Chevron Left
Вернуться к Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 685
Рецензии: 123

О курсе

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

RO
1 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB
26 июня 2019 г.

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 120 отзывов о курсе Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

автор: Michael G

3 мар. 2019 г.

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

автор: Troy W F

3 мар. 2019 г.

A treasure trove of research based information to inform real-world financial decisions; immediately applicable and relevant!

автор: Peter S

3 сент. 2018 г.

This course was excellent, I learned a lot of corporate finance with a solid background.

Waiting for the next course.

автор: Joe F

1 мар. 2019 г.

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

автор: Frank A

3 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

автор: Fred S

24 мар. 2018 г.

Lots of case studies along the way and ways to use the knowledge to do some practical assignments.

автор: Suniti S

4 окт. 2017 г.

Awesome content. I would recommend this to all people who are trying to learn the risk management.

автор: ankit k a

30 авг. 2018 г.

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk

автор: Mohammad A

6 сент. 2020 г.

awesome course....became a great fan of professor after taking the 2 corporate finance courses

автор: Saiprakash R

16 мая 2020 г.

Top notch Professor and brilliant teaching. This is one of the finest programs I have studied.

автор: Maarten K

1 дек. 2020 г.

Loved the way Heitor teaches. Full of enthusiasm and interesting cases. Learnt a lot. Thanks.

автор: MUHAMMAD Y B

3 нояб. 2018 г.

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

автор: Fang S

28 мая 2018 г.

very complicated stuff to understand and master. But very useful if you want to work in IB.

автор: Christopher G

9 июля 2020 г.

Incredible Course. Comprehensive and very well taught. Learned so much and enjoyed it!

автор: yara o

14 апр. 2020 г.

a great course that helps understand better the material given using real life examples.

автор: Michael W

11 мар. 2017 г.

Great course. Recommend with great enthusiasm. Comprehensive and extremely well taught.

автор: Luis F R M

11 дек. 2020 г.

Such a well made course. I got to learn so much from this. It is amazing. Thank you!!!

автор: Ihor

29 мар. 2017 г.

This is a great course and a great addition to Corporate Finance I! Thank you Heitor!

автор: rashid K

22 окт. 2018 г.

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

автор: Biagio P

2 дек. 2017 г.

A complete overview about the topic. A must if you have a theoretical background.

автор: Kiran y

3 нояб. 2018 г.

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

автор: Apurva D

26 февр. 2019 г.

Amazing Professor, love his way of teaching and especially his music :)

автор: Leswikane C M

1 сент. 2020 г.

I have learnt much about how to manage a risk in a corporate finance

автор: Alireza A B

9 июля 2020 г.

Great course, excellent real life examples specially around M&A

автор: Martin P

29 дек. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course, very clear and with good examples.