Chevron Left
Вернуться к Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.9
Оценки: 347
58 рецензий

О курсе

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

GM

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent conclusion from what I learned in the the first course, this makes it more interesting of course, but I would recommend to take both courses, Thanks Almeida

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 56 отзывов о курсе Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

автор: Carlos J R F

Apr 21, 2019

I liked that the concepts were clearly displayed and emphasized. The reading material is excellent!

автор: Ponciano R

Apr 09, 2019

good course.

автор: Josep S P

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

автор: Edmundo X G M

Mar 05, 2019

Great course, all the way!

автор: Prabesh L

Mar 05, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far

автор: Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

автор: Frank A

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

автор: Troy W F

Mar 03, 2019

A treasure trove of research based information to inform real-world financial decisions; immediately applicable and relevant!

автор: Rodrigo P O

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

автор: Jason D

Mar 02, 2019

Prof. did better presenting in Corp. Finance II, but he still really needs to take a class on presenting in front of a camera. The content is good he differently know's the material, but delivery is lacking. I expect more from professors at U of I (use U Penn's Corp. Finance class as a great example). The use of "right" and "okay" when presenting makes it hard to follow the materiel. - Suggestion for professor, please work on reducing "right" from each sentence. Doing a search for of all 8 modules transcripts "right?" is said 2212 times, and I noticed many of the transcripts do not include all the "rights" that are used. "Okay?" was used 1611 times.

автор: Joe F

Mar 01, 2019

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

автор: Brett S

Mar 01, 2019

Very engaging course that doesn't ever get bogged

автор: Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

автор: Apurva D

Feb 26, 2019

Amazing Professor, love his way of teaching and especially his music :)

автор: J S

Feb 26, 2019

This is a great course. The Professor delivers the material using real examples. I enjoyed his teaching style and I learned a lot taking this course. I highly recommend Corporate Finance 1 and 2. In fact, this was my favorite class so far in the iMBA program

автор: Massimo G

Jan 11, 2019

This course complete the topic covered in Part I. It goes more in details with Business cases and explanations, mixing theory and practice. Additionally the exercises combined numerical and explanation of the cases helping to to have a practical but also logical understanding. One of the best course I took on corporate finance, Thank prof. Almeida, hoping to get further courses on corporate finance.

автор: Sachin P X

Dec 06, 2018

Fantastic Value Adding Course. Very Practical with a lot of good examples. Excellent conceptual breadth and depth also in this course. Highly recommended.

автор: Kiran y

Nov 03, 2018

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

автор: MUHAMMAD Y B

Nov 03, 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

автор: Rashid P

Oct 22, 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

автор: Ilias K S

Oct 16, 2018

fresh and innovative course

автор: Jez W

Oct 13, 2018

Good presenter

автор: Deepak K S

Sep 10, 2018

each topic is nicely explained, real life examples are very fruitful.

voice is low during interview, but it was very fruitful and have learnt a-lot.

автор: Peter S

Sep 03, 2018

This course was excellent, I learned a lot of corporate finance with a solid background.

Waiting for the next course.

автор: ankit k a

Aug 30, 2018

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk