Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19 - A clinical update

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19 - A clinical update от партнера Университет Флориды

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 299
Рецензии: 86

О курсе

As an expert in infectious diseases, editor of the Journal of Infectious Diseases and author of the textbook Infectious Diseases: A clinical short course, McGraw-Hill April 2020, I have been concerned about the misinformation being shared about the COVID-19 epidemic. How did this disease develop? Where did it come from? How does it cause diseases? The answers to these questions will be answered in the first video of module 1. The world has been startled and frightened by the rapid spread of this virus throughout the world. In Video 2 the epidemiology as presently understood is reviewed. This video will be periodically updated recognizing the rapid progression of the pandemic. Many want to know how does this disease present, what are the symptoms associated with COVID-19? How dangerous is COVID-19? Who is at risk of dying? All these questions are answered in Video 3. And finally how is this disease best treated and how can we slow the spread of the infection? These questions are answered in video 4. In addition to the videos multiple choice questions are included to test your understanding and there is an epidemiology peer reviewed exercise designed to teach you how this infection is spread and to show the power of the tracing of cases and isolating those who are infected. The second peer review exercise will encourage you to create a campaign to shift your countries culture to embrace behaviors that can lead to suppression of the epidemic, behaviors that will save lives. After completing this course you will be armed with the knowledge and skills to make a difference and help to bend the curve....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
12 июня 2020 г.

Hellow I am samruddhi and glad to tell you that I had recive the good grades in this course and completed it. This course has taught me many new things and this is very helpful for my future.

DD
8 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent material, eminent faculties and wonderfully presented all throughout. It kept me engaged scientifically over the last couple of months. Kudos!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 79 отзывов о курсе COVID-19 - A clinical update

автор: peejau

18 июня 2020 г.

I liked this course very much. I learned a lot about Covid-19, and the project to make a campaign to support proper prevention measures was fun. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Covid-19.

автор: Bs. L T A

13 авг. 2021 г.

The course provided a completely overview about Covid-19. However, It's quite difficult for me at the Week 4 as a non-english native speaker. Sincerely appreciate to all professors and mentors in the course.

автор: Maria F D

23 авг. 2020 г.

I've learned soooo much about the topic, it is very clear and well explained, as well as the slides are amazing. I loved it!!!

автор: Jasminka K

17 февр. 2021 г.

I learned a lot in this very useful course. The explanations are understandable and well illustrated. Thank you, Dr. Fred

автор: Dr. M K

25 июня 2020 г.

Best till date with latest updates and a difficult set of assignments to make you more perfect

автор: MAISHA T D

17 июня 2020 г.

This course has been really helpful to understand the preventive measures. Thank you Coursera.

автор: ALEJANDRO L V R

24 июля 2020 г.

excellent course on infection from COVID 19, very helpful, thanks Frederick S. Southwick, MD

автор: obinna u

3 июля 2020 г.

great course. helped me appreciate why one should always be masked in public places. thanks.

автор: Pragneshkumar P

24 июня 2020 г.

Eexcellent and detailed information received after completion of this course.

автор: Akhil H

12 июня 2020 г.

Recommended for biologists. Biotechnologist should learn from this course.

автор: Mohamed S

4 мая 2020 г.

The beutifil course and i leanet much information about covied 19

автор: GODFREY I L

3 февр. 2021 г.

Excelente, muy conciso, en continua actualización lo recomiendo.

автор: Jonaitul I

29 июля 2020 г.

In deatil and very informative and practical course i like this.

автор: La V M

18 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent course that complements one that I previously did.

автор: Javiera L A

20 июля 2020 г.

Curso muy completo con gran material de apoyo, muy actualizado.

автор: missrootes

4 июня 2020 г.

I just started week 2 and I am loving the depth of this course!

автор: Zahrah A

24 сент. 2021 г.

Comprehensive course. Very useful for healthcare workers.

автор: 19BU1R0024

10 июня 2020 г.

I'm satisfied with this course it is very good course

автор: luiggi f c

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, sigan adelante con buenos cursos.

автор: Morphle

1 февр. 2021 г.

Awesome, I happy to gain new skills. Thanks!!

автор: Daniel P

4 июня 2020 г.

Well done. Most information is now old.

автор: Angel L C C

27 июня 2021 г.

Is a simple curse , but so informative

автор: Dr ( S M

15 июня 2020 г.

excellent course precise and specific

автор: Popatiya M r

3 февр. 2021 г.

Full understanding lecture 👍👌👌👌