Chevron Left
Вернуться к Copyright Law in the Music Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Copyright Law in the Music Business от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 202
Рецензии: 51

О курсе

In this course taught by E. Michael Harrington, students will learn the basis for copyright including what is and is not covered by copyright law. This course will help clarify what rights artists have as creators as well as what the public is free to take from their work. Students will also learn what to do if someone copies their work and what to do if they are accused of copying someone else. Finally, the course will discuss how technology has changed copyright for the better (and worse) and how copyright laws may change in the coming years....

Лучшие рецензии

VL

Apr 13, 2020

Thank you the opportunity. I want to thank the Coursera team and Michael for making it easier to get an in-depth understanding of the Copyright Law in Music Business. This will be very helpful.

MW

May 21, 2020

The instructor was very easy and pleasant to listen too. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter. Every session flowed very smoothly. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 51 отзывов о курсе Copyright Law in the Music Business

автор: Charles V P

Feb 02, 2019

The course provides a very elementary introduction to copyright law. No external reading is required. I would recommend reading "Music Copyright Law" by David Moser. This book provides a more in-depth approach to dealing with the actual copyright code.

автор: Buddy H

May 21, 2019

The instructor was very difficult to listen to, seemed to have dry mouth in every video. I feel that he shared more conversation than instruction. In the case studies, we were asked for our opinions, but the multiple choice answers were catering to his opinions. This made it very hard to answer the questions correctly. You can't ask what I think or what I found, then ask me to answer questions based on my findings, but score me based on your own. I disagreed with the instructor on many issues but had to give contradictory answers to multiple choice answers just for them to be marked correct. There was also a lot of repetitive information given. I don't think there's a need for this course after taking John C Kellog's course "Music Business Foundations". I think Mr. Kellog covered everything in this course and was much more interesting and clear in his explanations. This course is more opinions than facts.

автор: Mohab Y H

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course and has helped me learn about various aspects of copyright laws. The case studies were an absolutely great way of get in-depth information on how lawsuits are carried out. This course opened up ways for me to learn more on copyright laws in music and my next step would be to take the 12 week course available on Berklee College.

автор: Prompiriya P

May 19, 2020

Interesting course with great insight from the professional. I like that the lectures are somewhat short and the quiz is extremely detailed. While the content itself in US Music Business is not really applicable to my country, I get the right foundation to start exploring on this matter. Thanks.

автор: Dan C

Aug 01, 2018

This is a great course. They did a great job of taking a very mundane, yet crucially important subject and make it easy to understand. The use of the case studies was brilliant and it really helped it the understanding and application of the material.

автор: Kristen N

Mar 24, 2020

Fantastic course! Such interesting material by a personable and very knowledgeable instructor. He explained everything clearly and included interesting "real world" stories. I would readily take another course from this instructor.

автор: lucero r

Jan 27, 2020

I feel I have a closer understanding of copyright law. Though some things where a little hard for me to understand as I'm not musically inclined, this gives me a great starting point when my team creates different songs

автор: SOULAIMANE I

Sep 08, 2019

A glimpse on legality in the world of music with invaluable information that complements the courses presented before in this specialization, It was an amazing experience. This fine gentleman will represent me someday.

автор: Varun L

Apr 13, 2020

Thank you the opportunity. I want to thank the Coursera team and Michael for making it easier to get an in-depth understanding of the Copyright Law in Music Business. This will be very helpful.

автор: Cynthia A A

Apr 16, 2019

I am grateful for this course, knowledge is power. Now I feel free to compose without the rare fear that somewhere in the world might be a song similar to mine for which I could be sued.

автор: Monica W

May 21, 2020

The instructor was very easy and pleasant to listen too. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter. Every session flowed very smoothly. Thank you.

автор: Daniele C

May 11, 2019

I loved this course!

Very informative on the Music Business.

Also learned a lot of good information about Copyright & Trademarks which I know will be helpful.

автор: LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

An amazing dive in the Copyright System and how it resolved problems in the music industry during the years. Thanks for that Berklee!

автор: Alli C

Oct 22, 2019

Very much appreciated the opportunity to analyze real copyright cases and experience copyright material at a whole new depth.

автор: Laura I

Mar 26, 2020

Great content that helped me understand basic copyright law and I feel much more confident about my copyright knowledge.

автор: Sanobar K

Apr 26, 2020

I loved the course E.Michael Harrington is awesome. He explains very well. Especially, I like that he has practice.

автор: Prabhpreet S

May 26, 2020

It is an interesting an fun course for a short span of time to gain intermediate knowledge on Copyright laws.

автор: Swetlana

May 09, 2020

It is realy useful and gives a lot of important information with good cases to analyse. Thank you a lot!

автор: Jonovan T C

Feb 18, 2020

I learned a lot about copyright and reviewed some very interesting cases with their interesting results.

автор: Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

This course blew my mind! Definitely a game-changer. Totally recommended to anyone who creates music.

автор: Shivam S

May 18, 2020

One of the best Courses i have done. Got the knowledge of various laws relating to Music industry.

автор: Mickael G

Dec 30, 2018

Great course. Really liked and enjoyed it. I learned a lot about copyright.

I highly recommend it.

автор: Kristle B

May 05, 2020

Very informative and interesting Topic with a very well informed and educated Teacher

автор: Rahul R

Apr 16, 2020

Really well put along with some amazing technical review of actual cases.

автор: Natassha C

May 07, 2020

Great class! Super informative and broken down into bite-sized videos