Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 36,758
Рецензии: 8,337

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

25 янв. 2018 г.

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

AM

18 февр. 2020 г.

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Фильтр по:

6801–6825 из 8,426 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Garth M

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Very technical with a lot of detail that one has to pay attention to., especially the network part. Still, well worth it and learned a lot abut networking during this specific course.

автор: Mubashir-Ul-Hassan

14 июля 2020 г.

Lack of visual Aids or Graphical Explanation

Explanation needs to be more Graphical or consist of more visual aids which smooths the transition of understanding in some critical topics

автор: D M C

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course but they don't explain some of the new concepts as thoroughly as they did in the first course of the specialization so some of the concepts may require more outside study.

автор: Nhluvuko A M

2 мая 2022 г.

Very technical, and the delivery was quite fun and filled with Jokes and puns that made it a lot more enjoyable. A very tough course but very well rounded and informative. Thank you!

автор: Brentnol A

22 февр. 2021 г.

The course was reasonably informative and an excellent launch pad for more in depth and advanced studies. I enjoyed every bit of it and I intend to continue studying. Thank you guys.

автор: Pritesh P

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is awesome, learned so many new details. Wish there was a way to do some lab/hands on training on commands and real life outputs. Similar to labs done in 1st module of course.

автор: Carmen P

15 мая 2020 г.

I think a lot of the concepts here need to broken down even more if we want to understand networking better. This only touched the surface, and I feel like I needed more information.

автор: Simon L

27 апр. 2020 г.

A little heavy on the OSI model. I first learned this stuff around 20 years ago and can honestly say that I've never specifically needed to know which layer something might be found!

автор: William W

4 июля 2018 г.

A lot more detailed information about the internet and networking works. It was challenging and a lot of information. The training increased my respect and awe that it works so well.

автор: Robert B

1 июня 2018 г.

This was a very difficult course, but a strong learning experience. There were a few tough assignments that I felt needed more information to support them. Overall still pretty good.

автор: Griffin G

18 апр. 2021 г.

Most of this information was accurate and well laid out, however, a fair chunk of time was spent outlining outdated and unused features that will rarely be delt with in actuality

автор: Branko A

1 дек. 2020 г.

Good course overall, Viktor is amazing, but I really didn't like graded assessments as sometimes they were really disconnected from the content and some questions were very vague.

автор: Joshua M

24 февр. 2018 г.

Great course! Some of the graded work was tough, but good information. I didn't give it a 5/5 just because some of the graded material wouldn't load and/or a bit hard to control.

автор: satyanarayan p

19 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is amazing. you will learn basic to moderate knowledge of networking. but this course is full of theory. some more practical and real world videos may help beginners.

автор: Daniel K

10 авг. 2020 г.

Great course and instructors!

You may have to fix some of the glitches people were encountering when taking the graded exams! Or maybe they were part of the challenge :)

Thank you!

автор: Tyler A R

11 мар. 2020 г.

It took me longer than expected to understand some of the materials.. more graphic examples were helpful in understanding some of the information provided.. I enjoyed this course

автор: John S

28 февр. 2020 г.

There are code issues in the answers versus the questions in IPV6 compression quiz. A few answers do not match what is taught in the course, This needs to be thoroughly examined.

автор: Ahmed G

8 дек. 2019 г.

this course is amazing it basically teaches you how to internet works i gave it only four stars because it's really hard and lond, and i know they could've done nothing about it.

автор: Hugo S

24 июня 2021 г.

I really, really liked when there were random "pop up" quizzes. This helped me focus on the reading. I like that there was video and transcripts of the video on the same page.

автор: Antoine B

3 февр. 2021 г.

Great information to dive into !!! It can be a bit overwhelming, I needed to take multiple breaks and refresh on every subject. It is in great detail. Couldn't get any better.

автор: Elpida N

29 авг. 2021 г.

A really interesting course, although I was disappointed cause there were technical issues when it comes to the 6th week's quiz. I had to submit it 4 times to accept my grade.

автор: MOHAMMED Z A

22 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course gain lot of knowledge about Networking!!! the best part about this course is its troubleshooting module which is very informative and something that I learned

автор: Kayla T

3 мая 2019 г.

Really good course. Only thing is there was a lot of videos and not a lot of putting in the work to understand it as well. I personally learn better by doing and not watching.

автор: sebin s

20 авг. 2018 г.

The course on basic networking was a bit tough to understand. Lot of terms for beginners to memorize and as there are less hands on sessions, one may feel the course too long.

автор: Priyam A

18 мая 2018 г.

This course allows us to know about the communication between computers through networks.

Skeptically described and quite easy to understand someone who is new to this course.