Chevron Left
Вернуться к Configuration Management and the Cloud

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Configuration Management and the Cloud от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,988
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

25 янв. 2021 г.

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10 окт. 2020 г.

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 339 отзывов о курсе Configuration Management and the Cloud

автор: Aswin R

29 сент. 2020 г.

The concepts learned here is very beneficial... It's for sure I would forget these in a few days if I don't review these lectures again... bcoz for me currently... I don't require cloud services... can't afford... but it will help me in my career

автор: Aputsiak N J

8 мар. 2021 г.

This course is simply amazing. Presentation, study materials, and hands-on exercises are the best I've come across. There are levels upon levels of advanced strategies, tools, and techniques on how to bring automation to a whole new level.

автор: Bright I M

27 февр. 2020 г.

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

автор: Vu L T

19 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, great overview of not just Puppet, configuration management but also the world of the SREs which is important as this helps you understand where it fits in. All up, a great and informative course. Thanks Google team!

автор: oon a

4 апр. 2020 г.

this course contents so great! give knowledge about automation in infrastructure, lots of information about scalability and cloud, also many quizzes and labs that review our new toolbox in IT Specialist work.

автор: Elias M

18 июля 2020 г.

Was a good course even though the topic had no direct impact on my work. But never say never if someone is talking about puppet in the future i know what going on ;) good job and thanks for the teaching.

автор: Matthew S

26 янв. 2021 г.

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

автор: La'kaleigh H

11 окт. 2020 г.

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

автор: Harshit G

29 мая 2020 г.

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

автор: himanshu r

21 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course which takes you from each corners of cloud and service deployment. Insights on scaling and also quick lab exercise to demonstrate the same. Truly amazing experience.

автор: Lokesh M

11 авг. 2020 г.

Good introduction about Cloud and general overview of cloud. There is not much deep dive into Puppet as I expected. More examples into using Puppet would have made it even better.

автор: Noelia P

27 июля 2021 г.

I study business and maybe I will never configurate IT stuff on my own, but it is useful to know all the concepts and now I can have opinions on the meetings with IT specialists!

автор: Lasal J

7 дек. 2020 г.

I was a beginner in cloud technologies when I took the course and now I feel much more confident and I believe I got the necessary skills to build on my skill from here. Kudos!

автор: Abdullah

1 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks for giving me the opportunity of learning this valuable course. The instructor knows what he was doing as all google instructors. Thanks a lot, May God bless you guyz.

автор: Suraj S

23 мар. 2021 г.

It was completely new for me, but yes, with time and practice things became easy. This is a superb course. The labs, are its beauty. They let me practise well on cloud.

автор: Mark Q

13 окт. 2020 г.

Configuration Management and the Cloud are not easy to understand and learning them has been, like all the courses I've taken on coursera before, a great experience.

автор: Federico C

24 мая 2020 г.

Excelente curso. Dinámico, bien preparado y con mucha información útil.

Excellent course! Well prepeared, not boring and with a lot of useful information for IT.

автор: Royce H

26 мар. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

автор: Michal M

14 нояб. 2021 г.

Final assessment was in my opinion, too easy, but overall I really enjoyed this course. It got me excited to learn more about cloud computing. Thank you.

автор: Безруков А Р

10 янв. 2021 г.

Great course! Puppet and Cloud platforms are very useful and feels like a mandatory skill to have if you want to deal with IT Engineering. Thanks a lot!

автор: Richard J P

20 мар. 2020 г.

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

автор: Stanley J

27 мая 2021 г.

best course ever , Learned a lot from management systems to automating the cloud and I got a glimpse of the google cloud platform which was so much fun

автор: Hiew Y L

6 июля 2020 г.

The Instructor contributed the best course preparation for this awesome course.

Thank you, Phelan Vondeville and your Google team. You are great!

автор: Fabio P

15 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course, lots of insights about how to use configuration management tools like puppet and a nice overview of the cloud with GCP.

автор: Nithya N

12 июня 2021 г.

very precise concepts and practical labs are very helpful of a beginner who is making their first steps to cloud and automation great course !!