Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 410

О курсе

This free Teach-Out is for anyone who has been curious about how we identify and measure outbreaks like the COVID-19 epidemic and wants to understand the epidemiology of these infections. The COVID-19 epidemic has made many people want to understand the science behind pressing questions like: "How many people have been infected?" "How do we measure who is infected?" "How infectious is the virus?" "What can we do?" Epidemiology has the tools to tell us how to collect and analyze the right data to answer these questions. In addition to a basic understanding of these essential tools, this Teach-Out provides a way for you to learn and connect with one another while continuing to practice the social distancing measures that will help keep us safe. We also hope to provide you with some tangible calls to action that will help you affect positive change for yourself, your community, and our society....

Лучшие рецензии

BN

10 мая 2020 г.

Nicely presentations and easy to understand. Some times the pace was a little slow for me, but all in all did a good job of illustrating and describing the presented concepts.

HY

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. It was very informative and highly useful to further understand the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, it provides a very good introduction about epidemiology.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 125 отзывов о курсе Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

автор: michael t

22 июня 2020 г.

Phenomenal teacher's , wow, to get deep into understanding how this Covid-19, is spread and how we can help slow and stop the progress is great.

автор: Aishwarya.L

7 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this particular course.....j have gained a lot of information regarding the covid 19....and the precaution to be taken ....

автор: Yezan H

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative, interesting, and timely to share knowledge about a matter that is so relevant to mankind indiscriminately (so to speak).

автор: Nacole J S

16 мая 2020 г.

Found very informative and loved the videos. Very informative. Just having issues with certificate at the end. But highly recommend

автор: Lisa K

8 июля 2020 г.

I thought it was great .All information nwas presented in a format which was easy to follow and apply .

автор: Ludovic D

14 апр. 2020 г.

Very good introduction to epidemiology with synthetic videos. This introduction is a must-see?

автор: Guiyuan Y

11 апр. 2020 г.

Very well structured and very useful.

автор: Kelemen G

25 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative and understandable.

автор: Elvis

23 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course given by experts

автор: Madonna L B

10 апр. 2020 г.

thank you. it is really helpful.

автор: Dr. F A N

15 мая 2020 г.

I am so glad that I had the opportunity to take this course at this time. It gave me a quick review of terms that I have been using in my COVID conversations.

автор: Vicki M

1 июня 2020 г.

provided more detailed information regarding concepts being outlined by public health officials observed in the media.

автор: Bogdan T

18 авг. 2020 г.

Great in depth view on the current pandemic COVID-19. Teaches you the fundamentals and safety precautions.

автор: José D C F

27 мая 2020 г.

Good way to give information about epidemiology. It was hard not seeing a person speaking

автор: SHERY M V

11 июня 2020 г.

Informative and insight giving lesson

автор: Almoez A H

14 апр. 2020 г.

بعد الانتهاء ما تزال موجودة قيد التنفيذ

أمر مزعج جدا

автор: Karen R

8 дек. 2021 г.

A great course, creators might consider adding a quizz so students can finish...and be done! I had to contact Coursera to actaully have them end the course for me, as without quizzes or other things to grade it just hangs there, unfinished...overall...informative...and interesting.

автор: Maria D L A E

6 апр. 2021 г.

buenos días. realicé todos los requerimientos del curso, pero no obtengo la terminación del mismo, mandé mis respuestas pero no obtengo calificación. ¿ Cómo apruebo el curso?

автор: Candy C

25 июня 2022 г.

Excellent Presentation - easy to listen to presentations, examples and explanation of data, inclueded additional resources.

автор: Gabriel C

2 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent, objective and clear videos. Important to know a little more about the tools to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

автор: Sarah K

14 июля 2021 г.

Very informative course. Have learned so much about the history of diseases and how outbreaks are handled.

автор: Dr. B

16 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, although, I wish I could have obtained a Certification from this course.

автор: Prentince-Robert B

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great information presented in an appropriate format and length. Thank you.

автор: WG L

15 янв. 2021 г.

Very Informative and yet easy to learn and understand, highly recommended

автор: madjid b

8 янв. 2022 г.

I benefited a lot and enjoyed it so I am very grateful to John Hopkins.