Chevron Left
Вернуться к Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 132
Рецензии: 31

О курсе

There is mounting concern that organizational groups and teams often fail to learn from their past experiences. It’s pertinent to address this issue as groups and teams are often the main ways that work gets done in organizations. In this course, we examine the main reasons that groups and teams are often ineffective, which include: • The lack of organizational structures and support for teams and groups • The lack of understanding and emphasis on learning • Misaligned reward structures So, what can be done to create an enabling learning culture in teams? This course emphasizes practical and impactful ways to begin to address this state of affairs. Through the use of stories, scenarios with actors simulating different team issues, examples and dialogue, you learn how to: • Understand teams in their larger organizational context • Diagnose the learning strengths and barriers to learning on teams • Identify ways to develop a team and group that continually learns and impacts the larger organization positively • Create an organizational environment that encourages learning and innovation...

Лучшие рецензии

EM
11 сент. 2020 г.

Of the courses in this series, Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning, this is the best in terms of ease of application and the manner in which the material is presented.

VP
17 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very well designed and presented as a team. Great balance of concepts and practical approach.

Фильтр по:

26–31 из 31 отзывов о курсе Creating a Team Culture of Continuous Learning

автор: Bertrand K

7 мар. 2017 г.

A lot of great insights on the way a team functions and generates ideas and projects. The format of this MOOC is quite original (discussion between a few speakers) and stimulating. I

автор: Robert B

10 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting material well presented by the four instructors.

автор: Kathryn H

20 февр. 2019 г.

I enjoyed the concepts included in this course. The format did not resonate with me as much as the other courses in this specialization. I prefer the lecture and interview format as I listen to much of the content like a podcast in my car. With this class, I found that I would often need to watch the video after listening to it after discovering that what was visible in the video did not always align to the audio. The discussion style of the content delivery seemed to make the videos feel longer and, frankly, just weren't as engaging as the lecture format in the other courses. This course does include video vignettes, which I enjoyed, and I thought were helpful for illustrating some points. Also, the course included a substantial number of readings or books that I wasn't able to access because they aren't available at my public library.

автор: Liliana D

21 апр. 2020 г.

The content was interesting and I found it useful for my career. What prevents me from rating it five stars, is that the audio was terrible. The presenters were not wearing a microphone and therefore the audio levels were not to the caliber of the other courses of the University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Elaine W

19 нояб. 2018 г.

A fairly basic course that does not really focus on the special needs of teams.

автор: Alex G

26 мая 2020 г.

Nowhere near as compelling in delivery or content as the other courses in this specialisation. Nothing wrong with the content itself, but I felt the delivery was really dry, boring, and not terribly engaging.