Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 410

О курсе

This free Teach-Out is for anyone who has been curious about how we identify and measure outbreaks like the COVID-19 epidemic and wants to understand the epidemiology of these infections. The COVID-19 epidemic has made many people want to understand the science behind pressing questions like: "How many people have been infected?" "How do we measure who is infected?" "How infectious is the virus?" "What can we do?" Epidemiology has the tools to tell us how to collect and analyze the right data to answer these questions. In addition to a basic understanding of these essential tools, this Teach-Out provides a way for you to learn and connect with one another while continuing to practice the social distancing measures that will help keep us safe. We also hope to provide you with some tangible calls to action that will help you affect positive change for yourself, your community, and our society....

Лучшие рецензии

BN

10 мая 2020 г.

Nicely presentations and easy to understand. Some times the pace was a little slow for me, but all in all did a good job of illustrating and describing the presented concepts.

HY

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. It was very informative and highly useful to further understand the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, it provides a very good introduction about epidemiology.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 125 отзывов о курсе Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

автор: jorge j

9 мая 2020 г.

exellent trainnings

автор: Robin T

8 мар. 2022 г.

emjoyed very much

автор: Dr R B

4 апр. 2020 г.

Very Informative.

автор: Nelson L

5 апр. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT COURSE

автор: MONZER M A

5 апр. 2020 г.

Perfect preview.

автор: Berona v B

22 нояб. 2021 г.

Informational

автор: Sonia J R

29 июля 2022 г.

​excellent !

автор: cynthia d p

22 нояб. 2021 г.

​informative

автор: Amir E

29 мая 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Zeeshan M

7 апр. 2020 г.

best course

автор: DelBec N

19 мар. 2022 г.

Thank you.

автор: Muneerah A A

22 апр. 2020 г.

very good!

автор: Yuritzi M

5 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente

автор: Hasin R

18 мая 2020 г.

Thanks.

автор: JOSE D C P G

29 июня 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: عذبة ح ا

12 сент. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Vitta L

6 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Modi A

10 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Waldir O

12 апр. 2020 г.

A1

автор: Raghavendran S

18 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you JHU for this wonderful teach out on Fighting COVID-19 from the perspective of an Epidemiologist and Epidemiology. The lectures and videos were the the point, just the right materials and content for what is needed to understand various jargon and numbers thrown in by the media when reporting everyday on the COVID-19 pandemic. As a GIS professional, this teach out will help me to apply GIS tools appropriately to fight the COVID-19 pandemic.

автор: Johanna W

17 июня 2021 г.

As with other Johns Hopkins courses - great content, good pace, clear presentations, astounding array of additional resources. Only 2 critiques on this one..... I like many others would appreciate a participatory certificate.....and.... Since some of the forum participation is marked "optional" it shojuld not be required to END / COMPLETE the learning. We all want a course to move into our personal "Complete" area

автор: Martina O

12 мая 2020 г.

The videos were excellent, it was easy to do them after a busy working day, as they were short and the information concise.

The discussion forums were not very helpful, but most likely because people were of very many different levels.

автор: K R

11 окт. 2020 г.

I understand this is a Teach Out so there may not be any certificate but it will really help if this course can be marked as Completed after the student has finished the 2 weeks of work.

Thanks

Kumar

автор: Bruce N

7 сент. 2021 г.

The course was very good but a little dated. It would have helped if real Covid 19 data was used.

How do I complete the course? I did not have a choice to "audit" or not?

автор: Ogbodo J

15 апр. 2022 г.

T​he course is very informative, however, i have finished the course with 100% completion, yet I cant access my certificate. Please allow me access my certificate