Chevron Left
Вернуться к Converter Control

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Converter Control от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 420
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5702, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Лучшие рецензии

TG

Feb 11, 2020

I am really happy taking this course. Challenging but the course really well structured so it helps a lot! My learning curve taking this course is huge. Thank you Prof. Erickson and team!

PC

Jun 26, 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 76 отзывов о курсе Converter Control

автор: Thai D N D

Feb 27, 2019

Great Course !!!

автор: PETER K J

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course

автор: abhilash p

Mar 17, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Vishwajeet K

Sep 03, 2018

Nice course....

автор: Frencell M

Mar 15, 2018

good course!!!

автор: Anant K V

Aug 13, 2016

Great course

автор: SURYA V

May 27, 2016

Good one !!!

автор: Julio E F

Apr 26, 2017

Nice Course

автор: Rubem P

Oct 31, 2017

Fantastic!

автор: Behnam M

Oct 09, 2019

Amazing!

автор: Akanimo I

Aug 21, 2018

Great

автор: Cédric L

Oct 12, 2018

V

автор: Miguel B A

Oct 03, 2016

E

автор: Vaishakh V

Mar 16, 2016

V

автор: Maximilian Z

May 04, 2017

Unfortunately this course did not include the discussion feature as the previous two courses. This means if you get stuck there is no way of asking for help. Fortunately I managed.

автор: Elyka A

Jun 03, 2016

Very good!

I think week 4 was very time consuming, in contrast with week 3, that was very light. Maybe these contents can be better balanced in the fuute.

автор: Jacky H

Feb 11, 2018

I spent enormous amount of time figuring out some assignment questions. Hope the idea of these practices makes sense in the industry.

автор: Andrew

Mar 19, 2017

Great material however discussion forums is dead (despite hundreds of views), mentors are unresponsive to questions

автор: Alexis_314159

May 10, 2016

Great content.

Need more exercises, and solution to homeworks (eventually).

автор: Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

The explanation was clear and valuable I enjoyed very much

автор: Muhammad A A

Nov 20, 2017

The course made me loose the forest for the trees. The next course Advanced Converter Control relied heavily on this course. Even though I got a 100% grade on this course, I couldn't map its teachings to the next course which basically required the application of Converter Control techniques.

The method of presenting concepts is not streamlined in this course. It is often the case that while discussing a main concept, the course branches off to some secondary concept and ends up spending majority time there. The over all impression one gets is that the secondary concept is the main concept and this leads to confusing the bigger picture.

If only engineering instruction could be made more intuitive, life would be much easier.

Having said the above, I am immensely helpful that the instructor presented this material in an online platform. Yes, I found the content confusing and frustrating, but it made me aware of field of converter control and its main components. Had this course not being offered online, I would never had the chance to learn about converter control. For this, I am indebt to the instructor. Thank you!

автор: Philipp M

Sep 17, 2017

the learning material is very much and it is tough to get through the homeworks.

Expecially weeks 1 and 2 are mixed which makes it difficult to solve the first homework. As soon as you watch the first lectures of week 2, you wonder why that wasn't tought in the lectures of week 1.

Nevertheless, I still like the course and keep getting progress although I nearly have no preknowledge about the topic. I use the course to get some basic knowledge about this topic

автор: rajat j

Apr 03, 2016

PWM Switch modelling and use of that to simplify converter modelling not covered in detail.

More theoretical. Intuition on the models that we derive is not there.

автор: Akira Y

Apr 12, 2016

Contents are excellent.

The only disappointing is that It costs to submit assignments.

автор: victor g

Jul 21, 2017

Great technological course on low power DC/DC converters.