Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,066
Рецензии: 302

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Лучшие рецензии

JG

5 авг. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

GS

20 июня 2020 г.

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 301 отзывов о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

автор: Victoria P

20 апр. 2020 г.

Great class and excellent syllabus. I thoroughly enjoyed the articles, videos, and other websites included in the material. Congrats on a great class!

автор: Sharon Y A

30 июня 2020 г.

I liked the content and the presentation of this course. The professor explained things clearly and the reviews at the end of each video were helpful.

автор: Nicholas C

1 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed the class. It was very informative. I enjoyed watching the lectures. The professor's lectures were well thought out and actually filmed well.

автор: Elizabeth M

18 окт. 2021 г.

This course completely covered the content I expected to be introduced to regarding the Constitutional concepts that we should all hold in our review.

автор: Lori R

12 нояб. 2017 г.

This course gives a good overview of Constitutional topics and covers some recent decisions as well. It is very informative and well worth your time.

автор: Sandy F

30 дек. 2020 г.

Professor Roosevelt gave a very concise and interesting course presentation. The course was very well organized and I appreciated the videos as well.

автор: Brenda V V C

19 апр. 2021 г.

The course is wonderful! I learned a lot in the last month. It was an incredible experience and a great learning experience. Lots of shared wisdom!

автор: João P d L R

16 мая 2020 г.

The course is very good, the teacher is very didactic and tries to pass the content in a very updated way, I thank Coursera for this course so cool

автор: Katie C

27 апр. 2020 г.

Fabulous course to review key constitutional concepts. Enjoyed the lectures, perfect length to listen to while on walks, cooking, cleaning, etc :)

автор: Janice C

5 окт. 2019 г.

The Presenter was excellent. I wanted an overview of the US constitutional concepts and this was so easy to understand. Excellent set of lectures.

автор: Jonathan P

4 мар. 2019 г.

Very good intro/overview course. The supplementary materials and resources supplied via the course are a good jumping off point for further study.

автор: D L Z

25 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Very well taught. A good course for those who are not familiar with the United States Constitution as it explains everything.

автор: Sonya R H G

25 апр. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course. The course described and gave details about our Constitution and its contributions to Equal Protection and Human Rights.

автор: Rachel G

26 июня 2020 г.

I was impressed with Professor Kermit Roosevelt's knowledge and brief, yet, descriptive lectures on important aspects of our Constitution.

автор: ANA C F F

28 мая 2020 г.

Excellent. I am grateful. Studying this course was enjoyable, easy and interesting. You make it very simple and profound at the same time.

автор: Scott L

26 нояб. 2017 г.

Outstanding review of the Constitution, the Amendments, and key cases and examples that bring each into clear view. Really great course.

автор: Matheus R

22 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente, muito boa didática, tópicos interessantes e enfim.. muito bom para refletir sobre o sistema constitucional em outros países.

автор: Nick P

10 авг. 2020 г.

Good content, easily digestable. Some bias and self promotion by course instructor, but doesn't detract from the information presented.

автор: David G

23 дек. 2020 г.

Professor Roosevelt is very interesting and presents a view that is different from the mainstream

view. He is also very intelligent.

автор: josie s

13 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent class and excellent professor. I learned so much and now feel ready to debate anyone on the issues of the Constitution!

автор: Peter C S

2 июня 2020 г.

Practical to the point course, well taught and well laid out. Expect to learn a lot. Excellent course valuable in todayys world.

автор: Hannah B

15 авг. 2017 г.

It was both informative and impartial. Different sides and views were represented fairly, and I was interested in the material.

автор: Margaret A M

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a great course. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the Constitution and Bill of Rights

автор: Derrick L

6 сент. 2021 г.

L​ike the title of the class title, it covers a rich about of key concepts and Supreme Court cases in a short amount of time.