Chevron Left
Вернуться к Configuration Management and the Cloud

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Configuration Management and the Cloud от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,983
Рецензии: 326

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

25 янв. 2021 г.

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10 окт. 2020 г.

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 339 отзывов о курсе Configuration Management and the Cloud

автор: Indah D S

5 мар. 2021 г.

cool

автор: Ahmad H N

3 мар. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Habib B K

23 февр. 2021 г.

Nice

автор: Kasi V

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Matias

28 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Rahul K

13 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sameerkumar K

13 мар. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Giulio M

13 сент. 2021 г.

TOP

автор: Roberto

13 мар. 2021 г.

ty

автор: Wing T W

12 июня 2020 г.

Pretty straightforward. Good coverage of information regarding puppet, virtual machines, instance creation, and basic systems configuration and setup. The course talks about autoscaling, but does not actually go into it.

There is a good deal of time provided for each section's testing. Though for folks who have at least 1 year under their belt in a corporate environment, the time provided is more than sufficient.

I was able to consistently get through each of the Qwiktest at the end of each Weekly module very quickly.

Setting up your own laptop with Docker or VirtualBox/VMware Fusion to create a test environment and Google Cloud SDK is very helpful, as you will be able perform test on your own local machine.

автор: Adam B

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Content was appropriate, lab examples were relevant, and the instructor communicated clearly. This was my least favorite course of the Google IT Automation Python certificate, but only because much of the content does not match my interests. I am more interested in the Python coding side and I found using tools like Puppet to configure systems very tedious and uninteresting, though admittedly necessary. I did enjoy the sections on deploying systems in the Cloud and the explanation of the pros, cons, and key considerations to be useful.

автор: Ben J

27 авг. 2020 г.

Actually this is a good course with some fascinating labs. I got a bit bored and annoyed with it because the content of this course isn't that relevant to me - I just did it because I am doing the Google IT automation with python certificate. If you are interested in the cloud and so forth I'm sure you will love it but I am only giving it four stars because I was kind of forced to do it in a way.

автор: Florian C

17 апр. 2021 г.

The course is sometimes a bit difficult to follow if you are not familiar with web services and how they are built. But aside from that, the course teaches many valuable skills for a future that will be characterized by ever more usage of cloud services and shows the student how to apply them in practice.

автор: Mayur B

16 мар. 2020 г.

More theory that practice but covers important topics. Very helpful to get started with cloud providers and demonstrating of deploying multiple vm's in the cloud with GCP.

Instructor is well versed in subject matter and is concise as well easy to understand.

автор: András D

16 авг. 2021 г.

I​ believe saying Puppet is the industry standard in 2021 is funny.

My last information from at least a year ago was that Redhat was dropping Puppet support for Ansible...

T​he rest of the trainig course was great

автор: Md. N A K H

11 февр. 2021 г.

Very first paced and lots of theories but very little lab experiences.

Maybe Its my personal thing that I learn better when it is shown in practice.

Therefore the lab exams was super useful and almost fill the gap.

автор: Michał K

31 янв. 2022 г.

A comprehensive introduction to the subject

Engaging and easy to follow

However, the labs could be more demanding and present real problem-solving exercises, not just "follow instructions and re-type" ones.

автор: Vidyaprasad

15 июня 2020 г.

The course material is apt and the practice sessions actually have the essence of real-time use cases. However, more practice tests are required to get a better and broader feel.

автор: Matthew T

9 сент. 2020 г.

I loved learning how to fire up multiple instances in GC and configure them! ... powerful and a harbinger of leveraging future possibilities

автор: Anurag P

30 апр. 2020 г.

This course was by far most interesting. Real managing of resources on the cloud with some practical labs. Loved it!

автор: Oliver R

21 июня 2020 г.

Good for initial overview, loved the theoretical backgrounds!

GCP: First contact. Resistance is futile!

автор: Fernando B

27 авг. 2020 г.

A very good course. I learned a lot , I hope to complete all this MOOC with the 6th course. Thanks.

автор: Todd M

22 июня 2020 г.

Easy to follow along with (5/5 stars), but I wish the were more comprehensive.

автор: Weiwen W H

23 июля 2021 г.

Kind of my first touch of Cloud, have learned something in this class.

автор: JOON M C

1 июня 2021 г.

It's very useful but I need more practical practices like Qwiklabs.