Chevron Left
Вернуться к COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 83,582
Рецензии: 25,254

О курсе

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Лучшие рецензии

BK
17 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course with a lot of valuable information. the information was provided at a pace that was easy to follow and beneficial for seasoned and unseasoned public/occupational health professionals.

PL
8 мар. 2021 г.

Terrific course with a wonderful instructor. Very to the point. Informative slides. If you take this course seriously, then you will learn the important Contact Tracing information you need for a job.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе COVID-19: отслеживание контактов

автор: Jervoni M C

26 мая 2020 г.

This course was amazing and very informative. I, now, have clear and concise knowledge about being an effective Contact Tracer, and I'm looking forward to putting my newly-attained skills to the test.

автор: ANTHONY B

8 июня 2020 г.

This was a great course regarding contact tracing. Very efficient and very easy to follow along. The course was filled with great information and I’m excited to use the skills I learned in the future.

автор: Ilyaas S

19 авг. 2020 г.

The professor gives a very clear description of the role contract tracers play. In addition, the example videos they provide with the within-lecture questions helped keep me active during the lecture.

автор: Joanne C R

12 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course ! Very thorough and presented in an interesting delivery of educational information. Thank you to Dr. Emily S. Gurley for this outstanding contribution to keeping our society healthy!

автор: Noel T F

19 июня 2020 г.

This course was very interesting, well-presented and easy to follow. I think Ms. Gurley deserves great applause for producing such a very valuable tool in helping folks prepare to be a Contact Tracer!

автор: Yvette C

3 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course was so very impressed learned a lot I would be delighted to be employed as a tracker and if not the information provided the material discussed was a benefit to my knowledge thank you

автор: Khairul A A

18 июня 2020 г.

Awesome! I learn more than a Basic covid19, it gives me value-added, with a detailed process and how to solve the problem with your case contact. To a newcomer, why don't you try it! very recommended.

автор: Rosemary N I

2 июля 2020 г.

I learned so much about COVID-19 and what everyone's concerns are in keeping safe. This course will give me the ability to help many people understand how they protect those they come in contact with.

автор: Brandi E K

18 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course with a lot of valuable information. the information was provided at a pace that was easy to follow and beneficial for seasoned and unseasoned public/occupational health professionals.

автор: Leeynesh S

13 мая 2020 г.

Very thorough. Easy to understand. Easy step-by-step guidance. Thank you to John Hopkins University, Dr Emily Gurley and all those who were involved in creating the content in this course.

автор: Donna J

2 июля 2020 г.

This course enlightened my understanding of COVID-19 and contact tracing. It is well written, very clear regarding the training/information and a bonus for the helping the community and professionals.

автор: Alfredo M I

12 июля 2020 г.

Very modern and effective way to learn bout Covid-19 and contact tracing. The resources are very complete and helpful. The excercises and quizes are relevant and prepare you for doing contact tracing.

автор: Shannon M

12 мая 2020 г.

I wrote 6 pages of notes while viewing the videos and taking the quizzes, the whole course start to finish took under 4 hours, but was informative and if you are interested in this type of work, or have done similar work it will reaffirm the information that you already know.

автор: John A B

18 мая 2020 г.

I would recommend this course to any and everyone who not only is interested in contact tracing, but might be interested in certain detailed information about the history of SARS-COV2 and COVID-19.

автор: Pharah M

15 мая 2020 г.

This course provides a comprehensive amount of information regarding COVID-19 and beginning contact training skills. I would recommend this. The information is well conveyed and easily digestable.

автор: Chelsea E

4 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you for offering this review! I greatly appreciate the effort. I am glad that this course is easy to understand. This is very informative especially for the situation today. Again, thank you! <3

автор: Frank X O

17 мая 2020 г.

Informative, but flawed.

I strongly object to instructing tracers not to report illegal aliens (not undocumented) to the appropriate authorities. Failure to report a crime exposes the tracer to possible prosecution as an accessory after the fact.

You state the tracer has no right to to report the identity of an illegal alien to Immigration, etc. ... you are correct. The tracer has the DUTY as a law abiding citizen of the United States to report the whereabouts of illegal aliens.

My rating is reflective of your support for illegal immigration.

автор: Harry C

13 мая 2020 г.

Excellent overview of Contact Tracing. Material is clearly presented and well-paced with mini-quizzes posted throughout the average total of 5-6 hours. Final assessment is challenging, but well-worth the time and effort of the course. The "Effective Communications" component is especially useful since it presents a panoply of situations demonstrating various problem-solving tips. Ultimately, compassion and rapport are required in addition to data collection and information sharing.

автор: ANUBHA A

28 сент. 2020 г.

it was really helpful. even some questions were obvious but it really impacted much.

i have known introduction about tracing and is really looking forward for new and informative courses like this.

автор: Wilpha N E B

19 мая 2020 г.

Some modules were a bit lengthy. The videos could've been produced in a way that is more engaging. Also, the questions provided were confusing. For example, one question asked regarding the difference between confidential and private information. And the correct answer provided was a definition of what confidential information is. To my understanding, whenever someone asks to differentiate two ideals, there has to be a comparison in the supposed answer. Just my two cents.

автор: Sarita E

11 мая 2020 г.

There are some grammatical errors. I would like to see more videos with interactions of the contact tracer and patient. Less slides. Other than that it war really informative.

автор: Oscar F G

12 мая 2020 г.

El curso ha estado genial y he aprendido un montón de información sobre Covid19!

Pero falta una cosa fundamental, y son las personas que tienen que acudir in situ a realizar la investigación de la gente que ha podido tener contácto con el paciente infectado, y eso no se puede realziar por teléfono.

Ahí es donde entra la figura del Detective Privado.

Mas información en www.apdpe.es

автор: Passang T

12 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course structure and the valuable information presented in a simple manner. It was a beautiful experience really watching the sample videos and gave me an insight of the challenges I might face. It prepared me for becoming a contact tracer.

автор: William E J

18 мая 2020 г.

I think the Course has some great content. I only ran into some issues in the last module with some questions and decided not to retake the exam. I was a little leary of it losing my exam answers.

автор: Mary A K M

22 мая 2020 г.

I wanted to provide some feedback regarding contact tracing training offered through Coursera/Hopkins

I completed the training - and I know there was mention of the need to get an interpreter for families speaking a language other than English - but there was no mention of Deaf/HH persons. I know, especially in Maryland, DC and Va - we have a large number of deaf and hard of hearing persons - so I would like to ask that this be added to your training - so your tracers are not caught off guard and don't know what to do - thank you