Chevron Left
Вернуться к Conflict Resolution Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Conflict Resolution Skills от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 881

О курсе

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

SG

19 апр. 2020 г.

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC

29 апр. 2020 г.

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 219 отзывов о курсе Conflict Resolution Skills

автор: Yogesh T

17 янв. 2020 г.

G

автор: Hemendar P

31 мая 2016 г.

It's an excellent course from University of California, Irvine.

I would appreciate the course curriculum designers and faculty who have delivered the course through examples and case studies.

Looking forward for the more informative courses like this.

Regards,

Hemendar Pusa

Professional Social worker and Special Educator

India

автор: Lothar H

2 нояб. 2015 г.

short and sweet. The course is quite short but covers the true essentials of conflict resolution in a professional environment. the only reason why I did not give five stars: the concept of Active Listening, although mentioned all over the course is not really well explained.

автор: Binita D

20 мар. 2020 г.

The course was helpful in understanding and dealing with conflict. I was expecting to have more situations to be mentioned as every case is different from the other, and more cases gives you better understanding regarding dealing with different situations better.

автор: Patsarachaya C

20 мая 2020 г.

It is a good content but your work could be copied by your peers . It should have some investors ,so that learners can do thier works by themselves that would help them to truly improve their conflict resolution skills.

автор: Angelica

21 янв. 2016 г.

Es un buen curso que ayuda a tener una mejor perspectiva de cómo enfrentar problemas en generar y llegar a una solución del mismo donde se pueda llegar a la meta común con el mejor propósito.

автор: Tabitha G

13 дек. 2015 г.

I do love the content of this course, however I do wish we saw more scenarios play out when trying to get a point across. This course is just harder to obtain for me memory wise.

автор: Audrey A

19 мар. 2018 г.

Great source of beginner information. I enjoyed most of all the case studies, and would like to see more practical application of the material the course covers.

автор: Rohan G

14 февр. 2021 г.

The Delivery of the course can be improved and be more structured. Also more real life case examples can be used for certain concepts

автор: Amanfo A

20 авг. 2016 г.

The visuals and practical examples are very useful as they can even permeate even the very uneducated with understanding.

автор: Huaihe W

15 нояб. 2015 г.

Tell the basic principles of conflict resolution. Reminds me of the summer course I took at Columbia University.

автор: Hannah L

19 июня 2016 г.

A good course! The assignments were fun to write. Some videos were redundant, but overall I enjoyed it greatly.

автор: Mark F M

16 мая 2017 г.

Good Course! Still think the first two courses in this specialisation can be combined into a single course.

автор: Vivek Y S

25 мар. 2020 г.

The course material is good. Najla has very well explained the concept. Useful while dealing with the conf

автор: Viktoriia S

23 авг. 2017 г.

hard language, please make some lectures after videos like presentations briefly with all main points

автор: Alexandra M

7 мая 2018 г.

Excellent! I liked the information and skills of this module so much.

Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Eric B

12 янв. 2016 г.

I wish there was some more "meat" on actually resolving conflict, maybe it's in the next chapters :)

автор: Anand M

5 апр. 2016 г.

This Course has a good and practical approach to conflict resolution in any a Organization.

автор: Karthika

28 сент. 2016 г.

Not too much material in addition to the Types of Conflict course but worth reading

автор: Gelvis S

26 мая 2019 г.

Great course to understand the process for conflict resolution.

автор: Raunaq S

13 дек. 2015 г.

Using Mind Maps to explain can be a lot more easier!

автор: Abdelrhman S h

1 мар. 2016 г.

it is perfect course i take it until now thank you

автор: Warnakulasuriya A S S T

26 авг. 2020 г.

Good course. I really happy to learn from this.

автор: Fabio D

9 сент. 2017 г.

Some very good honts on how to manage conflicts

автор: Christina S H

24 мая 2016 г.

Too much theory, too little real life examples.