Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 37,291
Рецензии: 8,481

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

25 мар. 2020 г.

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

ME

31 июля 2020 г.

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

Фильтр по:

1126–1150 из 8,584 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Ben E

14 янв. 2021 г.

Really great introduction to computer networking. The quizzes & assessments are well done and help the students practice and solidify what the class teaches.

автор: Mitul P

23 июня 2020 г.

very interesting course. stuck at many places but learnt a lot. Thank you google for such a nice explanation of each and every point from scratch to the top.

автор: Anant S

6 мая 2020 г.

The course was excellent, Loved the teaching style of the Instructor. All the basics of networking were covered and I would recommend his course to everyone.

автор: Petrus v J

24 мар. 2020 г.

A very broad overview of everything that is essential knowledge throughout the field it seems. I look forward to the next parts and thing this was well done.

автор: shannon r

30 нояб. 2019 г.

difficult, wordy, and informative. This is how a course on networking should be. More animation regarding how the network works would have been great also!

автор: Gemini J

20 июля 2019 г.

Lots of important information to absorb and learn from, pretty useful one to learn to help diagnostics or fix your common problems. I learned a lot from this

автор: Sadiq S H G

17 апр. 2019 г.

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank Google as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

автор: Cara B

15 февр. 2019 г.

Alex is an excellent instructor. So many perspectives and techniques were covered in the course.

I especially liked working with router hops and data tables.

автор: Deleted A

10 янв. 2019 г.

I love the interaction of the course and the useful real life scenarios that are given. More challenging then course one but still a lot of fun and knowledge

автор: Dylan

17 июля 2018 г.

It would be beneficial to provide additional quizzes during the videos to test the material that was taught. the three questions at the end are a nice touch.

автор: Vitalii U

3 мая 2018 г.

Very clear explanations and good involving presentations. The video "All Layers working in Unison" is the best I ever seen showing dynamics of TCP connection

автор: Christy G

10 февр. 2022 г.

I learned so much from this course. I had very little experiece with networking, but now I am more confident in my ability to work troubleshooting networks.

автор: Brian S

6 окт. 2021 г.

Very in-depth! I will need to continue to review this. There is no way to process this much info. Take good notes! I have 14 pages of notes on this segment!

автор: Adeyemi S A

29 апр. 2021 г.

It was an interesting lecture, from the google staff and i really learn and refresh my memory again.

Thank you for providing this in depth knowledge for me..

автор: Robert B

31 мар. 2021 г.

Lots of interesting stuff. I understand the concepts very well, and I guess that was the point. I'm not very confident I could actually fix anything though.

автор: J S V G K

30 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course.Learner can easily understand course videos and can answer questions easily.This course helps to gain good knowledge and skills.

автор: Robert

9 апр. 2020 г.

PHENOMINAL COURSE!! I learned so much about the in-depth functions behind networking and how it all pulls together on a base-level. 10/10 totally recommend.

автор: alimayu m

8 июня 2018 г.

I think you all should go more in detail with the IPv6 and possibly how to apply it in windows and Linux; or at least verify where the settings are to do so

автор: Fernando

6 апр. 2018 г.

This course was very challenging I have learned many useful things about Computer Networking that I will apply in my future job as an IT Support Specialist.

автор: Dario L

21 февр. 2022 г.

Very interesting and amazinh, sadly i live in wrong country but at least i understand more and i can learn more, thank you Google for creating this course.

автор: Stephon L

25 авг. 2021 г.

Amazing course, challenging yet fun to learn all the ways every bit of data flows through the internet. and how all my devices communicate with each other.

автор: Khalil N

23 февр. 2021 г.

It was the great course I followed so far- I really enjoyed learning new stuff and saw it worked and how it can help us in real life career projects tasks.

автор: Amarilis S

12 янв. 2021 г.

It was a learning challenge because it had lots of information, but it was fun to learn details of what happens and how, when you enter the Networks World.

автор: Rex C

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I love this Google IT Specialization is done, instructors are good and very informative. I enjoy the IPV6 part when compressing address. Thank you so much.

автор: Lexington A

17 июля 2020 г.

Quizzes are pretty hard. It's hard to remember the differences between bytes of everything. I would include twice as many practice quizzes for this course.