Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Scheduling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Scheduling от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,110
Рецензии: 207

О курсе

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Лучшие рецензии

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

Dec 24, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 203 отзывов о курсе Construction Scheduling

автор: Elizabeth J

Apr 20, 2019

I am challenging myself in ways I did not know was possible. This course, so far, has been inspirational for me both personally and professionally.

автор: Carlos P G

Apr 23, 2020

I find the course very detail and it gives the learner all the aspects a Construction Scheduler has to know. It will feed you all the in-depth tools you may need in the course of your chosen career. Most noted in the course was about Lean Planning wherein I never knew the difference as I practice my Project management skills that there was the standard industry practice and the Pull planning method which I think are effective and proactive approach in Construction Management.

I would like to thank the professors and lecturers that has guided us thru the course and I highly recommend this course to all would be Construction Scheduler or Project Manager.

автор: James M

Nov 30, 2017

I found this to be a good introduction to scheduling, the methods involved and the base techniques required to get your feet wet. In general due to the large variation in scheduling methods discussed, each learner would be required to step out and explore more on their own for a deeper look in to the processes. Real time scheduling videos were great, i often step in to new programs see all the buttons and feel overwhelmed but after these quick videos and breakdowns we learned the essential thought processes that go into the background design of each scheduling software. I enjoyed the set up, discussions and interactive schedule building.

автор: Thomas M

Jul 07, 2017

This course provided a comprehensive overview of the major determinants of a schedule in the construction sector. It gave a good overview of best-practices when building out a schedule, and stressed the importance of scheduling to the profitability and success of a project. I would have appreciated a more in-depth view of popular construction scheduling software, perhaps by requiring or encouraging their use for projects, but I certainly understand the decision not to do so -- There are other resources out there to help with that. Overall, this course was excellent in its depth and structure!

автор: Gabriel M

Dec 29, 2017

Very informative course which covers the fundamentals of Construction Scheduling. I learned essential scheduler tools such as how to draw an AON diagram, AOA diagram, LoB Diagram that will help me in my future career as Civil Engineer. In addition, it gives an introduction to Microsoft Project and Primavera P6 which are some of the most important software in the market. To wrap it up, I learned a great deal in this course and I recommend it to anyone interested in the Construction sector.

автор: Nalovsky

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course, I hope to know a course about LEAN CONSTRUCTION in detail, the one that the Arqch in the last videos spoke about, because this is a excelent tool to use in the field with weekly works programs (wagons) % of completion, yu can see weekly even daily the risks and the mitigations actions. I worked in Mexico with this program in BMW plant in San Luis Potosí, and I had a great oportunity to be surrounded by Residets, Superintendets, Scheduling, PM, CM´s with this education.

автор: Guimarães F R J

Aug 20, 2017

This course helped me to understand the importance of construction scheduling and its benefits for a project beyond the project design. Construction Scheduling also enable professionals to do a more solid project and help the professionals of the industry stay up to date about the construction scheduling in the construction industry. I am really glad to had attended this course and encourage anyone who wants to deep their knowledge in the field of construction.

автор: Mujtaba A

Apr 16, 2019

I have over viewed the Course Content of this Module in Specialization. I am impressed by the Author who designed and organised is so well and perfect. As I know the Author from 1st Module of this specialization, I am very sure that this course deserve a 5-Star rating. I recommend this course for every Project Management Learner.

автор: Tino B J

Apr 21, 2017

Dear Dr. Odeh,

Thank You and Kudos for gathering and organizing such a high quality material for the CM Scheduling course. Valuable Hands-on exercises and best of all, having lecturers that are authorities in their field.

I look forward to following with CM Budgeting and later CM Finance.

With all appreciation,

Hanna "Tino" Brenalt

автор: Ivar U

Jun 03, 2017

Great introduction to the most common tools regarding Construction Scheduling. If you have not taken any Scheduling course before this course will get you quickly up to speed. It is not very detailed in terms of tasks that needs to be set up, but it will give you the basics.

автор: Ralph S

Nov 07, 2017

This course is very helpful in learning various tools and method for construction scheduling. I particularly enjoyed learning about AON and LEAN Construction. The course is well organized with lecture and interactive exercises that are challenging and useful.

автор: Luis F R M

Apr 26, 2020

It is one of the best courses I have ever had online, the combination of practical with theoretical knowledge and the attention to detail is amazing. I was left with no questions and wanting to learn even more about this subjects.

автор: Karl B

Jan 30, 2017

Exposure to numerous areas of scheduling software. The presenters were successful at getting across software exposure to the students. Further to scheduling software there were also scheduling analysis software introduction.

автор: Agnei M

Mar 12, 2018

It's great, I totally recommend this course for everyone involved in the construction area or interested in being part of it. The lessons, the assignments, everything is just how I expected. Congratulations Dr. Odeh.

автор: Sharad S

Nov 02, 2017

Very very good course for those in the construction as well as those pondering an entry into the field. Deals with all the concepts really well and gives very clear and concise explanations for all the concepts

автор: Ayan J

May 05, 2020

I would like to thank to instructors.

This course was amazing, I was inspired from that. I could identify a critical path and do network diagram.

I recommend you if you want to aware of construction scheduling

автор: Felix L

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

автор: CAMILO A S P

May 05, 2020

The course gives a wide vision of the scheduling discipline from a interdisciplinary view which gives more interest for the students through different point of view and methodologies available.

автор: Vahid T

Dec 24, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

автор: Leigh F

May 14, 2020

Sufficient detail (rather than broad concepts) with active, practical learning aspects to it. Easy to navigate and dip in & out as you reference other materials to assist with learning.

автор: Geder M J

Sep 28, 2019

This course is dedicated to anyone in the construction management industry and/or the willingness to learn about construction management. I will highly recommend this course!

автор: Bishoy G G A

Mar 16, 2019

It was a very dynamic course which contained many useful knowledge. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

Thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

автор: Guillermo R C

Aug 22, 2017

as the previous course, this has covered all my spectatives, thanks coursera and thanks Columbia University for the effort and dedication for the online education

автор: Muhammad H

Oct 18, 2019

I have learnt a lot of new Scheduling tools, very happy to complete this course. Thanks a lot Columbia University & respected mentors. Hats off & thumb up.

автор: Ammar Y

Aug 11, 2018

Amazing course! I've learned a lot from Dr. Odeh and all the stuff are very skilled and have a lot of knowledge. Thank you so much for such a great Course.