Chevron Left
Вернуться к Corporate Strategy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Corporate Strategy от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 553
Рецензии: 153

О курсе

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Лучшие рецензии

MI

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 152 отзывов о курсе Corporate Strategy

автор: Iyiola A

Feb 18, 2020

The instructor broke down the concepts into basic, bite-sized points. The videos were very explanatory, and anyone can follow them. Also, the additional readings were helpful and easy to follow.

Five stars!

автор: Gurdeep S

Oct 03, 2020

Great content. Covered pieces that was not covered during my education. This course has given me a better perspective of strategy and I hope to utilise the learnings in my next job as a Strategy Analyst!

автор: MOHAMMAD I

Apr 17, 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

автор: Abhisek B

Jul 27, 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

автор: Jessica

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

автор: Dean S

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

автор: Amy L

Feb 17, 2018

Bart has made this course easy to be understood by beginners. The book written by Bart is a very good complement to the video. I recommend students read the book as well.

автор: Priya M M

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent and simple module to understand how multi-business firms should strategise. Highly recommended , especially to understand latest methods of decision making

автор: Marc R

Jul 09, 2020

Covered the basics very well, plenty of rl examples, some of the readings could be updated to more contemporary cases, but regardless of that, a very good course

автор: MALIK I A

Apr 20, 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

автор: Reid C

Apr 10, 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

автор: Akshat C

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

автор: PIYUSH B

Dec 11, 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

автор: Surya S

Oct 20, 2020

It was great. As it was my first experience with Coursera I like it. The content was vast and pretty much self explanatory.

автор: Konstantinos S

Nov 25, 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

автор: Aleksandra M

May 10, 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

автор: Chanyanuch S

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

автор: Hamid K

Dec 08, 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

автор: Akash D

Mar 28, 2020

The course has been designed in a fabulous way and I am going to suggest all my friends to take this course.

автор: Mayukh H

Sep 26, 2020

It was a very fun & interesting way of getting to know the course along side increase the knowledge base.

автор: Priya K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.

автор: Luke D

Sep 14, 2020

Well Structured, Well Delivered, Easy to follow for someone with limited Corporate Strategy Knowledge.

автор: Muzamil H M H C

Jul 28, 2020

The course was very well designed. The concepts learned are really useful and very much applicable.

автор: Iñigo I

Apr 05, 2020

Muy buen curso, sin duda repetiré en otros que ofrece Coursera. Ayuda a tener un CV mas profesional

автор: Erica D

Sep 20, 2020

Very interesting subject; references to well known brands and cases help contextualize the theory