courses have been helpful to me in grounding me in my writing practice. I cannot thank you all enough for this experience.

автор: Raul N C G

21 дек. 2018 г.

Good course and interesting exercises. The instructor tackled the course in a bit different way that works fairly well for the course and its content.

автор: Trish S

8 нояб. 2016 г.

This course offers great ideas and tools on how to make a character more 3D. Helpful links are offered and the discussion boards are very well done.

автор: Naomi G

12 авг. 2020 г.

The course is short and to the point and the assignments are also creative and challenging! Thank you Wesleyan University for such wonderful course!

автор: Aisha K

30 июня 2016 г.

Excellent scaffolding of exercises to provide a broad intro aspects of character development. Enjoyable, meaningful, and great teaching methodology!

автор: Polina K

23 февр. 2019 г.

I learned a lot thanks to this course. The teachers are wonderful, and so is the information provided. I can feel my writing improve. Thank you:)

автор: Perri Z

31 мая 2017 г.

I enjoyed listening to and reading each assignment's parts , all relevant and added more to my own learning perspective in developing characters.

автор: Hiobi H

5 сент. 2017 г.

Merci une fois de plus pour ce cours très très instructif. Les enseignants m'aident à poursuivre mon projet de littéraire actuellement en cours.

автор: Kat E

26 сент. 2021 г.

This class offered an experience to expand my writing tools. I thought it was well worth the time spent and I'm excited to create my characters

автор: Donna R

12 окт. 2020 г.

The craft of character was very enlighten and gives you the knowledge of creating characters and giving them an identity to be place in a story