Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Strategy of Content Marketing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Strategy of Content Marketing от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,388
Рецензии: 459

О курсе

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Лучшие рецензии

JC

May 26, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SM

May 28, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 460 отзывов о курсе The Strategy of Content Marketing

автор: María S J

Mar 07, 2019

Very helpful, and enlighting. Gives good solid advice on what you should focus on when creating content. Thank you very much Sonia and the whole UC Davis Team

автор: Anja P

Apr 13, 2018

Way more than I expected! Excellent course and real pleasure to read and listen to! Highly recommend it to everyone regardless of industry you work in.

автор: Urvashi P P

Jul 07, 2018

Very nice and decent course should be done by people who are into content marketing or people in corporates as the terms are useful for all .

автор: Rebekah J I

Jul 31, 2018

Great Introductory course to Content Marketing. I found this course and the quality of information provided very valuable to my learning.

автор: Elsa P

Oct 25, 2017

This is a great course on content marketing! All the materials are well presented and even as a beginner you get lots of information!

автор: Stephan S

Dec 21, 2017

Great, great, great!

автор: Beata M

May 11, 2020

Unfortunately following this course from the mobile application is nearly impossible, since almost every content is in the downloadable materials which is not reachable from a mobile phone.

Besides, the submissions are missing a rubric, which would be helpful for understanding what do they expect from the learners, unfortunately the misunderstanding resulted in very diverse results among the peer-reviewed submission.

Moreover, having peer-reviewed submissions may not be the best way of getting grades, since it seemed like leading to cultural differences: even if the written feedback was "everything was perfect", some peers gave 0 points, and there was no way to flag the reviews and have it checked by a professional.

Many course materials had nothing to do with the assignments, so it was great to listen to the calming voice of Sonia and it was a good addition to your general knowledge (and the ebooks are great!), it would be useful to have them in line with the assignments.

автор: Shantanu S M

May 29, 2020

Honestly, I received the course for free so I can give my non biased opinion. If you're a newbie it's okay as an introductory course. However, it won't give you the "How to" instructions. It will tell you what you need to do and give a passing reference to others. You will have to do a lot of research and reading on your own. Again, you can do that on Google or their website. It's your decision if you want to pay for it.

автор: Mohammad M

May 08, 2020

The course included over 500 pages PDF files and over 1 hour audio files. I expected instructor to teach, not to give us pdf files to read ! Also there were a lot unnecessary text in files!

автор: Liza V

Apr 26, 2020

The strength of the course is provide in exercises than the content/video lectures. I have some issues with logistics - some video lectures are very short and do not provide direction that the remaining audio of that lecture can be found in downloads. Information can be better organized.

The downside is having assignments peer-reviewed, as sometimes I have to go through several rounds of revisions and submissions due to peer scoring, but they do not provide comprehensive feedback on what I should be improving. It makes it difficult to progress. I would prefer to have instructors provide feedback on my assignments.

I did not like that the first week of the lesson was about creating a website to be a content marketer, I think it could have been used for better information. The videos are succinct and do not go very in depth as the instructors depend on the students to read heavily on the e-books that are provided.

автор: Yvonne N

May 08, 2020

This course was average. The first 2 weeks were great. Somewhere along the course, it was almost all podcasts. Not a very effective tool if we had all signed up for video tutorials. There were also a lot of readings that were averaging 40+ pages. Could be better.

автор: Leah

Feb 25, 2017

This feels more a like a sales pitch for Copyblogger than an actual course. Kinda feels like a waste of my time. I didn't learn anything new.

автор: Ezan

Sep 08, 2019

The lectures were not as informative as expected. I had high hopes for this course. :(

автор: Cristian T

Aug 01, 2017

The content was good information, but the peer graded assignment was confusing.

автор: Louise R L

May 10, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. I see content marketing in a different light now, and I see how and why my past professional deliverables have worked and all the places I can improve. Relationships are key - relationships with your audience, your stakeholders, your peers and all the curious minds around you. There's a science behind content marketing that is reflected in all of our different behaviors. It's been exciting to uncover some of it during this course.

I have achieved more than expected with this course, learned so many new things and even built new connections from around the world. It's been a great experience!

