Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 42,147

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

DL

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

BC

23 июня 2018 г.

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Фильтр по:

7851–7875 из 9,597 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Traci M

3 февр. 2019 г.

I have a basic understanding of the concepts of networking, but do not yet feel confident that I could troubleshoot any problems.

автор: Lakatos L

6 авг. 2022 г.

Maybe it could divided into 2 modules. One ending after the submission of the assignment regarding the different network layers.

автор: Denardo R

12 янв. 2021 г.

Super Hard. For me. But learning it was amazing and I hope to apply what I have learned to a possible career in the near future.

автор: Trupti G

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Course covers lots of information. Too much to remember in one course but that's what make it good and very informative course.

автор: Javier P

1 мая 2020 г.

Some IP Subnetting points could have been explained a little more. Was difficult to ascertain but finally done. Just a thought.

автор: Vladislav

7 мар. 2019 г.

That was a good introduction into networking

Pretty tough for beginners

I think I need get back to the course for a refreshment ;)

автор: Larry W I

23 апр. 2018 г.

This is a very good course and very informative. My only complaint? -- The tests/quizes are very harsh and have no flexibility.

автор: Aashutosh K

3 июля 2022 г.

Some topics seems to be difficult and they can be explained in an easy way using great animations and other things. Thanks...

автор: cynthia u

23 мар. 2022 г.

assignment on ipv6 compression gave me a tough time. the plugin for this assignment or whatever is being used needs to be fixed

автор: William T

21 июля 2018 г.

This was a lot of material and difficult in some ways to digest. I strongly recommend going back and watching the videos again.

автор: Matthew M

15 нояб. 2022 г.

Solid bit of knowledge. I had issues with some exams that didn't want to work properly and weren't given good instructions on.

автор: Evie M

7 нояб. 2021 г.

This was a great course for the most part. There were a few of the activities that were hard to complete based on the lessons.

автор: Valentina V A

4 авг. 2020 г.

que sea tan tecnico a veces lo hace enredado de entender, pero con dedicacion y muchi cuidado se le puede sacar mucho provecho

автор: Barbi Z

10 окт. 2020 г.

There was a lot of information and new concepts introduced in this course. I wish there had been more interactive activities.

автор: Eric C A D

10 апр. 2020 г.

Overall pretty good but kind of skimpy on actually using a computer to fix problems. More like just a bunch of info to learn.

автор: Thomas P

31 дек. 2019 г.

A more detailed description of how to convert IPv6 to shorthand would be a benefit. It look me a long time to figure it out.

автор: JOSEF L M

23 апр. 2019 г.

Learned a lot of things about networking that I didn't know before. The interactive modules on the quizzes are a bit unclear.

автор: Txomin A

22 февр. 2019 г.

Really good course, great videos and clear info! Still the peer reviewed assignments are a disaster. They should be optional.

автор: Richard N R

26 июля 2022 г.

the quiz has an error on week 6 the last exam where you have to compress the ipv6 one question's answer isnt being accepted.

автор: Rashad E

18 авг. 2022 г.

Not all of the final quiz questions are worded to where what was said in the lessons provide a straight answer. Only a few.

автор: Paulina L I F

2 мая 2020 г.

I wished there was some way to wrap up all the knowledge in order to grasp a little bit better how the concepts intertwined

автор: Justin M

30 янв. 2018 г.

Very well made and informative course. It is very challenging at times and has a few bugs but overall all it was fantastic.

автор: Jorge B

19 июля 2022 г.

Lots of knowledge, one of the quizes in week six was difficult which is great because I love a challage. Otherwise great!

автор: John U M

6 нояб. 2020 г.

reading the ip address 1 by 1 is not the good for me it takes long and it's just a number why take so long to reading that

автор: liza z

28 авг. 2020 г.

I pretty much taught myself how to route and subnet. Otherwise, there were some decently explained lessons in this course.