Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,813
Рецензии: 2,205

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Фильтр по:

2051–2075 из 2,207 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Rimoun G A F

May 10, 2018

This course is very useful and the complicated information was represented in great easy way, however

there is almost little real skills, like connecting two networks, configuring router, how to connect a domain name to a server and a lot, of-course the theoretical side is important but, i ended up with this course and don't know how to connect a cable

автор: Scott M

Jul 31, 2018

I am pretty sure one of the quiz modules was bugged, because I spent about a solid 10 hours trying to do it yesterday and non of them were correct, and today I got all 5 correct in 5 less then 5 minutes. And the lessons weren't as informative as they could have been, you definitely need to do outside research to learn some of the material.

автор: Jeff D

Apr 05, 2019

There are some areas that aren't explained that well, that probably aren't that important that testing goes over heavily. Or questions in graded assignments that were very briefly covered in 1 sentence but had multiple questions. I'm starting to feel this is more of just a money grab by google at this point, but am hopeful moving forward.

автор: Josiah S

Feb 19, 2020

Tough course, was a bit frustrating at times that there isn't more literature to be referred to instead of having to skip through a video in order to find a fraction of a sentence that a question is based on. Otherwise an alright course. Did a decent job of breaking down otherwise dense material in an understandable fashion.

автор: Utkarsh w

Apr 12, 2019

This is just a suggestion but wish if this course was more interactive and practically oriented. There could be limitations but it would certainly be nice for any kind of lab to be incorporated in this module. Networking, I feel can't be theoretically learnt but only with digging the hands in the real world scenarios.

автор: Kelly L D

Mar 10, 2020

A tradução em muito pontos está ruim e dificultou a minha aprendizagem. Penso que poderiam ter trabalhado com mais exemplos gráficos e interativos. O curso ficou muito fixado em texto. Penso que tive dificuldades com isso. O professor poderia explicar os exemplos diretos de um computador ou de um quadro branco,

автор: Cleve J G

Jan 31, 2018

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

автор: Emely W

Oct 15, 2019

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

автор: Himanshu C

May 19, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

автор: J. D L

Jan 17, 2020

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

автор: Daniel D

Nov 18, 2019

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.

автор: Paige M

Jan 09, 2019

Dense material. I feel like this course could be broken into smaller sections. Still fuzzy on IP address routing. Diagrams and animations are infrequent and not very clear. Could use more exercises to practice and see how things work together.

автор: Paul J R T

Jun 11, 2018

The final test had questions that required super exact answers that took me too long to figure out what exactly they were expecting. I knew the answer the first time, but if I added one more word or left one word out it will say it was wrong.

автор: Sarah B

May 13, 2019

I think some of the lessons really were so brief. Sure, you can always watch the videos again but there just wasn't enough hands on context to grasp what one was supposed to learn. This course required a lot of extra studying on my part.

автор: Alehister B M

Jul 26, 2018

There was a lot of information that was difficult to remember, I think it was a great course however the difficulty level between the first and second was really big, the first course is easy to understand and this one was difficult.

автор: John L

Jun 28, 2018

The wireless channel on week 5's test wasn't clear about what a network with minimal overlap would look like based on its graphics. Maybe an example would help? I couldn't find a specific way to solve the problem that would work.

автор: Abigail M

May 24, 2018

The downside to this course was the lack of practical knowledge and application of material.

The upside was that the assignments were difficult enough to force you to understand what was being taught without being overwhelming.

автор: barrett r

Oct 18, 2018

Good basic information, did run across some conflicting information and was a little bland at times but that's the nature of networking basics course. Def would recommend if this is first intro to networking.

автор: Darrell D

Jun 06, 2019

It's great stuff and really interesting, but there's just a lot of material. It would better if it was spaced out or broken up a bit differently...perhaps with more examples of how certain aspects are done.

автор: Angel L

Mar 13, 2018

A lot of this course had to be supplemented by outside material and forum discussions by classmates. A lot of the material you wanted to cover in quizzes and assessments were not well covered in the videos.

автор: Pedro O

May 30, 2019

Although the course has lots of interesting materials, I really think at least one qwiklab would greatly improve our skills in networking. Lessons are best remembered when applied in practical contexts.

автор: Andrew P

Feb 20, 2018

The second week is overwhelming. People learn at different paces. Videos need to be broken up and explained more. People need to be available to talk to for help. More graphs and slow the lessons down.

автор: Edward A R

Apr 20, 2018

This course would be better done with the instructor writing on a chalk broad showing the step by step of things like subnetting. Which is complicated to understand without the step by step process

автор: Yahya A

Aug 22, 2019

The videos are really long and the amount of info is huge, also there was detailed explanation of topics that could be kept for advanced courses

Also the course need more practical examples

автор: Daniel N

Mar 12, 2018

If you're trying to reference to lessons for the quiz or assignments, tedious as hell.. allow for the search feature to reference all lessons in the course, would make life easier...