Chevron Left
Вернуться к Content Strategy for Professionals: Capstone Project

Content Strategy for Professionals: Capstone Project, Northwestern University

4.6
Оценки: 28
Рецензии: 8

Об этом курсе

The Capstone Project will let you demonstrate all that you have learned throughout the Content Strategy Specialization. It is an exciting learning experience that takes you through developing an effective Content Strategy package to meaningfully understand its scope and impact. The Capstone is centered on a fictional web startup, Wish I Was There, which aims to be the go-to travel guide for anywhere in the world using recommendations crowdsourced from local experts. While it is not a real company, the assignment you are asked to complete is similar to the work you would do in the real-world. By the time you’ve finished developing your response to this case, you will see how it directly relates to what confronts you in your own work. For the Capstone assignment, assume you have been selected to develop a Content Strategy for the section of Wish I Was There’s website for the region, people and culture where you live and work. You will need to create a visual mock-up of a webpage that appeals to the audiences you want to reach as well as a comprehensive plan to engage with them....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: GC

Aug 26, 2017

Loved the entire course and the teaching materials. Has been very informative, engaging and highly relevant. Will come back for more.

автор: MI

Feb 17, 2018

It's a good project from learning point. As what ever one learns in the courses, implements it.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 8

автор: Saradwati Chatterjee

Mar 22, 2018

I loved the capstone project. Since I am still preparing to become a Content Strategist and did not have any actual project work to show people, it gave me an opportunity to showcase what I have to offer. Also, as an Instructional Designer, I believe that, ”Doing is the one of the best ways of learning" and after completing all the courses in this certification, a hands-on experience is what I needed to feel confident of my knowledge of the subject and skill.

The best part was how the project was designed to be unique for everyone and yet had a consistent brief and background. Everyone designed their strategy and the web page for a particular geography, which made it unique but with the same brief in mind, which helped maintain a consistent style and approach. Peer reviewing other's work was also a greta way to learn.

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

автор: Muhammad Iqbal

Feb 17, 2018

It's a good project from learning point. As what ever one learns in the courses, implements it.

автор: Daniela Franco Garcia

Sep 19, 2017

Great experience

автор: Gargi Chowdhury

Aug 26, 2017

Loved the entire course and the teaching materials. Has been very informative, engaging and highly relevant. Will come back for more.

автор: Alfredo Espinoza

Aug 08, 2017

Great experience!

автор: David Byer

Mar 23, 2017

This required a lot of work with little gained. Some questions, referring to budgets and site layouts, required skills that weren't learned in the course. The 3 word feedback comments I got from all reviewers did not feel like worthy responses to the amount of time I put into this project. Additionally, I was graded negatively by some reviewers without reason, as happened in other sections. Overall, not really worth the money for a paid certificate. Would be nice if maybe for the capstone only, some sort of professional or professor weighed in on your project for some legitimate and helpful critique.

автор: Sybille Schlumpp-Yoshida

Dec 22, 2016

Very challenging with the goal to bring a complete strategy to life.

автор: Erin Schroeder

Oct 03, 2016

While I appreciated the challenge of the capstone project, I didn't feel like the assignment's requests accurately aligned or represented what was provided in the lecture series. As someone who bought this course as one large pack (four courses, one capstone project), it would've been nice to see more intersection. I felt a little "in the dark" on some of this. Given the short timeline to finish the work, too, many of these requests need more time (e.g. building personas needs user research, ideally). All in all, a good challenge to a content professional, but don't expect all of this to align with what you learned in the lecture series.