Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 37,336
Рецензии: 8,506

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

DL

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

AM

18 февр. 2020 г.

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Фильтр по:

6676–6700 из 8,622 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Siddhartha M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Networking is a vast concept in IT. Yet, this course covered all topics an individual needs to know. I was never fond of Computer Networking, but after completing this course, I can say that I am confident if I had to describe the components of networking and how it works. I might still need to brush up some concepts and rewatch some lectures to let some topics sink in as this was a very lengthy yet informative section. But for now, I am satisfied with what I have learned in this module.

автор: Andrea H M

7 авг. 2020 г.

I'm grateful to be able to take a course like this for such an affordable price at my own pace. The two big things I felt were missing were a list of relevant vocabulary and definitions that we could reference without having to read through all the text and a way to take notes without having to copy a line from the text. It would be amazing if there was a way to make digital flash cards! Those changes would make my study materials more cohesive and comprehensive within Coursera itself.

автор: Catalin-Leonida C

18 мар. 2022 г.

Needed more (or any, really) hands-on experience, and more challenging end-of-module projects for 5 stars. The theory part was great as a foundational reference on which to build up. As a web developer it also gave me a way better understanding of what happens behind the scenes, which was really helpful. If I ever decide to continue my education in networking I would follow this up with the CCNA curriculum, but I will probably just stick to improving in my developer career.

автор: Dan C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

It really deserves a 5*s but I would make one small recommendation. After submitting the quiz, instead of just saying where in the part it may be when we get to look at the review of the quiz put a link back to the exact section. This way it reinforces the knowledge you are questioning for. I utilized a ton of time searching the internet and the course for additional information. I just think it would assist in the driving home of the knowledge you are asking for.

автор: Katherine S

25 сент. 2020 г.

There is a lot of grammatical mistakes in that course, the verbs send, sent, build, built are used interchangeably and in some parts you can tell that the text has been translated by the computer. I tries to send some corrections but i gave up it's too much to concentrate on content and the structure of it. For the users that use English as a second language it might be more difficult because it's not clear what the text is in comparison what the teacher says.

автор: Augusto S

9 окт. 2021 г.

The course has a great deal of information and is suited for beginners, in terms of depth. However, the delivery is given as a sequence of theoretical topics, with somewhat sparse examples. More hands-on exercises would be helpful for comprehension as well. Still, the instructor did a great job in trying to convert such dense content into a single course. A more didactic approach would likely require a series of several Computer Networking courses on its own.

автор: James S

7 июля 2021 г.

very challenging course. The videos were good but i felt sometimes the content was too fast and I had limited time to write things down. Would like to see a vocabulary list of all the names and abbreviating. Would help before viewing the videos. This way I could print the list from each course and put them together for reference material. Also would like to see different backgrounds with the videos. The background never changed for this course.

автор: Diana M

15 апр. 2020 г.

The material would be easier to retain chunk-to-chunk if the practice quizzes were longer, maybe even as long as the final quiz. The practice quizzes were a good place to test my retainment of info, and go back to check anything I missed, but with only 3 or so questions, a lot could fall through the cracks by the time I got to the big final test, and at that point it was a *lot* of information to go back and sort through, even though I took notes.

автор: Alex M

25 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very depth and I definitely understand the fundamentals of computer networking. I have purchases books to help me expand my knowledge for this subject. I feel that this course would benefit from including some of the interactive assessments from course 1 however. I feel that having the opportunity to log into a VM and put into practice what this course is teaching would be a great way to 'learn by doing' in a training environment.

автор: Dawn G

6 янв. 2019 г.

Many of the concepts were VERY challenging. It would be nice if they could be explained a little bit slower so all of the information could be grasped easier. I had a very difficult time comprehending some of the concepts. Perhaps this would be a good place for a lab, or more "hands-on" type of practice quizzes instead of 2-3 random questions about what was learned. Overall, there was an extensive amount of information. Very detailed.

автор: Francis L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This one is a bit more technical in terms, and definitely needs your utmost attention. There will be times where I felt lost but after re-reading my notes and watching videos again it became more clear. There were parts of this course that felt slow then all of a sudden threw a lot of technical aspects to it. It will definitely be different from person to person but I believe this still gave a lot of valuable information and insight!

автор: Kristi L

25 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course, though I recognize that the information is presents is the tip of the proverbial ice berg. The wireless channel quiz is not difficult, but does not work correctly and is therefore very frustrating. I looked at the discussion boards to find that many others had the same problem of it giving a 0% score when everything was done correctly. Their tips for submission were helpful, but that plug-in needs to be fixed.

автор: Carolyn O

15 дек. 2020 г.

I'm very much enjoying this program. Only 2 things are missing. 1) It would be great to provide a glossary at the end of each course. There are so many acronyms and terms. It would be great to have them all in one place, for easy reference. 2) It would be nice if there was more troubleshooting examples reviewed, with the steps to take in resolving common issues. There is so much information, that how to resolve something gets lost.

автор: PAULA M

21 сент. 2019 г.

Overall, very good course. The instructors kept me motivated to continue. However there were some sections that were not explained adequately enough to do the quiz. There were steps left out of the explanations of subnetting and routing that I had to learn from other online youtube tutorials. What would be helpful is to have some nitty gritty examples that are worked through step by step that get the student prepared for the quiz.

автор: Jude E

26 мая 2020 г.

I did learn a lot from this course. Some of the course work were challenging and I loved that. However, while I feel like I gained a lot of theoretical knowledge, I was hoping to get more practical skills as well. Since computer networking is such an important aspect of IT today, I would have loved for the course to have incorporated more simulated lab experiences where students can practice some of the skills they learned about.

автор: Leevi B

8 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course! You guys have done very well.

Recommendations for the future is to add labs to really get some of these protocols "demystified" and en-grained into the minds of individuals hungry to learn and grow. I have been in Video Production for 20 years and already this is building confidence in me to approach Cyber Security. Thank you! 5 star program but wanted to reserve a Star to add the Labs. Thanks for your time!

автор: Sterling H

30 июня 2019 г.

Wow I learned a lot about computer networking. The instructors were energetic and shared career advice.The one area of improvement would be the supplementary readings. Instead of Wikipedia articles I want google to write their custom content for the course. The content should cover more about the day to day tasks and responsibility of network engineers and more troubleshooting tips. Overall I really enjoyed the course .

автор: Dan H

11 мар. 2022 г.

very complex concepts for me to understand but I do believe I have alot more understanding than I expected to after taking this course. I would like to say that it did seem like some of the questions on the graded assignments seemed difficult to find the answer for when reviewing the material and could of swore I had the right answer a few times. Started to think the correct answers were not actually the right answers.

автор: Francisco S

22 авг. 2021 г.

Very informative course. To be honest, I struggled keeping up with the course because so much information was thrown at once. But just keep up with it. I came from a background with pretty much no IT experience. I'm learning a lot but I would say to not expect that you will get through the course in days or maybe even a few weeks if you don't have much of a background in the field. But so far I am loving the courses.

автор: John M

1 авг. 2019 г.

Great section! Someone really needs to proofread both the script below the video and the closed-captioning though - throughout the bulk of these presentations.

Also, the final tests are demonstrably more difficult than the in-between quizzes. I do not mind the difficulty level (that is how one learns), but I feel like I am not learning anything through the quizzes which makes me woefully unprepared for the final.

автор: Evan L

11 апр. 2018 г.

Lots of good information in the course, but there were a number of assignments that were incredibly frustrating from a technical standpoint. Taking 3 hours to do a 20 minute assignment due to tech issues is an incredibly frustrating experience. For any future learner, make sure you set aside time for the Qwiklabs and the small tertiary assignments (usually the practical assignments after the 15 question quiz).

автор: Balwinder K

13 июня 2020 г.

It was really a great learning experience. Teacher is very articulate. Nice slides and to the point info. Only thing was hard week 2 Quiz, about network connections, I did the assignment without understanding it by trial and error. I think, teacher should make an extra video to take thru few scenarios, how to calculate the network addresses for the routes for data transmission. Thank you Coursera and Google.

автор: Eddie B

9 июля 2019 г.

Maybe a more detailed, physical construction of the five-layer network model would help more. Maybe something like an assignment that isn't weighted heavily instead of a multiple choice quiz. Something like a puzzle if that makes sense. Connect each layer in order, construct the encapsulation by hand, etc. Overall great course. May have to refer back to it but I know it has most of everything I need to know.

автор: Serina B

20 февр. 2018 г.

Great course. I wish there were more visuals to accompany the video lessons. I had to refer to a lot of outside sources, YouTube videos, to fill in some of the gaps I had in understanding the lesson material. Overall, I learned a ton from this course and far more than I could have learned anywhere else, I think. So I'm grateful I had the chance to complete this course. I'm looking forward to the next course.

автор: John P

12 апр. 2022 г.

There were very little examples of real life scenarios. Theoretically everything makes sense. But, I couldn't connect to a real life situation. Maybe it's just me.

For example : When are we going to use IPv6 compression, and why can we use a calculator that does it for us.

(I spent 3o mins on the IPv6, because i couldn't compress one, and it kept reapeating)

Overall, I definetely now know more than before :)