Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,074
Рецензии: 302

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

Лучшие рецензии

SJ

21 июля 2017 г.

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

JG

5 авг. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 301 отзывов о курсе Введение в ключевые конституционные концепции и сборник решений Верховного Суда

автор: Melanie R

1 мая 2017 г.

It was really easy to listen and read each course. But I felt that some information was inaccurate. In order to get a passing on a test ,I had to pick the answer I know you wanted me to. But that answer was incorrect. My boyfriend said it was propaganda. ...but I rated it 4 stars ,because of ease of information.

автор: Vicki M

16 авг. 2020 г.

the course provided historical perspectives while incorporating current topics. Would like to see discussions on some of the constitutional issues surrounding the Trump administration. Some of the links to resources were not working.

автор: ALCIONE B A D O M

11 авг. 2020 г.

I found it very interesting how the teacher didactically explained each topic in the class. It forces the student to have knowledge and critical thinking. I learned a lot about the American constitution. Excellent teacher!

автор: Sasha K

12 дек. 2020 г.

Provided a nice concise review of the fundamental tenants and history of the federal constitution. My opinion is that there was a little bit of a left-leaning political bias on the part of the professor.

автор: Miura R

11 июля 2018 г.

The videos can seem kind of awkward, so I followed along with the transcript at the bottom. Overall, very helpful! I used this course to prepare for a Constitutional Law class that I begin this fall!

автор: Nichole S

4 июля 2016 г.

Could have more analytical and interactive elements. I'm not a fan of quiz based assessment. Otherwise, the information is presented well.

автор: Conor O

11 авг. 2020 г.

A bit monotone, but it got quite in detail about constitutional cases for an introduction! Very good learning tool!

автор: Janet D

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Just needs a few updates. As a foundation reminder, it was very good.

автор: Abdihamid H

19 июня 2018 г.

very interesting and benefiting course. Don't miss out this course

автор: Joseph H

7 янв. 2017 г.

Pretty informative for the amount of time required.

автор: alex s

21 июня 2017 г.

Would also like more discussions and a paper due.

автор: Kathy A M

5 мая 2022 г.

Very good. Will need one now on Roe v Wade.

автор: Brian T

24 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent overview and review of fundamentals.

автор: Nona

25 июля 2017 г.

Great course, but could be more challenging.

автор: Samantha M

17 апр. 2019 г.

lots of information and easy to comprehend!

автор: universalbri@gmail.com

19 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you, sir, for presenting this class!

автор: Josephine W

23 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

автор: Elizabeth R

24 июля 2020 г.

Solid refresher on the Constitution.

автор: Ben

25 июня 2020 г.

Kermit's mullet in week 4 is nice.

автор: Luis M M E

3 мая 2020 г.

Muy bueno

автор: Law B

6 авг. 2019 г.

Unfortunately, I was pretty dissapointed by the estremism liberalilstic views of the assigned teacher, no wonder he does not practice Law

автор: Ericka B

31 мар. 2018 г.

A broad overview with a bit of political ambivalence

автор: Christopher E W

4 янв. 2020 г.

Not as much depth or detail on the SC cases.

автор: Paul B

24 мая 2020 г.

Very politically biased. A true example of what is wrong with education on all levels in this country.

автор: Brothers i C

7 апр. 2022 г.

This "course" is worthless. Doesn't even begin to scratch the surface of the Constitution.