Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 31,617
Рецензии: 7,337

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

TS
5 авг. 2019 г.

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AA
25 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 7,411 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Gizachew A

7 апр. 2021 г.

I love this course. It was very enjoyable. It gives me a clear understanding of how the network works. I've to mention that it's challenging though. Even though all of the questions are covered by reading material and the lecture videos, it wasn't easy for me to pass many of the tests the first time I tried. But Hey, I made it. Thank you google and coursera.

автор: Ana B

11 мая 2020 г.

I learned so much about computer networking and realized how much work is going on in the background of establishing a connection with a network. I truly enjoyed learning all of this information and it was all very easy to learn, with a few challenges along the way--but education wouldn't be education if it wasn't challenging. Thank you for this opportunity.

автор: Timothy S

23 июля 2019 г.

Really Tough course to get through, but I can see how necessary it was in order to build a solid foundation of the protocols behind the processes of sending data from one computer to another located around the world. If you like solving problems and logic, you'll really appreciate the genius behind how the entire TCP/IP 5 Layer Interconnection model works.

автор: Sébastien L

19 дек. 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course and I learnt a ton! Victor Escobedo was a wonderful teacher and it never got boring (IMHO). The first course in this series, Technical Support Fundamentals, was pretty basic, but this one is much more technical and interesting and you actually learn many concepts that can be applied to your job or even to troubleshoot issues at home.

автор: Erik T

24 апр. 2019 г.

Very well put together. Though for someone that has been doing this for some time this is pretty straight forward. However for anyone without any tech background the concepts my need to be abstracted down to more understandable concepts. This could also help other learn some new analogies that can be used to explain computing concepts to our customers.

автор: Regina A N

6 дек. 2020 г.

I found Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking fascinating and challenging at once. So much information is packed in this course. It is certainly rewarding to understand things we take for granted in our daily life, that up until now was not on the radar. I look forward to learning more and earning credentials to work as an IT Support Specialist soon.

автор: Vidhan G

6 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses ever , i learnt a ton in this course ranging from knowing nothing about networking to learning all the foundational basics and some deep knowledge on how networking works. I can guarantee this course gives all with it's content and it's assignments , you will learn a lot .I highly recommend this course to networking novices..

автор: Glen T

14 мар. 2021 г.

So much technical information. Very hard with not alot of hands on training. I hope to get that once I get out into the IT sector. To have the knowledge but not the skills fully required to do all these different jobs or services like troubleshooting. With time I plan to ensure I maintain this knowledge as I continue to finish the Google IT courses

автор: Erica E

25 апр. 2019 г.

I learned so much about how the internet works. How important and complex the internet really is. There is so much that goes into one website being accessed. Through this amazing course, with combination of short videos, practice quizzes, and fantastic information I was able to gain an understanding of the Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking. :)

автор: Anmol K

14 мая 2020 г.

Certainly, the most comprehensive course for understanding computer networks. The explanation of concepts, the protocols and various technologies is adequate. Lots of things to learn in course. The course material is designed well to cover all concepts extensively. Above all, the way our instructor puts things to perspective is just unbelievable!

автор: austin b

3 июня 2021 г.

Superb learning, faculty, presentation and information, There is no doubt that with this opportunity, I am greatly enriched and getting prepared for my career in IT. I am sure that the bit on networking though quite tasking because its like been bombarded by so many new concepts and technicalities, I am seriously equipped for the future.

Thanks

автор: 29_Soumik L

20 июля 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course till the last lecture. I tried out this course as i was curious and wanted to know more about how networking works and i never regretted taking this course for a moment. Escobedo Sir was simply amazing. You just need to listen very carefully to each every lecture and the quizzes will seem like a walk in the park !

автор: Jonathan A

3 июня 2018 г.

Had an excellent time taking this course and learned lots about the world of networking that I had never encountered before. At first I was apprehensive about taking this course, I believed that networking was too complicated and I wouldn't enjoy it but now I am actually considering studying networking further because I found it so interesting.

автор: Daniel T

10 мая 2021 г.

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking have helped me to understand some of the fundamental concepts in Networking in depth and the problems that exist. This courses have given me a refreshed outlook on how to analyze problems and find solutions to Network problems. Thank you Google, for making this course available conveniently online.

автор: Ronn K

14 дек. 2019 г.

I understood the concepts as I maintained a small network for four years knowing nothing and figuring it out via experimentation and googling problems with answers I rarely understood, but I learned.

The alphabet soup I never learned. I still can't define more than a quarter of them and hope knowing the soup of acronyms will not hinder me......

автор: Juan M

19 мая 2020 г.

This course is very technical, but it dives deep into the network layer, how it is structured and how it functions at unison with all of its components. It was truly amazing. I now see computers and the Internet with a different perspective, with definitely much more respect to the people that make this happen. Totally recommend this course.

автор: Jolly D

10 апр. 2020 г.

When I started with my second module, The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, I was a bit nervous as I wasn't able to follow. I had to take a little break and start it all over again. Yes, this way it helped me to understand the concepts, but still, I have to review all that I learned. The whole concept has been explained well. Thank you.

автор: Raj C

24 февр. 2019 г.

Be prepared to learn a lot and have your brain blown away by details of how networks operate. Absolutely vital information for any budding IT professional or IT enthusiast. The instructor is competent and has a great sense of humor too. The combination of quizzes and graded assessments will test you and help you retain important information.

автор: Jenson W

24 дек. 2020 г.

I found this course very useful. It gave me a good understanding of how the TCP/IP Network Model works. The videos were informative and not too long or too short. Also, the quizzes at the end of each segment tested my understanding of the subject matter, which I found useful. Overall, I had an enjoyable experience with this online class.

автор: Nishant K G

14 апр. 2020 г.

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computer Networking, but after completing this course I feel like I know about Computer Networking now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Networking, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on Computer Networking.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

автор: Jonathan L

11 мар. 2019 г.

This course is jam packed with information! I LOVE learning abut all the ins and outs of networking, the protocols to make it happen and how to troubleshoot problems. VERY cool. The only problem is that there is so much that I don't feel I really understand. I am glad I took great notes that will help me while putting it all to practice.

автор: Vineet J

30 июня 2020 г.

Hats off Vincent , You made this course worth a short for anyone who is looking for a career in IT Tech Support. I really started enjoying learning sessions in here . I will make mistakes while trying to learn something new but will overcome them with GOOGLE support platform. Thank you Reliance For letting me attend this course.

автор: Nalbert S

29 мая 2020 г.

This course is great, I have learned a lot about technical support techniques and what technologies or applications are used, and how they work. I really liked cloud computing, ipv6, ipv4, layer protocols, wifi technologies, domains, dns, proxy, security, in general I highly recommend it, interactive material and good teachers, thanks!

автор: Samiur R

16 апр. 2018 г.

This is a really great course. I learned so many things from this particular course. Network Layer Model, TCP-IP, IPv6, VPN etc. are few of the most interesting topics covered here. The instructions were easy to follow and understand. Material covered here are really extensive. If you do this course you'll learn a lot about networking.

автор: Bianca X

30 янв. 2020 г.

I really like how this course is organized, it provides tons of information and practice quizzes, yet divided them into each section so it is not overwhelming for beginners like me. I really appreciate the quality of the contents for each week, and I am glad to say that I have learned a lot about basic IT after completing this course.