Chevron Left
Вернуться к Copyright Law in the Music Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Copyright Law in the Music Business от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 559
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

In this course taught by E. Michael Harrington, students will learn the basis for copyright including what is and is not covered by copyright law. This course will help clarify what rights artists have as creators as well as what the public is free to take from their work. Students will also learn what to do if someone copies their work and what to do if they are accused of copying someone else. Finally, the course will discuss how technology has changed copyright for the better (and worse) and how copyright laws may change in the coming years....

Лучшие рецензии

VL

12 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you the opportunity. I want to thank the Coursera team and Michael for making it easier to get an in-depth understanding of the Copyright Law in Music Business. This will be very helpful.

H

8 июля 2021 г.

This course I highly rated and I would suggest anyone in the music business or copyright scholar should take it. This was also the best presenter of a course I have ever seen.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 125 отзывов о курсе Copyright Law in the Music Business

автор: Erick E R C

27 февр. 2021 г.

It's a perfect course, it allowed me to know the fundamental areas of law in the music industry, so now I can go deeper and deeper, depending on the things I need to know about.

автор: Shawn R

20 июля 2020 г.

Concise information with in-depth examination of case studies. I feel like I learned exactly what I needed in this course - perfectly adequate with no unnecessary fluff.

автор: Janet E

18 июля 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course. Mr. Harrington answered many questions I have about copyright. His videos are entertaining, and include real-world situations. Thanks!

автор: Monica W

21 мая 2020 г.

The instructor was very easy and pleasant to listen too. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter. Every session flowed very smoothly. Thank you.

автор: Daniele C

11 мая 2019 г.

I loved this course!

Very informative on the Music Business.

Also learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

автор: Brandie D

15 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great beginner course into copyright law for music business. I am curious to see what the next course or level would include and expand into.

автор: Gellért M

21 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course! It is easy to follow. You will learn useful things, with many examples. The instructor seems to be a very nice person.

автор: Rufina P

16 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent professor who has actual and current experience in the field as an expert in court cases involving music copyright violations.

автор: Lavínia B

28 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the theme of the course, everything was very well explained and I just loved the case studies! It's totally worth it!

автор: Mohammad K H

10 июня 2020 г.

I love the course. I learned many things from it. It has different issues and interesting case study that helps better understanding.

автор: LUCAS P F

24 авг. 2019 г.

An amazing dive in the Copyright System and how it resolved problems in the music industry during the years. Thanks for that Berklee!

автор: Jenny P M A

30 окт. 2020 г.

Buenas tardes

Mi nombre es JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció EXCELENTE muy completo y entendible

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

автор: Alli C

22 окт. 2019 г.

Very much appreciated the opportunity to analyze real copyright cases and experience copyright material at a whole new depth.

автор: Laura I

26 мар. 2020 г.

Great content that helped me understand basic copyright law and I feel much more confident about my copyright knowledge.

автор: Sanobar K

26 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the course E.Michael Harrington is awesome. He explains very well. Especially, I like that he has practice.

автор: Kwamena H

20 апр. 2021 г.

An amazing journey. It is very surprising how taking this course has changed my world view of the music industry.

автор: Nomita R

23 июля 2020 г.

The way in which this course is taught is really easy to understand and fun. I would surely recommend doing it!

автор: Prabhpreet S

26 мая 2020 г.

It is an interesting an fun course for a short span of time to gain intermediate knowledge on Copyright laws.

автор: Ahluwalia j

6 сент. 2020 г.

it was interesting at same time annoying at some point with the copyright in case of blurred lines lawsuit.

автор: Sarah B

23 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome teacher, very brief but informative and very eloquent way! loved it! finished the class in a day 😂

автор: Lucas S d S S

21 окт. 2020 г.

Com certeza agregou muito conhecimento, e despertou a vontade de se aprofundar mais nessa área do direito.

автор: Adel

9 мая 2020 г.

It is realy useful and gives a lot of important information with good cases to analyse. Thank you a lot!

автор: Jonovan T C

18 февр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about copyright and reviewed some very interesting cases with their interesting results.

автор: JOSUE P

18 янв. 2020 г.

This course blew my mind! Definitely a game-changer. Totally recommended to anyone who creates music.

автор: Sai A M

20 авг. 2020 г.

It is very helpful as i am now studying the copyright law in this year and it will help in my future