Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,081
Рецензии: 2,286

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,282 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Jeffrey S

Oct 01, 2019

There is much basic information I took in and was not aware of. Still grasping the datagram and how it works between the client and server along with all the tools that go with working as an administrator or IT specialist. I have learned so much and excited to learn more.

автор: Alexander D

Mar 18, 2020

I learned a lot through this course. There was a lot of technical information that is extremely helpful in the IT field. They presented it in a very easy to follow manner, but some studying was required on my part to review the information before passing the tests/quizzes.

автор: SUVAJIT M

Mar 28, 2020

Very informative and very helpful and I wish to learn more from the respected teachers and my fellow learners too, I want and have urged to learn more in the upcoming lessons, keeping in mind not to offend anyone in this process of learning. Have a nice day & stay safe.

автор: Klayton H F

Mar 06, 2019

This was a very helpful course! I thought I used to have a relatively good understanding about networking but my after completing this I realize my knowledge was very basic before! Thank you for covering networking in depth, to the point, and keeping it interesting!!! <3

автор: Mik-Tricia M

Dec 01, 2018

Technical and challenging but I never felt more confident in the knowledge I've gained from it all. I recommend to supplement this course with your own research, you will not only gain a deeper understanding, you'll also feel like a pro by the time you finish the course.

автор: Rafiq E M

Apr 28, 2018

Very technical and semi-difficult concepts to grasp. I feel like this is very intense for a 2nd Course within the 6 Course program, but this is still a good course to go through and make sure you get a great understanding of networks and the Internet, among other things.

автор: Michael-Jon R

Feb 15, 2018

This is a really awesome course, it definitely is a lot more in depth than I originally thought it would be. Being more in depth made it somewhat more difficult as I thought I knew a lot more than I actually did. Very interesting and I definitely recommend this course.

автор: 吴俊鹏

Jul 30, 2019

I learn overall about the Internet working, even though I remember. I will relearn this lesson as long as I get through all of the lesson, because i want to have a overview about this lesson first and everything good thing will be learn for a few times to remember it.

автор: Kegan R W

Oct 18, 2018

Loved the coarse vary informative lots of info to download but I look forward to getting to the next coarse and learning even more I really enjoy learning from people who are like me and this coarse seems to have plenty of geeky interesting people showing us the way.

автор: Scott M

Apr 22, 2018

This was a really intensive six weeks but the course presenters helped break it all down and help me learn what was required. I do not have a strong networking background but I have found that I'm more interested in this aspect of the field than I had once believed.

автор: Destini H

Mar 11, 2020

Awesome course. The supplemental readings are you friend as this course takes you head first into A LOT of information. It will weed out those who aren't committed to the specialization. I learned a ton in this course and can't wait to continue. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

автор: Glenn G

Jan 07, 2020

Very detailed and covered so much that I had learned from 20+ years of being a self learner of computer science, networking, and web development. Structured in an orderly fashion and with videos that are not too lengthy to stay focused on the materiel being taught.

автор: Stephen V

May 08, 2018

this course has expanded my knowledge and understanding of computer networking from the perspective of an IT Support Specialist and has provided me with applicable skills to become a more effective and marketable technician. thank you google and thank you coursera!

автор: Daniel L W

Mar 09, 2018

A lot of in depth info on networking. I have a much better understanding of the building blocks of networking as well as a better grasp on how all the parts work together. Victor is great. His personality throughout the course videos really helped keep me engaged.

автор: Eric H

Oct 26, 2019

Great presentations and very detailed concepts presented in a straightforward and uncomplicated way. Presenters were clearly enthusiastic about IT and IT concepts and made it fun and make you feel like it is a possible career route for people switching careers.

автор: Grégoire L

Aug 28, 2019

Very good overview of networks. One thing I was expecting to understand slightly better would have been on how to setup a smart network. What should have been chosen for what purposes. How do multiple access points with the same name work. Else perfect training.

автор: Olusegun A O

Jul 18, 2019

Being on the role of an IT Support/ Software staff for more than 6years in my current employment, handling most internet connection issues and yet this has brought more light to my world of IT.

Lots of new stuff from here is ready to roll into my daily operation

автор: Jessica T

Feb 20, 2020

This was great content. There were some irritating issues with assignments. I just spent the last two day redoing the work i did weeks ago. I hope the current submissions stick this time. I took screenshots of everything as I went along as proof of completion.

автор: Nishant J

Mar 29, 2019

The course is very good. The teacher/guide was very informative and a very fun guy to actually learn things from. I deeply admire the work and dedication the team had put up to design and develop the course. Extremely helpful. Hats off to the guys who made it.

автор: Hussain H

Aug 21, 2018

The course is really good but some of the chapters are really hard to understand since there isn't much presentation. I personally feel that if the course like this would have more diagrams and a bit more of presentation it would be much easier to understand.

автор: Gerald N

Oct 20, 2019

The bits and bytes of Networking has broaden my knowledge and understanding of networking and how devices communicate along the five layers of the network. I called it the PDNTA which stands for Physical, Data-link, Network,Transport and Application layers.

автор: Richard O

May 14, 2019

The bits and bytes of computer networking course is well condensed and gives a ton of hard revealing knowledge on computer networks. It is well presented in a fashion that is "approachable" by anyone. I have learned a great deal of knowledge. Thanks Google!

автор: Hélène M

Apr 07, 2020

Very interesting! It was as usual very complete everything was explained very clearly. As a non-English speaker, I appreciate the subtitles and the script under each video. I hope that the next course will be as interesting as this one! Thank you Google :)

автор: Katelyn R

Feb 17, 2020

This course was more intricate than the first, but I was happy to kick my brain into next gear. I have a solid understanding of the many different moving parts of networking. I look forward to implementing my newfound knowledge in my future IT career.

автор: Manuel A G P

Mar 18, 2020

Para mí fue muy difícil comprender tanta información técnica pero con el mayor esfuerzo que pude logré aprobar todos los exámenes, el material está perfectamente explicado y es muy satisfactorio que aunque haya sido un camino difícil y largo lo logré