Chevron Left
Вернуться к Conflict Resolution Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Conflict Resolution Skills от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 882

О курсе

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Лучшие рецензии

SG

19 апр. 2020 г.

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC

29 апр. 2020 г.

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 219 отзывов о курсе Conflict Resolution Skills

автор: Felipe C

5 июля 2020 г.

Falta mucho contenido

автор: Gregory B

21 июня 2017 г.

Quite useful and fascinating. Were I to design this course however, I'd explore conflict resolution in different contexts beyond the work environment, e.g. in personal relationships and possibly even in politics. Political conflicts are escalating world-wide, even in the U.S. and creating havoc for many millions of unfortunate people. It is certainly true these same skills are generalizable to a multitude of contexts. Many thanks to Najla DeBow for a well done course.

автор: Julie L

16 окт. 2020 г.

Most of this course seems to be part of common sens. However, I registered for it after having faced a miserable conflict management from HR and to comfort my opinion on the low level of professionalism of this person. This course is helpful to understand all benefits of a correct conflict management and should be mandatory for all managers and HR. This learning can be applied either in personal life either in professional environment.

автор: Vivekanand C

16 июня 2020 г.

This is a well-designed course. The NajlaDeBow explained the topics clearly. The way she constructed the lesson plans and the pedagogy sustained the interest in the course. Started with "Conflict Types" and now finished "Conflict Resolution Skills" as well. Look forward to any more in this series and try to complete them as well.

автор: 20ABEstudent L L

3 авг. 2021 г.

Great course to take. Definitely worth the time and effort. The contents were all interesting, with detailed explanations and excellent case studies that help you learn the subject better. Tasks were all reasonable and easy to complete, and getting to review others work will let you see things from a new angle.

автор: STACY S

9 июля 2021 г.

This course provides material that is instantly able to be practiced in real life. The assignments are challenging. You really need to learnt he language of conflict resolution skills, you can't just go off of experience, you have to reframe your experience in order to make it work!

автор: Tiziano C

24 мар. 2021 г.

I appreciated the overall organization of the course, the very clear explanation of the tutor, the tools available on the platform that result being very useful and help you study fast with profit.

Very happy! I've already started a new course!

автор: Hal P

22 мая 2016 г.

Good survey of traditional communication methodologies and processes. Could be enhanced with inclusion of e-empowered tools such as blogs, e-conferencing, issue research producing position papers, etc. Remember KNOWLEDGE IS POWER!

автор: Dimitra K

4 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for this amazing course! I loved the videos and all the knowledge i got from you. So many interesting and new things to learn. Conflict Management was my MSc final assignment. So i wanted to find more about it.

автор: Sophia M

14 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a good course. The course is primarily aimed for those who are in the managerial set up but the skills taught here are applicable to every conflict that may be encountered by people from all walks of life. Thank you!

автор: Εύη Σ

16 янв. 2021 г.

It's efficient to intervene in any conflict in our lives when appropriate and skillful. Be efficient and take this course for all the right reasoning while actively listening as your skill.

автор: Juan G I

26 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course, you put the schedules yourself, very useful to put it into practice, you use it at work, home, etc. To put it into practice team.

автор: Musaed M A G

4 мая 2021 г.

It is great by all meanings. Many thanks to all participants who sharing their information and knowledge to the community though the great COURSERA

автор: Rajbir S

1 сент. 2021 г.

This Course gives a deep insight of various Conflict Resolution Skills and shows its practicability in a given scenario. Overall quite impressed.

автор: Chelsee M

22 февр. 2022 г.

T​his was a great course on Conflict Resolution. I really feel like it is beneficial for anyone in the work place and especially supervisors.

автор: Priyantha W

18 янв. 2020 г.

Content is really good and well explained. It is easy to practice the skills learnt at the workplace as well as day to day life situations.

автор: Bahram H

24 июня 2016 г.

This course provides its participants with an incredible tool to solve critical situations in the work place and in the private life.

автор: Rhonda H

2 окт. 2016 г.

Useful information for on the job application or even private interactions, as well. Easy to follow, common sense, and good advice.

автор: CELINE I

13 авг. 2021 г.

A good basis to better contribute to conflicts resolution in a collaborative approach. Many examples to illustrate the subject...

автор: Yin L

12 февр. 2016 г.

Set the collaborative stage and improve the resolution skill for conflict.

and recommend more useful books for further analysis.

автор: yahye i

13 мар. 2017 г.

this course is very interesting for me and i learned how to make conflict resolutions, its excellence and well prepared course

автор: Uloma A N A

13 сент. 2019 г.

I appreciate all the instructors more especially Najla DeBow for their great impact to all of us in the cause of this course.

автор: Dada D

24 мая 2022 г.

M​aravilloso,

A​prendí muchisimo.

G​racias por este curso tan increible y gracias a la profesora Najla De Bow, gran profesora

автор: Gretchen S

6 авг. 2018 г.

Great content and real world examples. Definitely a must take class for anyone interested in solving problems effectively.

автор: Anthony K

27 авг. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot from this course and it will help me resolve conflict(s) in my organisation and society very well.