Chevron Left
Вернуться к Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity от партнера Университет Боккони

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 328
Рецензии: 82

О курсе

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Лучшие рецензии

EP

May 26, 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

VD

Jul 20, 2020

Great content and very structured course! It would be beneficial if some international companies may join and share their experience with UN-SG. Otherwise, I strongly recommend to join the course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 82 отзывов о курсе Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

автор: Nicola M

May 27, 2018

This is the most complete, interesting, straight to the point course on CSR i have ever seen. Not only you have many internationally accredited experts on this, but i was amaze on the clarity of each intervention, discussion, and how "fresh and clean" each topic was presented. It covered all different aspects of this subject, from the most technical to the most holistic ones, keeping an eye open for all relevant variables and elements that could have been mentioned, bringing in one course the whole world of CSR together. Finally the quality that really stood out and made a difference has been the ability to merge together top-ranked researches with enlightened human point of view, scanning a profound level of reality trough the light of deep-heart human wisdom. Thank you

автор: Cimberley C G

Oct 26, 2019

I would strongly suggest to include more native-english speaking professors and increase the level of video recordings. The sound was not always clear. The structure of this course was not really clear and most of the professors were more busy with reading off the text behind the cameras and speaking very monotone too. This made it hard to focus. But all in all interesting content and definitely applicable.

автор: Tinka S

May 05, 2020

Loved this course! As a person with a non-business background I was skeptical as to whether large organizations even care about sustainability and I was pleasantly surprised. This course teaches you about the challenges to corporate sustainability but also shows many success stories and initiatives that try to make the business world more sustainable. Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about what's already being done and what could be done in the future!

автор: Laura T

Apr 20, 2020

A very interesting course! Modules were well organized and there were many external people talking about their practical examples of corporate sustainability. I would highly suggest this course to anyone willing to improve his/her knowledge about sustainability at the business level.

автор: Yohan H

May 13, 2020

The overall lecture contents are good but, the syllabus has to be more clearly presented. There are a number of unnecessary contents involved as mandatory.

First of all, the way Maurizio Zollo talks is not very clear and more importantly he talks away too slow. I would like to recommend everyone taking this course to speed up his part at least X1.5 faster than normal speed. Secondly, the final essay and peer review parts are totally worthless. I understand the purpose of it but, it does not help on my learning process. Third, the sounds and the introduction at each video clip were very annoying.

The learning opportunity for corporate sustainability was greatly appreciated and useful. However, the experience with Bocconi University was no good. I probably would not take any other course from Bocconi University again.

автор: Jonathan G

May 03, 2018

Interesting course, but I found the assignment pretty mundane and redundant. Wouldn't the very concept of corporate sustainability be reliant on how you treat your workers at how your business functions? I felt the final assignment had nothing to do with what was being taught.

автор: Charlene C

Jun 19, 2020

The Corporate Sustainability course was exactly what I was looking for! I wanted to get a complete overview of the sustainable challenges we are facing nowadays from a business’ point of view and understand how to manage the transition process to deliver sustainable changes.

This course is a 6 weeks programme with very interesting experts and business cases. I have wrote about it and share 3 things I have learnt from the Course on my personal blog here:

https://charlenecollet.com/en/sustainability-en/sustainability-lesson/

автор: TIZIANA M

Jan 20, 2020

Bocconi University is a a very serious University and this course represents very well the very hight level of the Professors and all the experts who are involved in the programe. The multidiscplines approach (from finance view to marketing until meditation) makes this course really complete. It gave me an full overview of the topics that are impacted by Sustainability, Always with a very pragmatic approach as it is requested by companies. I hope that there will be the opportunity to follow Professor Zollo a

автор: ALEXANDRE J D S

May 12, 2020

I found the Corporate Sustainability Course - Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity, very good. Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi and its Professors demonstrated great knowledge. The difference was the capacity for critical vision in each class, I was impressed that in addition to the incredible didactics in relation to the method to teach the contents, the guests also demonstrated great scientific knowledge, which helped a lot to enrich the classes. I really appreciate the opportunity.

