Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,133
Рецензии: 767

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 756 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: Eesh K T

Jul 16, 2020

Need to increase the level of quiz. Only one assignment is there in the whole course. Need to provide more assignments for practice in order to enhance the skill.

автор: Dylan M T

Apr 30, 2020

Very interesting course, offers a lots of new approaches to construction management. Highly recommended course. IT's not a basic course but a bit more than that.

автор: Ismail

Aug 04, 2017

The handouts should be available in the same place as the videos and there were certain activities that preceding the lectures that fully explained the concepts.

автор: Jatin M

Nov 23, 2016

Amazingly covers all the areas and new advances in Construction field. I would still like to get in depth knowledge about new delivery systems like IPD, etc.

автор: Imtiaz I

May 28, 2020

This course really help me in understanding the Construction project management the authors of this course explain the course objective very effectively

автор: pravallika k

Jun 04, 2020

IT IS VERY GOOD AND USEFUL COURSE FOR ME .AFTER MY GRADUATE IT IS MOST USEFUL FOR ME IN PROJECTS. NOW I CAN MANAGEMENT MY PROJECTS AS WELL .

THANK YOU

автор: Fred S

Dec 28, 2016

Interesting topics, most of the lectures felt topical and cited real world examples, would recommend to someone with limited PM experience.

автор: Vincent T C

Nov 13, 2018

Good overview and introduction to construction management. Some speakers are good, some are OK. But, overall, it is an informative course.

автор: Mathilde G

May 22, 2020

Very interesting and complete introduction to construction project management. Accessible even with a non engineer / non tech background.

автор: Mahranul h c

Jun 29, 2020

Mr Ibrahim Odeh is an Ideal lecturer. We seek more lecturers like him who makes the class more interesting and teaches with enthusiasm.

автор: Ajay S

Sep 02, 2017

A very basic course which will introduce you to Construction Project Management. In-depth explanations are provided by the lecturers.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 01, 2018

The speed could be monitored more closely by the professor, however I loved getting this done so fast! How do I print a certificate?

автор: Sharad S

Oct 25, 2017

Very helpful for a fresh graduate to get an insight into the industry and to gain basic knowledge of site processes and functioning

автор: Tomer S

May 29, 2020

Some elements seemed redundant. Also the main focus was on big public projects rather than the more common small privet projects.

автор: ilham i

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you so much for the effort you have spent to prepare such a perfect course

I really took benefit from it

Wish you success.

автор: Renata C d T

Oct 14, 2019

It is a really good course, with a lot of subjects included, but maybe because of that, everything feels kind of shallow.

автор: David D

Sep 20, 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

автор: Milan S

Aug 05, 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

автор: Rosemarie W

Mar 26, 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

автор: Lucia C

Apr 17, 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

автор: Christopher B

Jul 24, 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

автор: Marilena N

Feb 22, 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

автор: Mahesh D K

May 18, 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

автор: Nadjib B

Feb 05, 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

автор: Bharat C

Sep 09, 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques