Chevron Left
Вернуться к Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering от партнера Манчестерский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 452
Рецензии: 160

О курсе

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

Jun 04, 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

Jul 20, 2020

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 161 отзывов о курсе Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

автор: William D G R

Aug 08, 2020

sensacional

автор: Joshua S O O

Aug 09, 2020

Enjoyed

автор: Antu K R

Jun 19, 2020

Awesome

автор: Vishwam H

Aug 27, 2020

Good

автор: Akalya R B

Jul 28, 2020

nice

автор: Nagarajan

Jul 21, 2020

Good

автор: Priya C

Jul 19, 2020

Good

автор: Vijay K S

Jul 02, 2020

good

автор: RAJAT S

Jun 06, 2020

good

автор: RITESH S

Jun 04, 2020

good

автор: Dr R B

Jun 04, 2020

good

автор: H A J s

May 15, 2020

nice

автор: Yousef K

Oct 25, 2020

A W

автор: Salem B A S A S

Jul 20, 2020

t

автор: Eddie S

Aug 04, 2020

To apply on this course you need an excessive knowledge about electrochemistry and physical metallurgy. This course are great but i found it to basic and doesn't cover a lot of things especially about the electrochemistry and surface engineering also for welded parts, hopefully it there's advanced similar that will cover more about corrosion and its related things.

автор: Naresh E

Sep 23, 2020

I am a CP Engineer by profession, This course gave good insights on various corrosion aspects, surface engineering, Cathodic Protection as well. Thanks To Coursera and Reliance for giving me this opportunity

автор: Leonardo M

May 25, 2020

I had some difficulties following the Surface Engineering videos. I suggest they are broken in parts, to make them for digestible. The sections on corrosion in the oil and gas industry were excellent.

автор: COULIBALY N H

May 27, 2020

Un cours qui m'a vraiment aidé à comprendre beaucoup de choses. La seule chose qui m'a embêté c'est l'absence d'attestation de participation.

Vraiment j'en avais sérieusement besoin.

автор: Troy A

Jun 05, 2020

I loved this course and I learned a lot about corrosion. I think the course should add another week or two to cover corrosion in fields other than the oilfield.

автор: Abdullah A

May 10, 2020

The English of the Instructor was a bit tough to understand in week 1 and 2. Other than that the course was great, I learned a lot from this course.

автор: Nusayer A

Aug 29, 2020

The course involved a huge topics on corrosion & its prevention. I acquired a huge amount of information. Thank you very much.

автор: Praful m

Sep 01, 2020

The course is well planned and structured. Faculty have tried their best to cover up all corrosion related topics.

автор: gerard c

May 06, 2020

good course i wish lecturers would review the text to help with language / translation issues.

thanks

автор: Eugenia J

Jun 07, 2020

Me pareció bastante completo, sólo faltaron los principios de la electroquímica

автор: ARUN K V

Aug 11, 2020

Very good course for corrosion engineers who work in the areas of an oilfield.