автор: David W

Apr 21, 2020

Having now completed a couple of Coursera courses I can say this is one of the better ones. I liked the professor and the mix of other people presenting in different settings. Also very enjoyable was the 'round-table' discussion listening to five peoples views. All in all a very enjoyable and relevant course to be studying at this time. There is a lot of additional (optional) reading which I did not complete. I learnt a lot about my company (which I used for subject material) and the competitors

автор: Alessandro M

May 25, 2020

The most complete MOOC on sustainability I've ever seen until now. So many insights of experts and academics from a wide range of disciplines. Even though (if you are a sustainability professional) you would have got in touch at least one time with the majority of topics covered during the course, this is a valuable chance to see them with an organic view and also to discover some new approaches to develop a sustainable mindset and to deploy a sustainability change in your organization.

автор: Chiara M

Jul 07, 2020

This course is so useful to get inside a transitional issue like Sustainability. Beyond the general framework of UN Goals, the course give a critical view to trade off among investiment and economical issues and anti-economical skills inside Sustainability as green economy. Then Bocconi University is a great place to find ideas and the course give you an interesting networks of specialists in the field and a deep learning bibliography.

автор: lavergne

Apr 08, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned so much. the different intervention of teachers and company representatives were very good, business cases were just excellent to demonstrate the different concepts explained in the course.

I would have like a bit more exchange with teachers and peers though. I went few times in the forum but covnersations were mainly one way. Thanks a lot for having created this excellent course.

автор: Birgilio R C

Dec 20, 2019

Corporate sustainability course gives to learners great tools and knowledge about the importance of sustainability vision for corporations and stakeholders, the course explains the reasons for improvement sustainable activities according to each industry and also helps learners to research data, make analisis, create strategies, integrate tools, implement plan and also how to follow improvements.

автор: Maya N

Jul 27, 2020

This course is packed with interesting, up-to-date information - spanning from theoretical to practical. I felt it has given me a solid foundation to continue pursuing my interest in corporate sustainability. I highly recommend this course as a foundation course for people interested in entering this field or for those who want to learn more about sustainability and its key topics.

автор: Rafael A

Oct 02, 2019

A great course, with good supporting material and excellent videos. This is my second course from Universita Bocconi and without a doubt they are one of the best producers of content on Coursera . I'll recommended this course to anyone that currently runs a business, works on sustainability within an enterprise or is planning on development a social enterprise.

автор: Horacio T L M

Apr 06, 2020

Highly professional way to teach Corporate Sustainability, including pragmatical cases, global NGOs' references and above all very respectful scholars from the Boconni University.

Thank you very much for having launched this great course from which I have not only got very relevant knowledge, but also I have spread my valued network.

Horacio Tena.

автор: Melissa P

May 13, 2020

I think this course provides a complete and detailed insight on CSR issues. The quality of classes and materials is remarkable and the involvement of so many academics and professionals who are studying CSR from different points of view provides a 360° enriching overview of the sustainability challenge for enterprises.

автор: Michaela S

Sep 15, 2019

Absolutely the best course I had in a long time!!! Really well explained and great content and lecturers. Hope to be able to attend a follow up course or a specialisation? That would be amazing.

generally, please make sure that professors speak sufficient English, some where extremely hard to understand.

автор: Yasin D

May 12, 2020

A well-structured course that offers a 360° view of sustainability, essential for those who have never heard of sustainability or who could not connect sustainability to business, but also to help people like me who deal with these topics. High-level professors and guests. Thank you

автор: Nicola C

Oct 29, 2019

An insightful course that equips you with tools necessary to implement sustainability in both individual and corporate levels. The aspect of cooperation to achieve specific goals set forth, with all types of stakeholders in mind, is addressed comprehensively.

автор: Nancy

May 19, 2020

Ha sido un curso muy interesante, lo he disfrutado mucho. Ha sido muy dinámico gracias a todos los profesionales que han participado y su forma de explicar cada vídeo y cada capítulo. El temario es una pasada. En resumen he quedado súper contenta.

автор: Renata T

Jan 21, 2020

It is a course with very deep content. Some themes are complex for those with a humanistic background like me, but the division into small modules makes it usable. It has greatly expanded my knowledge and perspectives on Sustainability.

автор: Soumyakanta K

Apr 05, 2020

This course is recommended for people who are interested in a long term carrier goal & want to create a better world in their respected corporates/society. this course will enhance your growth opportunity in your organization.