автор: Brent T

Jan 20, 2018

this course was phenomenal. if you're looking for a framework to begin or even refine your career as a content marketer, strategist or writer, this course is a great way to do that. it's very much self-directed in that you'll get out of it what you put into it. if you go into the course with an objective in mind (or an audience, it will prove even more useful). finally, the podcasts are great -- unconventional for a course -- but it lets you "study" on the go. pro-tip: the bulk of the depth of knowledge is in the ebooks. jam-packed with wisdom AND great examples of exceptional writing. A+ work on this course, guys.

автор: Vishal O

Dec 23, 2017

This is a comprehensive course arranged in a structured manner using the content available on the Copyblogger website.

Sonia is a great presenter - which means that her experience speaks, and she doesn't let this look fluffy or boring at all.

It seems like the team has extracted all the essential information necessary to create content strategies and then put them together.

It has definitely been worth the time.

It's more than watching videos or reading PDFs - it introduces you to new perspectives and actually teaches you something that matters.

автор: Ashleigh D

Apr 27, 2020

Sonia did a wonderful job; keeping the flow going and professionalism. I enjoyed the course as it made me reexamine how we generate content and think about it in new ways to focus on my blog. For the peer exercises, the directions were a bit vague and I could see that as I graded some papers that other students did not understand what was asked.

I wish we took a dive deeper into instagram, facebook and pinterest and ways to use those outlets.

Also, I am in need of SEO help with my site.

Thank you again!

автор: Ezgi A

Apr 13, 2020

Sonia Simone paraphrases Ezgi' mantra :) , recapping it “the essence of great content marketing: listen, question, and respond.” Sonia Simone engage students in new material by asking questions to stimulate curiosity and interest, seeking to bring learning materials to life by linking them with each student’s inner world, inadvertently showing the student why he/she can potentially fill a gap in their mind by adding to their knowledge bank.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate everything you’ve done.

автор: VEERESH S

May 14, 2020

It was a wonderful experience with Coursera. This is the first course i have enrolled and finished it on time. After finishing every week videos and assignment , I have felt a wonderful experience. i was never expected that this much of knowledge i will get from this. but i am requesting to the Coursera team to review my financial aid course. because during this pandemic COVID19 situation we have lost our opportunities in companies. so kindly requesting you to reply my application.

автор: Vicky H

Apr 01, 2020

The entire course itself is the perfect exemplar of content marketing. It's a very comprehensive introduction with lots of hands-on practical tips that can be instantly implemented.

I highly recommend this course to anyone posting stuff on the internet. It's a fast-paced world out there where attention is a scarce commodity. Learning how to speak the language of your audience and assert authority is essential to navigating social media and today's world.

автор: eve p

May 02, 2020

It has been a very interesting course, very well structured from A - Z, detailed and full of substantial tips from everyday experience. I am very much pleased I met Sonia and Brian even through audio and video.

On the other hand, I am not so pleased with coursera services and especially with all sorts of problem-solving, communication, FQ&As way of handling. I would very much prefer a more direct way of communication through email.

автор: Youssouf N

May 28, 2020

My journey was very successful with Sonia Simon what I got from this course is unbelievable. I strongly recommend all my friends whatever student or business owners to consult coursera to fulfill their future. The course materials are relevant and applicable for your real business. Thanks to coursera my lock down is very meaningful. I got true growth in this time of covid that I couldn't believe it at all.

автор: Vítor M B

Mar 30, 2020

O curso de marketing de conteúdo da UC Davis é excelente, com ele comecei a desenvolver muitas habilidades, assim como criar um site que será minha marca pelos próximos anos. Sem a menor sombra de dúvidas, tudo o que é passado no curso ajuda muito e agrega para melhorarmos e aprendermos. Além das atividades que temos podendo trocar com outros alunos, foi muito proveitoso!

автор: Bach N L

Aug 30, 2017

The course provide me an overview about Content Marketing and also gain my acknowledgment so much. Through the course, I understand clearly about the elements of a good content, how to attract customer, empathy and experience map, types of content and the important of landing page. It very interesting and useful for content marketers. Lets try it out!